Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love these!
These look great with skinny jeans, or with something shorter, pretty comfy, although I prefer to wear little socks with them, there's a seam somewhere that rubs if I don't.
Published on July 31, 2012 by Emily

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor craftsmanship of the Very Volatile Women's Clara Bootie, Brown, 7B
I received the booties in a timely manner, as with most products I've purchased on Amazon. The size 7 fit perfectly, so they were true to size, however, they were very uncomfortable whether standing or walking. Since there is no platform to offset the heel height my foot arched and sloped forward simultaneously. I knew manmade material was used, but they were poorly...
Published 19 months ago by Frugaleesta


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor craftsmanship of the Very Volatile Women's Clara Bootie, Brown, 7B, January 16, 2013
By 
Frugaleesta (Indianapolis, IN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received the booties in a timely manner, as with most products I've purchased on Amazon. The size 7 fit perfectly, so they were true to size, however, they were very uncomfortable whether standing or walking. Since there is no platform to offset the heel height my foot arched and sloped forward simultaneously. I knew manmade material was used, but they were poorly made, e.g., improperly glued faux stack heel, shoe wasn't tailored on top; more rounded than contoured. Lastly, looked like someone got careless with a silver marker as random silver dots were all over the shoes, and even lined along the elastic insert of one. Nothing justified me keeping them, so I returned them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love these!, July 31, 2012
These look great with skinny jeans, or with something shorter, pretty comfy, although I prefer to wear little socks with them, there's a seam somewhere that rubs if I don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Booties, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I saw these booties on the site, I knew my sister would love them. She wore them almost immediately with a pair of jeans and leather jacket. They looked really cute on her feet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap isn't all good, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not true to size and I ordered a half sizer bigger. They are not comfortable at all. The shoe sole is too hard, like wood and not comfortable to walk in they should put a little pad on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars glue on seams, December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots a super cute, but there is glue on the seams of both boots which I can not remove. It makes them look a little cheap. Other than that I like these boots, just hope no on looks to closely at them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very Cheaply Made, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Very Volatile Women's Clara Bootie (Apparel)
I bought these boots because the pic looked really good. They are very uncomfortable and I've only worn them one day and the toe of the leather is coming off. I do not recommend these boots. Very cheaply made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Volatile Women's Clara Bootie, August 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The bootie that I ordered in taupe was exactly what I was hoping for and more. It's VERY comfy, easy to walk in, and slims the leg. It's a pull-on bootie and runs true to size. I ordered a half-size bigger so I could wear thick socks during snowy, WI winters....definitely a must have for Spring and Fall!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shoe lover, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this shoe boot, although not leather is a quality shoe. I purchased at a very good price - I couldn
t pass it up. They did not have in my size or I purchased for my daughter-in-law who says they are extremely comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clara bootie, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like these boots but they dont work with everything. Because of the shape, from some angles they look huge. I wear a size 8 -8 1\2 and im glad i got the eight. They are slightly difficult to walk in, but then i dont wear heels every day. They look really cute though when paired with the right pair of pants. And for $27, i would reccomend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Very Volatile Women's Clara Bootie
$69.99 $24.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.