Customer Reviews


190 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great: Works with Vizio S4251W-B4
Good product. Works with vizio S4251W-B4 satellite speakers and is a lot better than the stock wall mounts which don't allow you to angle the speakers which was necessary for my setup. Directions could be better but not too hard to put together.
Published 16 months ago by John Gibbons

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Product
Within 5 minutes of hanging one speaker (6 lbs) on this bracket, the bracket fell apart and the speaker came down. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND you get another bracket.
Published on September 14, 2011 by B. R. Miller


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great: Works with Vizio S4251W-B4, September 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 2 Black Universal Satellite Speaker Mounts / Brackets for Walls and Ceilings 1EH (Accessory)
Good product. Works with vizio S4251W-B4 satellite speakers and is a lot better than the stock wall mounts which don't allow you to angle the speakers which was necessary for my setup. Directions could be better but not too hard to put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value and Utility, May 21, 2011
By 
Vetterun (OVERLAND PARK, KS, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 2 Black Universal Satellite Speaker Mounts / Brackets for Walls and Ceilings 1EH (Accessory)
The VideoSecu 2 Black Universal Satellite Speaker Mounts / Brackets for Walls and Ceilings 1EH are well-made, light-weight and highly adjustable. The low profile and flat-black finish make them almost invisible behind rear surround speakers. I located them downward facing in upper corners of the ceiling. This seems to make them very unobtrusive, yet maximizes sound dispersion for a very unfocused spatial feel, which was my objective. I had to procure my own 8 mm screws (four total) to mount the Sony speakers, as those provided were too large. I also mounted the brackets to wall studs with 2.5 in. cabinet screws isntead of using the sheet-rock anchors that came with the mounts. The cost and 2-day Amazon Prime shipping make for a deal that is hard to beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speaker Mounts, January 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 2 Black Universal Satellite Speaker Mounts / Brackets for Walls and Ceilings 1EH (Accessory)
These mounts were just what I needed for the Alltec Lansing speakers in my rv.With limited space they are off the table and mounted under a cabinet.No having to stow them away when I go down the road anymore.I wouldnt use them for huge speakers,but for small ones they work perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Product, September 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 2 Black Universal Satellite Speaker Mounts / Brackets for Walls and Ceilings 1EH (Accessory)
Within 5 minutes of hanging one speaker (6 lbs) on this bracket, the bracket fell apart and the speaker came down. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND you get another bracket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very decent, March 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 2 Black Universal Satellite Speaker Mounts / Brackets for Walls and Ceilings 1EH (Accessory)
Considering the low price it is no surprise that a bunch of morons have bought these and not been able to figure them out. Well dear Amazon buyers there is a tool to tighten things.

This device is all plastic and tightens with a hex tool. It is not complicated and easily holds the 10 pounds it is meant to hold. If mounting on the ceiling and angling the speakers I would drop that weight limit to about 5 pounds. The extra strain on the mount would have been well accommodated by a 4 - hole mounting base rather than a 2 - hole base. But you are buying the bargain brand at the bargain price and will be considered a complete dip if you flap your gums that it doesn't work or feels cheap.

Mounted on my ceiling and properly holding my speakers not one person has accused me of using cheap mounts. The fact is I knew my lightweight speakers did not require a crazy mount so I did not buy one.

With these mounts you get 3 options for attaching to your speaker. They will accommodate speakers that have the screw in female connector on the back. I assume this would work well for Bose acoustimass. There is a two hole connector that is identical to the wall connector that can be used for speakers in the upper range of the weight limit. And then there is the small connector that connects with one screw and will fit in tight spots on a very small speaker. I am using the smaller connector and it is working great.

Bottom LINE! These mounts are very easy to install and when used by someone with a fifth grade or higher education they are an exponential value and a fantastic mount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Logitech z506 life saver!, August 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 2 Black Universal Satellite Speaker Mounts / Brackets for Walls and Ceilings 1EH (Accessory)
I bought this brackets for my Logitech z506 set since they don't have wall mount brackets, and this one work excellent on them!. Fits nicely and easy install on the wall and on the speaker. Very versatile and functional, allowing you to direct the speaker in any direction and tilt them in any degree.

You only need a phillips screw driver and an electronic welder to install this on the Logitech Z506 and thats it!, The brackets even look like they came with the speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Over promised, August 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 2 Black Universal Satellite Speaker Mounts / Brackets for Walls and Ceilings 1EH (Accessory)
Description says these will support speakers up to 10LBs. I have 6LB speakers and these can't support them at all. Not even close. These are made of very cheap plastic and the threads aren't supported. Only try these if your speakers are very small and light weight. Like 1 LB each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It will not securely hold an 8.8 lbs speaker., July 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 2 Black Universal Satellite Speaker Mounts / Brackets for Walls and Ceilings 1EH (Accessory)
After installation into the wall stud the speaker drooped pointing further down than I had aimed it. The hex screws also easily strip the threads in the mounting bracket. Absolutely, do not buy. Prompt seller but bad product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Won't Support Heavy Speakers, May 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 2 Black Universal Satellite Speaker Mounts / Brackets for Walls and Ceilings 1EH (Accessory)
As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. While these mounts might be able to hold small satellite speakers, the description claims they "Support speakers weighing 10 pounds or less". In reality it should say "2 pounds or less". I have 5 lb speakers and since there are no locking ridges in the pivot joints it is nearly impossible to tighten the pivot joint enough to keep the speaker pointed at out horizontally. They droop down and wind up pointing at the floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, March 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VideoSecu 2 Black Universal Satellite Speaker Mounts / Brackets for Walls and Ceilings 1EH (Accessory)
Avoid this product.

The plastic is cheap and if you try to tighten the joint screws they crush the surrounding plastic.

I needed 4 of these type of mounts.

I got 1 pair at Hhgregg. It was made of very tough plastic and was very good quality.

These looked the same online so i thought they would probably be of similar quality.

Lesson learned. You get what you pay for. They are not the same quality at all.

I used them cause I drilled the holes in my wall before I realized how crappy they were.

They work, but you have to be careful not to over tighten the screws.

My speakers are fairly small. I wouldnt uses these for anything weighing more than a couple-few pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.