Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

  • Customer Reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 15, 2016
Thank you so much for making the National sundae day a huge success. Not sure what we would have done with you.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2016
Let's talk a little about the bad experience I had with my Hutzler ...
For the last several years I've repeatedly made efforts to slice bananas to accompany my granola and soy milk, but was thwarted each time
I attempted to utilize it. Every time I used it I crushed the banana into a useless mush.
Frustrated, I consulted the inter-web and luckily was able to hire a QBC ( qualified banana consultant). He stayed nearly the full year, but through numerous managerial and administrative re-works, we were able to get back on track – turns out there's actually only one direction that the Hutzler works properly - SHARP SIDE DOWN!
I know there are numerous individuals that suffer the same fate, and I highly recommend the use of a consultant - it's well worth the money .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
Me and my friend were in the parking lot of sammy's sandwiches and suddenly a wild banshee came out of no were and started attacking my friend. It was a life or death situation. How can I help my friend? But then i remembered I had the banana slicer in my bag. I quickly took it out and threw it at the banshee. Once it hit him he ran away yelling, "BEEFSQUATCH." you should buy a banana slicer because if you are in the parking lot of sammy's sandwiches and a wild banshee starts attacking your friend you just throw the banana slicer at them then they will run off.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
I received Hutzler 571 banana slicer in a timely fashion and was pleasantly surprised at just how amazing it is...once I figured out how to use it. Word of warning: this comes with NO instructions!
Before purchasing the Hutzler 571, it took an agonizing 15 seconds to cut a banana by hand, but now it only takes a mere 2 seconds!! I now have an extra 13 seconds of "me" time on banana days!!!! That extra 13 seconds has all but restored my sanity... so, I guess you could say that the Hutzler 571 banana slicer keeps me from going crazy ...so..it has SAVED MY LIFE!
THANK YOU HUTZLER 571!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2016
There needs to be a disclaimer: Does not work on banana yogurt.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2016
Perfect banana slicer. I use it everyday and I am totally happy with its results.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2016
Hard to find kitchen aid. I love the slicer~~had one previously. Fun to keep on hand and send home with admirers. Kids love it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2016
Tried to use this bad boy to circumcise myself... ended up in the hospital!! Boy was I mad!! Anyhoo at least I have medical insurance!!! THANKS OBAMA!!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2016
I received this product as a gift from my colleagues and I could not wait to use it. Unfortunately the intern did not get the right facing bananas. Nevertheless it was the smoothest cleanest cut I have ever made through a banana. Goodbye to the days when I had to use that death trap they called a knife. No more nightmares of 18th century banana cutting. No more living in fear of unsliced bananas.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2016
Bigger than expected
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 635 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.