Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pictorial splendours, April 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Villas and Riads of Morocco (Hardcover)
Beautiful to flick through or sit with to while away the hours. Would make a fantastic coffee table book. The photos give glimpses not just of outdoor views but of personal daily life - a tethered donkey, a view through an ajar door, iron work gates, street and bazaar scenes. There are glorious colours - blues, terracotas, white walls - of the magnificent tiled surfaces. Stunning woodwork. I would personally prefer more outdoor views of courtyards, but this book is delightful. For courtyards I recommend "Morocco Courtyards and Gardens" by Achva Benzinberg Stein which gives details on specific gardens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very inspiring glimpse of a world so beautiful and misterious, July 14, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Villas and Riads of Morocco (Hardcover)
The photography of this book is truly amazing, such masterpiece and delight, some of the images are quite art pieces to which I am drawn time and time again to steal another pick. I like especially the ones with people in them who are caught in the mid of their daily chores, it simply reveals astonishing moments. In confession I must say that I bought additionally three more books of the same category in depiction of Moroccan architecture and styles, but this book definitely stands out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More than a Coffee Table Book, September 28, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Villas and Riads of Morocco (Hardcover)
This work is thoroughly researched and beautifully presented. As well as the delights of the photography and text, it contains really interesting aspects of social history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden beauties, June 6, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Villas and Riads of Morocco (Hardcover)
Following a recent tour to the Imperial Cities of Morocco I wanted to read more about the parts of the country that were not available to tourists. This book provided the answers. The writing is poetic and the photos were stunning. In addition to the writing style, enough background history was included that it felt like a "second" trip. I highly recommend owning the book and am very glad to have discovered it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, March 29, 2008
This review is from: The Villas and Riads of Morocco (Hardcover)
It is an exquisite book, filled with photographs to make you drool and text that informs you of the nuances of homes so far from my own. Buy it! So worth the money to have it sitting on your shelves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a visual feast -- I really enjoyed it., April 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Villas and Riads of Morocco (Hardcover)
I've always been fascinated with Morocco and plan to visit in the near future. This is a beautifully illustrated book that gives one an "inside" look at this enchanting country. A great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful photographs, August 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Villas and Riads of Morocco (Hardcover)
I throughly enjoyed this book. The text is well written and the chapters are organized by city with architectural varying accordingly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Villas and Riads of Morocco (Hardcover)
I showed it to my students.
I explained to them about type of construction in Morocco.
Gives ideas of design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Villas and Riads of Morocco
The Villas and Riads of Morocco by Corinne Verner (Hardcover - July 19, 2005)
$45.00 $32.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.