Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks terrific; some minor negatives
This 23" monitor is an IPS LED panel with good viewing angles and a heavy anti-glare coating. The bezel is very thin on the top and sides and is flush with the screen for a frame-less look. The bottom of the monitor and stand are white, which looks great , but thankfully the bezel is black. Also, the stand is fixed, which is annoying. Color reproduction is great...
Published 6 months ago by Danielle

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be careful...
It is made of cheap materials. Unfortunately is not taking the full screen at the recommended resolution, when my prior monitor (HP) did work very well. They are in the same category. I'm eventually returning this one.
Published 4 months ago by Hernan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks terrific; some minor negatives, July 17, 2014
This 23" monitor is an IPS LED panel with good viewing angles and a heavy anti-glare coating. The bezel is very thin on the top and sides and is flush with the screen for a frame-less look. The bottom of the monitor and stand are white, which looks great , but thankfully the bezel is black. Also, the stand is fixed, which is annoying. Color reproduction is great but the contrast is just okay. The built-in speakers work about as well as any built-in speakers for this size of monitor, maybe better than most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, December 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ViewSonic VX2263smhl-w 22-Inch SuperClear IPS LED Monitor (Frameless Design, Full HD 1080p, 50M:1 DCR, MHL(HDMI)/HDMI/VGA), White (Personal Computers)
All-in-all, a great monitor for the money. Also, one of the other reviews I read before I bought mine said that the monitor did not tilt, that's not true, it does tilt up and down, but it does not pan side to side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ViewSonic a great buy at AMAZON, October 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ViewSonic VX2263smhl-w 22-Inch SuperClear IPS LED Monitor (Frameless Design, Full HD 1080p, 50M:1 DCR, MHL(HDMI)/HDMI/VGA), White (Personal Computers)
I have had my ViewSonic 2263smhi-w 22 inch SuperClear IPS LED monitor for a little over a week now, it is without a doubt the best monitor I have ever owned. The picture is brilliant, the colors true, flicker free and no distortion even at the edges. I had it out of the box, set up and running within half an hour, of course this was after reading thru the instructions. Set up was quite simple, I don't think anyone with basic computer/monitor knowledge will have a problem. My set up is all HDMI into a new HP desktop. I would suggest you review your cable needs and make sure you have the proper cables ready before you start.
This 22 inch ViewSonic monitor replaces an older 19 inch ViewSonic monitor, that looks very small now. I have been very happy with ViewSonic monitors the old 19 inch ViewSonic came from AMAZON about 6 years ago, it will move down to one of the kids now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Second time works fine, November 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First one only lasted a week then started loosing its scan lock. Amazon sent 2nd unit and it has worked fine so far. This is a good looking monitor and even though it's made of light weight materials it sits on the wall mount just fine and looks great above my white chromebox. Screen quality looks good and keeps up fine with all of my sons game play. Sound is above average but a bluetooth speaker is on the list. The bezel is awesome and very thin with a little bit of black around the image on the screen left, right and top. Overall this is a feature rich mid-range / quality monitor for a good price and it's a good shade of white that will match your other components well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for the price, August 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this to use with a laptop at work. Wished I had done it months ago. This nice large screen sure makes it easier to get work done. The color is vivid and the type easy to view and read. I am very pleased with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great monitor, December 16, 2014
By 
Laura S. "Laura" (Broadview Heights, OH) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ViewSonic VX2263smhl-w 22-Inch SuperClear IPS LED Monitor (Frameless Design, Full HD 1080p, 50M:1 DCR, MHL(HDMI)/HDMI/VGA), White (Personal Computers)
Beautiful monitor, quality. Arrived promptly and in perfect condition. Works great with my mac air laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great. Mostly frameless on top & sides, November 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great. Mostly frameless on top & sides. Looks awesome in my all white desk/office setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great monitor for the price, November 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ViewSonic VX2263smhl-w 22-Inch SuperClear IPS LED Monitor (Frameless Design, Full HD 1080p, 50M:1 DCR, MHL(HDMI)/HDMI/VGA), White (Personal Computers)
Excellent monitor for work. Clear, good sound, better than company issued monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars White monitor for white chime box., December 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ViewSonic VX2263smhl-w 22-Inch SuperClear IPS LED Monitor (Frameless Design, Full HD 1080p, 50M:1 DCR, MHL(HDMI)/HDMI/VGA), White (Personal Computers)
Picture is great. Goes perfectly with my white chrome box and keyboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good picture, it looks great. Good size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.