Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Very good, plays perfectly. Includes all artwork. Insert shows corner wear.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Victor Recordings 1925-1937
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Victor Recordings 1925-1937 Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, August 20, 1996
"Please retry"
$17.48 $5.98

Mumford and Sons Concert Sweepstakes Mumford and Sons Concert Sweepstakes

Product Details

  • Audio CD (August 20, 1996)
  • Original Release Date: 1925
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Romophone
  • Run Time: 148 minutes
  • ASIN: B000001S3K
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #124,923 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Louise: Depuis Le Jour
2. La Primavera D'or
3. Tales From The Vienna Woods
4. Cruz De Majo
5. Patotero Sentimental
6. Simonetta
7. Into The Woods (Unterm Fenster), Op.34 No.3 - Lucrezia Bori/John McCormack
8. Night Hymn At Sea (Sur La Grande Mer) - Lucrezia Bori/John McCormack
9. Night Hymn At Sea (Sur La Grande Mer) - Lucrezia Bori/John McCormack
10. La Boheme: Si Mi Chiamano Mimi
See all 22 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Madama Butterfly: Un Bel Di
2. Malaguena
3. Mignon: Connais-Tu Le Pays?
4. Mignon: Me Voici Dans Son Boudoir 'Gavotte'
5. La Violetera
6. Seguidilla
7. Don Giovanni: Batti, Batti O Bel Masetto
8. Don Giovanni: Vedrai, Carino
9. Le Nozze Di Figaro: Deh Vieni Non Tardar
10. Manon: Obeissons Quand Leur Voix Appelle 'Gavotte'
See all 23 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful By madamemusico on July 12, 2002
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Highly feted in her day, soprano Lucrezia Bori went into a serious decline in popularity following her retirement. By the 1960s she was strictly in the province of specialty collectors, not nearly as well-remembered as Ponselle, Muzio or Flagstad.
Though she did not possess a voice that incredible, but rather a smallish instrument, she was a singer of surprising musicality for that era and great variety. Not all of her records are fabulous--indeed, it is perhaps because she was a famous Violetta but her "Sempre libera" is so disappointing that she became forgotten so quickly--but in the great majority of them one hears a singer and artist of great imagination, musicality and control, singing with a bright but not grating tone and excellent phrasing. Highly recommended, especially to those who do not mind the sound of old records.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in