Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars viactive
I could not find Viactive calcium chewables in Raspberry- All the stores carry here is Caramel or Milk Chocolate. Raspberry is the best tasting chewable. It is very soft and easily digestible. I was very happy to purchase this product through Amazon.com.
Published on July 11, 2010 by GiGi

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caramel flavor is VERY hard to unwrap!!!
These taste fine but they are way too soft and sticky, so unwrapping them is an ordeal. A lot of the product sticks to the wrapper and gets thrown away, and your fingers end up very sticky too. I may try storing them in the fridge to see if that helps. (Although I do not live in a hot area so it isn't as if the room temperature is warm to begin with.) I've tried generic /...
Published on July 25, 2011 by R.E.D.


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars viactive, July 11, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viactiv Calcium, Soft Chews, Raspberry, 60 ct. (Health and Beauty)
I could not find Viactive calcium chewables in Raspberry- All the stores carry here is Caramel or Milk Chocolate. Raspberry is the best tasting chewable. It is very soft and easily digestible. I was very happy to purchase this product through Amazon.com.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like them, April 14, 2011
By 
E. Cantu (Ann Arbor, MI USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They taste fine. I guess if you were comparing them to some kind of high quality candy, they might not meet expectations, but there's nothing wrong with their flavor in my opinion. They get the job done, and provide me with the taste of caramel my diet otherwise lacks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caramel flavor is VERY hard to unwrap!!!, July 25, 2011
By 
R.E.D. (Ventura, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These taste fine but they are way too soft and sticky, so unwrapping them is an ordeal. A lot of the product sticks to the wrapper and gets thrown away, and your fingers end up very sticky too. I may try storing them in the fridge to see if that helps. (Although I do not live in a hot area so it isn't as if the room temperature is warm to begin with.) I've tried generic / off brands in the past and those were great and did not have this problem at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, September 16, 2012
By 
Rhonda (Milton, FL, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As one of the many who use supplements, I have since gotten weary of large and difficult to swallow pills. These calcium supplements are quite flavorful, soft, and make it so easy to take each day. They have become quite a daily treat for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, October 16, 2011
By 
Harper (Fairfax, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've purchased this before, and was pleased, so purchased some more. This is available at my warehouse store, but not this selection -- we like the caramel flavor. I recommend this for regular calcium with the vitamin D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love, September 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this product but I will no longer be buying this since I can get it at costco for a better price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very tasty chocolate calcium supplement, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love milk and cheese, but my wife hates milk and only occasionally consumes any cheese. She does eat a little yogurt, but I know she doesn't get nearly enough calcium in her diet. She's 20+ years post-menopausal, and she knows that she needs to supplement her diet, but she never found anything she really liked until I bought two boxes of Viactive - Milk Chocolate and Chocolate Mint flavors. A confirmed chocoholic, she loved both flavors at first bite, and now she has one of each flavor every morning after breakfast.

Are the Viactiv Soft Chews as creamy and tasty as a fine chocolate candy? No, but they're at least as good as a Tootsie Roll, one of my favorite candies. One soft chew has only 0.5 grams of fat, and unfortunately you can't get a creamy, melt-in-your-mouth chocolate candy without a high cocoa butter content. For a low-fat chocolate taste, however, Viactiv is very good. There are a number of brands of chewable chocolate calcium supplements on the market, and we've tried most of them, and Viactiv is the best-tasting, in our opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too sweet, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I prefer the Walgreens comparable brand which are cheaper. These are sickening sweet. For most people, sweet is not an issue, and they are more palatable than pills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars New is NOT always improved..., August 1, 2012
I had been buying Viactiv for years and didn't even think twice about the new package. That is until I was told by my Dr. that I have a mild blood disorder, one that is pretty common in fact, and he told me to check my supplements for Vitamin K. Sure enough there it was and now I can no longer take them. If you have a clotting issue or are on any type of blood thinner, even an aspirin a day you need to make sure your Dr. knows that you are taking extra vitamin K!! The sad part is they have done this to the whole calcium product line so I can't even switch within their product line. Quite a huge disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, May 11, 2011
By 
SH (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They actually taste pretty good. However, there is an after taste that I have noticed, so I try to eat them before a meal so that I don't have to deal with it. Much easier than trying to swallow a giant pill multiple times a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Viactiv Calcium, Soft Chews, Raspberry, 60 ct.
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.