Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pinhole Camera
This type camera is outstanding. I bought one to overlook areas that are around 75 to 100 feet away. Where distances greater then 50 feet need to be watched over, these cameras are an excellent option to add to your security system to do just that. And the camera video is clear. You can't beat it at this price.
Published on September 2, 2012 by jim

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent camera for the price
The camera is cheap and the picture quality is decent for daytime but lowlight its very poor. I know you can't expect much for this price. It is a decent covert camera although I would have asked they not put a screw at the bottom of the unit so its seen anytime this is placed higher than eye level which most if not all the time it would be. The silver screw stands out...
Published 22 months ago by Scarrz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent camera for the price, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Color CCD PIR Camera Pinhole Lens Hidden Spy CCTV Covert Security Surveillance Camera 1EP (Electronics)
The camera is cheap and the picture quality is decent for daytime but lowlight its very poor. I know you can't expect much for this price. It is a decent covert camera although I would have asked they not put a screw at the bottom of the unit so its seen anytime this is placed higher than eye level which most if not all the time it would be. The silver screw stands out and very much cheapens the unit. Easy to install and yes this has to be hard wired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pinhole Camera, September 2, 2012
This review is from: VideoSecu Color CCD PIR Camera Pinhole Lens Hidden Spy CCTV Covert Security Surveillance Camera 1EP (Electronics)
This type camera is outstanding. I bought one to overlook areas that are around 75 to 100 feet away. Where distances greater then 50 feet need to be watched over, these cameras are an excellent option to add to your security system to do just that. And the camera video is clear. You can't beat it at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great, April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Color CCD PIR Camera Pinhole Lens Hidden Spy CCTV Covert Security Surveillance Camera 1EP (Electronics)
works great, much wider viewing angle than I expected. That was a very welcoming sight when I hooked it up. I was worried about getting whole room coverage, but this model did great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just a camera, need to be connected to the recorder., April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Color CCD PIR Camera Pinhole Lens Hidden Spy CCTV Covert Security Surveillance Camera 1EP (Electronics)
be careful that this is only a camera to connect to the recorder box if you have one. I bought this expect to use it solo and have it record on the SD card, but is not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Product, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Color CCD PIR Camera Pinhole Lens Hidden Spy CCTV Covert Security Surveillance Camera 1EP (Electronics)
Functioned very well and was easy to install image quality is ok as its only a 480tvl but clear enough to know what is going on in your room. At once wires are hidden properly it is very hard for anyone to know that its a camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, June 23, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Color CCD PIR Camera Pinhole Lens Hidden Spy CCTV Covert Security Surveillance Camera 1EP (Electronics)
The quality is acceptable. Works pretty much as advertised, and looks like the advertisement picture. I would honestly recommend a higher priced one, but depending on your needs this may just do the trick for you and save you some money on top of that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hidden camera to catch "average people", September 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Color CCD PIR Camera Pinhole Lens Hidden Spy CCTV Covert Security Surveillance Camera 1EP (Electronics)
good price, the pinhole reveals that is a camera. It works very well at daylight; at night the image is not clear because the lack of infrared, but if you need a hidden camera to catch "average people" this will be fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat for the price., April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Color CCD PIR Camera Pinhole Lens Hidden Spy CCTV Covert Security Surveillance Camera 1EP (Electronics)
Purchased one of these to install with my security camera system and was instantly impress. I looks exactly like several of the other motion detectors already in my home. Set up was easy, clarity was good. Only fault is there is no night vision and though being that it's rated for 1 lux you can still somewhat see what's going on in low light conditions. My neighbor was so impress he asked me to purchase him one, he'd paid a company over $150 for a similar product that did not have the same clarity as this budget camera.

Maybe I need to go into the security business!

Bottom line, GREAT camera for the price but NO night vision.

*UPDATE*
If you're looking for a camera with night vision in the same package try this camera GW Security Inc GWSF9 Professional 1/3-Inch SONY CCD Hidden Camera with 18 Units IR LED 600 TVL 3.7mm Lens Wide Angle View Super Small Pinhole Camera (White). I was impressed with it and the price is less than $100, which seems like a deal to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Price for Value - Absolutly functional!, October 21, 2014
This review is from: VideoSecu Color CCD PIR Camera Pinhole Lens Hidden Spy CCTV Covert Security Surveillance Camera 1EP (Electronics)
Looks just like a motion sensor but gee, it is nice that you can get video out of it. Picture is clean and sharp. The last one lasted about 3 years - this one is a replacement. For the price, you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Arrived DOA., August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu Color CCD PIR Camera Pinhole Lens Hidden Spy CCTV Covert Security Surveillance Camera 1EP (Electronics)
Camera arrived quickly, professionally packed and it looks good. Unfortunately I received a unit that was dead on arrival and it only showed a black image on the monitor. Needless to say I was very disappointed as I was hoping to install it along with other model cameras that I also got from Amazon.

Luckily, Amazon sent UPS to my door with a prepaid return label and refunded the purchase. I'm very happy with Amazon for making the return of defective goods hassle-free. Thank you Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.