Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, Functionality a little lacking
The moment you pick up the watch you identify a great sense of quality. The design is big and very readable. The silver, white and red are timeless colors that go well with any outfit. It has a little bit of depth to it which provides some added interest. The buttons and crown seem well made and band is heavy and durable. The brushed steel band looks masculine and...
Published on December 23, 2010 by ABand

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
The needle for the seconds when its on CERO is 2 seconds back , and the warranty isnt valid..
Published 1 month ago by Exequiel Totino Tedesco


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, Functionality a little lacking, December 23, 2010
This review is from: Victorinox Swiss Army Men's 241282 Chrono Classic XLS Watch (Watch)
The moment you pick up the watch you identify a great sense of quality. The design is big and very readable. The silver, white and red are timeless colors that go well with any outfit. It has a little bit of depth to it which provides some added interest. The buttons and crown seem well made and band is heavy and durable. The brushed steel band looks masculine and appropriate for the watch. The double deployment clasp and half-links are a great addition. The large watch fits me well and has great "wrist presence".

As I mentioned, it is a large watch. 45mm means it gets noticed. It's heavy, but I like that. It's definitely a man's watch. For quality parts, accuracy and appearance I would easily give this watch a 5 out of 5. However, the chronograph is difficult to read because the dial (at 9 o'clock) lists both hours and minutes. It can time an event up to 12 hours, which is nice, but it is still difficult to read. The reason is that the minute value only go up to 30, so when it hits 31 minutes it's a little difficult to tell if it's been 1 hour and 31 minutes or just 31 minutes. Works fine, but in terms of usefulness, I've seen better. Also, the alarm is a nice feature to have, but I don't think I'll use it much either. It's impossible to set the alarm to an exact time. The instructions even admit this. It can be set to any time give or take 15 minutes. The luminescence of the hands are very bright, however the tiny lume dots by the numbers are almost non-existent.

Victorinox is an all Swiss made brand that watch aficionados give a lot of credit to. The accuracy and prestige that goes with an all Swiss watch can not be beat. If you don't really need the alarm or chronograph features (like the majority of people) and just want an accurate and very nice looking watch, then I highly recommend it. If you need a more functional watch, you should look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the finest timepieces at a fair price, June 4, 2010
By 
cbpeck (Pasco, WA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Swiss Army Men's 241282 Chrono Classic XLS Watch (Watch)
Victorinox watches are one of the greatest values in the industry. Rugged, handsome & precise, this watch functions as well as it looks. With a retail price of $725, it is one of the company's more expensive models, but it has the features to justify it: Swiss made, solid stainless steel case, caseback & bracelet, sapphire crystal, alarm, chronograph, date and tachymeter all without appearing over crowded. At 45mm, the watch is large, but it sits on a wrist well, and the bracelet's full and half sized links allow for a precise fit. This watch should last for decades to come, provided it is serviced by a proper Victorinox repair center who can ensure its water seal is properly maintained. This is not a timepiece you take to the local mall for a battery replacement.
Amazon has the best price by far, and while there is some question about warranty, this watch is assured to be ticking long after Victorinox's full warranty period has lapsed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Looking Watch, April 28, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had this about a month and have been very, very pleased with it. It was a tad larger than I thought, but still wears well on my somewhat narrow wrist. It is very masculine and definitely stands out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, September 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
it is perfect.... I am very happy with my victorinox. The best swiss Army!
so fast to delivery. so Beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great classy watch at great price., June 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got this on amazon for half what the store had it listed for. I get compliments every time i wear this watch as it looks like a high dollar item but is very sleek and simple and not gaughty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Swiss Army Men's 241282 Chrono Classic XLS Watch (Watch)
This is the nicest watch ever I have gifted. It's worth a price. It's not too huge not too small. It has got a class! Get it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great watch, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Swiss Army Men's 241282 Chrono Classic XLS Watch (Watch)
wow this watch is awesome I am so happy that I got to Swiss Army. I like wearing this this watch more than my tag heuer and also get a lot more compliments on this watch at a fraction of a Tag Heuer .this watch is very well built has quite a bit of weight to it .in my opinion its just as good as my Tag. I will definitely by swiss army again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible - unique, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Swiss Army Men's 241282 Chrono Classic XLS Watch (Watch)
Amazing watch, best Victorinox item, you cant imagine how beautiful details it has inside, a little heavy but it is reasonable, strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing quality watch, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Swiss Army Men's 241282 Chrono Classic XLS Watch (Watch)
Watch is exactly as described. Has great wrist presence. Very good quality. Sapphire crystal is gorgeous. Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanted a high quality quartz chronograph.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelente, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Swiss Army Men's 241282 Chrono Classic XLS Watch (Watch)
Excelente el producto buenas condiciones,Excelente el producto buenas condiciones;Excelente el producto buenas condiciones
Excelente el producto buenas condiciones,Excelente el producto buenas condiciones;Excelente el producto buenas condiciones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.