Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Adapter!
This unit is a replacement for a power supply that came from Korea. It is lower profile and works perfectly for what I need it for. Lightweight,one spot on an AC strip, and regulated. Excellent product!
Published on March 5, 2010 by Gilles Binchois

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought 3 one gone
I bought 3 of these in September 3013 for my CCTV security cameras. One recently stopped working. I have since been told that a 500ma power supply has to work pretty hard to keep a CCTV camera going, therefore I have replaced it with a 1000ma power supply. So the fault is not necessarily that of the manufacturer. However, from now on I will buy 1000ma power supplies for...
Published 14 months ago by John E. Thomson


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Adapter!, March 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 12V DC 500mA Regulated CCTV Camera Power Supply UL Listed Switching 100V-240V AC to DC 2.1mm x 5.5mm Plug Power Adapter MCQ (Camera)
This unit is a replacement for a power supply that came from Korea. It is lower profile and works perfectly for what I need it for. Lightweight,one spot on an AC strip, and regulated. Excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great power supply, May 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 12V DC 500mA Regulated CCTV Camera Power Supply UL Listed Switching 100V-240V AC to DC 2.1mm x 5.5mm Plug Power Adapter MCQ (Camera)
Purchased 3 of these. I used this power supply to power a Panasonic WJ-GXE500 CCTV network video encoder. I cut the end off and used a meter to figure out which end was +. The wire with the - - - - printed on it is positive/+.
The power supply is Motorola branded, and has a red LED on the front of it when it is plugged in and has power.
Works great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power!!, June 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 12V DC 500mA Regulated CCTV Camera Power Supply UL Listed Switching 100V-240V AC to DC 2.1mm x 5.5mm Plug Power Adapter MCQ (Camera)
I have Purchased 5 of these babies for my video equiptment needs , it runs perfect , it is small compact and sturdy enough to do some serious power supplies , would def. get more of these in future thanks Videosecu!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for CPU fan, July 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 12V DC 500mA Regulated CCTV Camera Power Supply UL Listed Switching 100V-240V AC to DC 2.1mm x 5.5mm Plug Power Adapter MCQ (Camera)
I was in the middle of a home-made cat litterbox odor vent, and wanted to use a spare PC fan to blow the stank out. I snipped off the end of this 12V DC adapter, stripped the wires, twisted them to my stripped computer fan wires and closed them off with electrical tape (it was all I had on me at the time). Immediate success! Great reliable product, even with my poor workmanship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, Light Weight and Does What It Needs to Do., June 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 12V DC 500mA Regulated CCTV Camera Power Supply UL Listed Switching 100V-240V AC to DC 2.1mm x 5.5mm Plug Power Adapter MCQ (Camera)
Light weight and provided the power needed.

I needed to reverse the polarity for my application, and by doing it myself saved a bundle.

No more heavy wall transformers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VideoSecu 12V DC 500MA CCTV Camera Power Supply, October 21, 2012
This review is from: VideoSecu 12V DC 500mA Regulated CCTV Camera Power Supply UL Listed Switching 100V-240V AC to DC 2.1mm x 5.5mm Plug Power Adapter MCQ (Camera)
With this little jewel I was able to replace the failed AC adaptor on my wireless CCTV camera.
The camera manufacturer wanted $20 for a replacement.
I found this on Amazon for $8.
I plugged it in and camera #1 was back on-line in no-time.
I'm sure they all are made in the same factory in China anyway...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, February 14, 2012
By 
Jordan Runsvold (Fargo, ND United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 12V DC 500mA Regulated CCTV Camera Power Supply UL Listed Switching 100V-240V AC to DC 2.1mm x 5.5mm Plug Power Adapter MCQ (Camera)
Used this power supply in an audio project. Disassembled and installed in a wireless microphone receiver. Works great and didn't introduce any noise into the system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works great so far., December 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 12V DC 500mA Regulated CCTV Camera Power Supply UL Listed Switching 100V-240V AC to DC 2.1mm x 5.5mm Plug Power Adapter MCQ (Camera)
I'm using this to power a 5050 LED strip. It works just fine. Would buy again. The plugin portion can take up a few spots on a power strip depending on the orientation of the outlets on the power strip. I just switched power strips, problem solved. Have not used this for hours on end yet but I'm sure it will continue to perform as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect solution for my camera, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 12V DC 500mA Regulated CCTV Camera Power Supply UL Listed Switching 100V-240V AC to DC 2.1mm x 5.5mm Plug Power Adapter MCQ (Camera)
I have security cameras around my home. One of them is on the far side of the house so I had to power it on that side of the house. This works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must purchase for the IR illuminator, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 12V DC 500mA Regulated CCTV Camera Power Supply UL Listed Switching 100V-240V AC to DC 2.1mm x 5.5mm Plug Power Adapter MCQ (Camera)
Inexpensive and a must have for the IR illuminator. No issues with it at all. Plugs into a normal outlet and provides the juice needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.