Customer Reviews


187 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but short
For the price, this is really a good case. The padding isn't terribly thick, but it's certainly enough to protect a tripod against minor bumps and scratches. There's even a small outer pocket which could accomodate a small accessory or two. And while the shoulder strap isn't adjustable, it is a good length and therefore doesn't really need to be adjusted.

I...
Published on January 4, 2012 by Joe S.

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect Size
This tripod bag is 1" shorter than advertised, and my tripod won't fit. Many sites advertise this bag as being 27" long, but it's only 26" long.
Published on May 23, 2011 by Jeff Colburn


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but short, January 4, 2012
By 
Joe S. (Pennsylvania, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VidPro TC-27 Padded Tripod Bag carries 27-Inch Long Tripods (Electronics)
For the price, this is really a good case. The padding isn't terribly thick, but it's certainly enough to protect a tripod against minor bumps and scratches. There's even a small outer pocket which could accomodate a small accessory or two. And while the shoulder strap isn't adjustable, it is a good length and therefore doesn't really need to be adjusted.

I only have one complaint: it isn't even close to 27". I measured the interior, and it's barely 25". In fact, even the exterior length is only 26" measuring generously. My tripod barely squeezes in, which is frustrating. The thing is, the next size up from Vidpro is listed at 35", which even at 33" would be pretty long.

So if your tripod is 24" or so, this is a great case. But if you're counting on the full 27", you probably ought to look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Bag, Excellent Price, April 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VidPro TC-27 Padded Tripod Bag carries 27-Inch Long Tripods (Electronics)
I have a Manfrotto 190XPROB and a 496RC2 ball head. This bag fit both attached. If move the head sideways, I can make it fit better, in the bag, but it is very snug when fit with the ball head straight up and down. The case is padded, so there is some protection, and it is made of durable material. If you have had a Jansport backpack, then the material is very similar, if not the same. Even with the tripod inside, there is still room for some extra gear in case you wanted to bring a monopod along or something else. The zippered pouch on the front adds a very nice touch. If you don't want to spend more than 15 bucks, this is the bag for you. Couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweeet! Exactly what I was looking for!, April 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VidPro TC-27 Padded Tripod Bag carries 27-Inch Long Tripods (Electronics)
I had my doubts before I purchased this case but like all others I LOVE this product! In fact I just ordered another in the 35" for my Manfrotto legs and head! If you are wondering about the materials its made of; If you have felt or own a Lowepro camera pack the cordura (backpack material) outer layer that these are made of is a near perfect match in weave and thickness, VERY durable material. The inner layer is a slightly thinner and a silkier nylon (still durable and heavy weight for the inside)and there is also a thin layer of 1/8" foam padding sewn between the two layers. There is two hand handles and a shoulder strap that are all sewn on. NO the shoulder strap does not remove... it is sewn on. I like it that way but I did wonder before using. The straps are heavy duty nylon and all sewn seems are tight. The zipper is small in comparison to the other materials but it seems sufficient. Very roomy on the inside but your not going to get a "Manfrotto 322RC2 head" in there on its side so make sure you measure and get the larger 35" (you will find it here on amazon) if you have the above or larger ball head and 22" or larger legs when folded. I use this 27" size for my video tripod which is a little smaller combo it is a "Dolica AX620B100" legs and a big "Davis & Sanford V12 Fluid Head" its a perfect match and fit for this case. FYI: Great budget performance combo for light to med video cam " I have a canon HF100 on there and the head seems like an overkill until you use it and its sooooo smooth it makes all my videos turn out very professional. Highly recommend! Hope that all helps ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the hit and run! (very handy), January 3, 2009
This review is from: VidPro TC-27 Padded Tripod Bag carries 27-Inch Long Tripods (Electronics)
Very handy. Perfect size and comes with plenty of room for anything else you didn't knew where to put it because your camera bag was full. It has space for your tripod an much more without sacrificing size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect Size, May 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VidPro TC-27 Padded Tripod Bag carries 27-Inch Long Tripods (Electronics)
This tripod bag is 1" shorter than advertised, and my tripod won't fit. Many sites advertise this bag as being 27" long, but it's only 26" long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit for my Manfrotto 190XPROB and 498RC2, March 4, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VidPro TC-27 Padded Tripod Bag carries 27-Inch Long Tripods (Electronics)
This tripod bag is of great quality considering how inexpensive it is. It even has padding to protect your tripod. One thing you need to pay special attention before purchase is the dimension of the bag. The internal length of the bag is 27". But you have to remember that the zipper will close in a little bit. So do not count on a good fit if your tripod plus ball head is exactly 27". I have Manfrotto 190XPROB and 498RC2. I have to flip the mounting plate down to fit into the bag though the total length of tripod plus head is one inch short of 27". I actually don't care that much since I will flip the mounting plate down anyway. If you have a 496RC2 head, you will like the bag even more since you have a little more room to wiggle. Bottom line is that if you have a Manfrotto 190XPROB, this is the right bag for you. This is a great fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VidPro 27" Tripod Carrying Case with Strap, May 26, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VidPro TC-27 Padded Tripod Bag carries 27-Inch Long Tripods (Electronics)
This VidPro tripod case even has an extra zippered pouch for storage of extra gear. Great product and great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blatantly false advertising, December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VidPro TC-27 Padded Tripod Bag carries 27-Inch Long Tripods (Electronics)
"Accommodates: Tripod with head, up to 27" long"

Contrary to the above advertizing claim, the zipper on this tripod bag opens to a length of only 25 inches. My tripod is exactly 26.5 inches long and it will not fit inside this bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tripod Bag, October 15, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VidPro TC-27 Padded Tripod Bag carries 27-Inch Long Tripods (Electronics)
Just the bag I was looking for to keep a tripod handy on my shoulder while out walking.

The only thing that I could fault on this bag is that the shoulder strap isn't adjustable.

The bag looks great and works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tripod review, February 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VidPro TC-27 Padded Tripod Bag carries 27-Inch Long Tripods (Electronics)
The tripod bag was not as padded as I would like it to be. It fit my tripod nicely, but very loosely. I am afraid that without enough cushion, the tripod may be damaged in transit. Other than the padding, I am pretty happy with the number of handles and the decent size of the bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.