Customer Reviews


2,498 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,764)
4 star:
 (501)
3 star:
 (123)
2 star:
 (45)
1 star:
 (65)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


112 of 119 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked Fantastic With a 22" Vizio LED Television
Came inside a very tiny box with everything. The hardware for the mount to go into the wall didn't quite work into a stud in the wall, so I purchased two screws at Home Depot for a $1.70. Very satisfied with this mount.
Published on December 12, 2011 by Niko Tetreault

versus
46 of 53 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Editing from 5 to 2 stars.
Update: 2 weeks after install I was just sitting here surfing the web, not touching the monitor at all, when one of the bolt heads popped off. This was from the bolt that is screwed directly into the stud in my wall. About 10 seconds later the head came off the second bolt and the monitor crashed down onto my glass desk. Luckily the desk did not shatter, but if it did...
Published on October 16, 2012 by Sully


‹ Previous | 1 2250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

112 of 119 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked Fantastic With a 22" Vizio LED Television, December 12, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Articulating Arm TV LCD Monitor Wall Mount, Full Motion Tilt Swivel and Rotate for Most 15" 17" 19" 20" 22" 23" 24" 26" 27" LED TV Flat Panel Screen with VESA 100, 75 ML12B CB5 (Accessory)
Came inside a very tiny box with everything. The hardware for the mount to go into the wall didn't quite work into a stud in the wall, so I purchased two screws at Home Depot for a $1.70. Very satisfied with this mount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


135 of 149 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like this mount!, January 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Articulating Arm TV LCD Monitor Wall Mount, Full Motion Tilt Swivel and Rotate for Most 15" 17" 19" 20" 22" 23" 24" 26" 27" LED TV Flat Panel Screen with VESA 100, 75 ML12B CB5 (Accessory)
After reading through the many reviews for various mounts, I decided on this one with a little trepidation. After all, only a few people had rated it. But I'm delighted with the mount. It holds my 22" LED with great stability. I can easily move it as needed and it articulates in every direction. And each position can be firmly clamped down if you had no need to move it. If you read some of the reviews about difficulties in leveling the tv, forget it!. This mount makes it as simple as the minor tilt required (no screw adjustment or careful leveling in advance) and it holds that position.

Some have complained in other product reviews about "cheap" aluminum screws. Well, ok, I'll grant that -- so be aware that if you're going to tighten the screws (these have a hex head) into wood (as you are supposed to), you'd be better off using some steel screws. But be advised that you can twist the heads off of steel also.

This is definitely a "best buy".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


100 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like it, May 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Articulating Arm TV LCD Monitor Wall Mount, Full Motion Tilt Swivel and Rotate for Most 15" 17" 19" 20" 22" 23" 24" 26" 27" LED TV Flat Panel Screen with VESA 100, 75 ML12B CB5 (Accessory)
I used it on a 22" flat panel TV. I worked great. All of the parts (including the VESA screws of different lengths) came with it. Works great. Got it quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, April 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Articulating Arm TV LCD Monitor Wall Mount, Full Motion Tilt Swivel and Rotate for Most 15" 17" 19" 20" 22" 23" 24" 26" 27" LED TV Flat Panel Screen with VESA 100, 75 ML12B CB5 (Accessory)
It does what it is supposed to do at a very good price. Easy installation for my 19 inch tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of ALL worlds, December 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Articulating Arm TV LCD Monitor Wall Mount, Full Motion Tilt Swivel and Rotate for Most 15" 17" 19" 20" 22" 23" 24" 26" 27" LED TV Flat Panel Screen with VESA 100, 75 ML12B CB5 (Accessory)
Articulating , smooth , easy to install and inexpensive to buy. Nothing more can be said , or needs be said about this mount. It worked FLAWLESSLY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, January 28, 2012
By 
pwd (Colorado Springs, CO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Articulating Arm TV LCD Monitor Wall Mount, Full Motion Tilt Swivel and Rotate for Most 15" 17" 19" 20" 22" 23" 24" 26" 27" LED TV Flat Panel Screen with VESA 100, 75 ML12B CB5 (Accessory)
Received in good condition - works perfectly for a small tv in the kitchen. No complaints or problems. Much better price than buying at Walmart or Bestbuy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 53 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Editing from 5 to 2 stars., October 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Articulating Arm TV LCD Monitor Wall Mount, Full Motion Tilt Swivel and Rotate for Most 15" 17" 19" 20" 22" 23" 24" 26" 27" LED TV Flat Panel Screen with VESA 100, 75 ML12B CB5 (Accessory)
Update: 2 weeks after install I was just sitting here surfing the web, not touching the monitor at all, when one of the bolt heads popped off. This was from the bolt that is screwed directly into the stud in my wall. About 10 seconds later the head came off the second bolt and the monitor crashed down onto my glass desk. Luckily the desk did not shatter, but if it did it could have ruined thousands of dollars of electronics. I'd call it a fluke but it happened to both bolts I was sent and if I look at other reviews, it seems common. Bottom line, do not use the bolts that are included with this mount. I really like the arm itself but it is still being shipped with bad mounting hardware so only 2 stars since you can't actually mount it without going to the hardware store for new bolts.

I got this for a big, heavy Dell 24" 1920x1200 monitor. Used a stud finder to locate a stud, measured twice, and bolted it to the wall. Attached the monitor and have had no issues since. I got this wall mount so I could bring my monitor closer for Photoshop and gaming and then move it back out of the way when I'm not using it. The hinges have enough resistance to keep the monitor in whatever position you want and they are adjustable so you can even lock it into place in any position. I left mine at the factory resistance and I move the monitor around all the time with no issues. It offers tilt, swivel, and rotate (but no height adjustment) and can hold your monitor 15" from the wall (the most I've seen from similar products is 14"). So it has every feature I could ask for and it costs $15 shipped. I don't see how I could give it anything less than 5 stars. If you need a wall mount, the reviews on this one are accurate. Definitely holds up to the much, much more expensive wall mounts out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TV Mount, October 30, 2012
By 
Joseph (Chatsworth, US, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VideoSecu Articulating Arm TV LCD Monitor Wall Mount, Full Motion Tilt Swivel and Rotate for Most 15" 17" 19" 20" 22" 23" 24" 26" 27" LED TV Flat Panel Screen with VESA 100, 75 ML12B CB5 (Accessory)
This is a good mount for a small TV, but the lag bolts are pretty weak, the head snapped right off! Go spend a few cents at Ace Hardware and get some REAL lag bolts for the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy TV mount, July 30, 2012
By 
Phasr "phasr" (Sonoran Desert, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Articulating Arm TV LCD Monitor Wall Mount, Full Motion Tilt Swivel and Rotate for Most 15" 17" 19" 20" 22" 23" 24" 26" 27" LED TV Flat Panel Screen with VESA 100, 75 ML12B CB5 (Accessory)
This small TV mount is rock solid and remarkably adjustable. You could spend more $$$$, but you will not find a better small TV mount that is adaptable to any mounting configuration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 26 inch Dynex, May 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Articulating Arm TV LCD Monitor Wall Mount, Full Motion Tilt Swivel and Rotate for Most 15" 17" 19" 20" 22" 23" 24" 26" 27" LED TV Flat Panel Screen with VESA 100, 75 ML12B CB5 (Accessory)
This is a strong wall mount unit. Product is well made, and functions perfectly, all the needed parts are included. When fully extended your TV will be 15 inches from the wall.The price is suprising, since I have purchased other wall mounts and was disappointed in one way or another, so this turned into an excellent choice... A ten....Happy viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.