Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seared Into My Klingon Heart
I was so inspired by this book that I killed all of my enemies in glorious battle immediately after reading it! Admittedly, a tear was brought to my eye when the baby Kahless was given his first D'ktahg and the prophecy was foretold that he would be the one to vanquish Molor and unify the empire. Further in, I was flooded with memories of Khristmases long ago, when my...
Published 8 months ago by Adam Burkard

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, but pricey
Entertaining, but very short for the price. Amusing, but with some inconsistencies in the Trek Universe. Would recommend it to my friends, though.
Published 5 months ago by Joe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

69 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seared Into My Klingon Heart, October 29, 2013
This review is from: A Very Klingon Khristmas (Star Trek (Gallery Books)) (Hardcover)
I was so inspired by this book that I killed all of my enemies in glorious battle immediately after reading it! Admittedly, a tear was brought to my eye when the baby Kahless was given his first D'ktahg and the prophecy was foretold that he would be the one to vanquish Molor and unify the empire. Further in, I was flooded with memories of Khristmases long ago, when my father stuffed my stocking with toys taken from his slain enemies for being an honorable child while my brother was locked in his room with a stocking stuffed with a tribble and a morsel of bread for running away from a fight earlier that year. Ah, to be a young warrior again. !Qa'Pla!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ignore the one star review, October 29, 2013
This review is from: A Very Klingon Khristmas (Star Trek (Gallery Books)) (Hardcover)
This is a great little book, mostly a joke item, lots of in jokes. There's an apparent fundamentalist who decided to give it a very poor review, but his or her review does not accurately reflect the content or intentions of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fun Wonderful Story!, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Very Klingon Khristmas (Star Trek (Gallery Books)) (Hardcover)
This book was fun and wonderfully illustrated! There was nothing Christian about this book and wasn't offensive at all. Every Star Trek fan would get a kick out of the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Very Klingon Khristmas (Star Trek (Gallery Books)) (Hardcover)
I am a trekkie and this just makes me love trek more! I got this for me and my young daughter to have some bonding time! The drawings are so good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Very Klingon Khristmas (Star Trek (Gallery Books)) (Hardcover)
I'm a Christian and I think this is a cute book. It's fiction and explains some Christmas traditions from a Klingon perspective. The artwork is very well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book for a real fan, November 6, 2013
By 
MarthaTori (Nashville, TN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Very Klingon Khristmas (Star Trek (Gallery Books)) (Hardcover)
This is a beautifully done book. I expected it to be cute and bring a smile (or a growl), but really, the pictures are fantastic! Norman Rockwell meets bloodthirst, the expressions on the Klingons are so wonderful. Paul Ruditis is obviously a real fan of the Empire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who knew Klingon's had Khristmas, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Very Klingon Khristmas (Star Trek (Gallery Books)) (Hardcover)
Perfect gift for Klingon lovers or just Star Trek fans in general! This book is beautifully illustrated with an amusing take on Christmas traditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An instant family klassic. Kaplah!, December 20, 2013
This review is from: A Very Klingon Khristmas (Star Trek (Gallery Books)) (Hardcover)
I won a Star Trek dot com contest and was so pleased to find this gem of a book in the prize packet. This book is appropriate for children and adults of all ages. Very cleverly written and the artwork jovial. Accompanying the story are little quips on each page including "It's a good day for pie!" This is a must have for every Star Trek fan whether you are a Deep Space Niner or a good old fashioned Trekkie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Very Klingon Khristmas (Star Trek (Gallery Books)) (Hardcover)
Great book for any Star Trek Fan. Baby Kahless is a hoot. Makes a nice stocking stuffer for that special nerd on your list
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Christmas story for any Star Trek Fan!, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Very Klingon Khristmas (Star Trek (Gallery Books)) (Hardcover)
This book is very cute when it comes to retelling the Christmas Story. This was purchased for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift but i could not wait to give it to him. This will quickly become a new tradition with my family for Christmas Day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A Very Klingon Khristmas (Star Trek (Gallery Books))
A Very Klingon Khristmas (Star Trek (Gallery Books)) by Paul Ruditis (Hardcover - October 29, 2013)
$16.99 $13.23
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.