Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fast and interesting way to open a bottle of wine, Just be careful of the sharp needle
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:49 Mins
UPDATE: 4/13/2014 - Had my first bottle of wine that this had a difficult time getting the cork out of. The cork was in so solidly that it could not get enough pressure in the bottle to pop the cork out. I had to give it a little tug to assist. Probably not a good way to do it but...

--

I've seen a lot of ways to open a...
Published 4 months ago by M. Erb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work well with all styles of bottles
The size of the sleeve which fits over the neck of the bottle prevents the use of the opener on most bottles with a flared lip at the top (often sealed with a wax disk rather than a capsule). Otherwise it seems to work well.
Published 2 months ago by A Cole


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fast and interesting way to open a bottle of wine, Just be careful of the sharp needle, April 1, 2014
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Opener Cork Remover Easy Air Pump Pressure
Length:: 1:49 Mins

UPDATE: 4/13/2014 - Had my first bottle of wine that this had a difficult time getting the cork out of. The cork was in so solidly that it could not get enough pressure in the bottle to pop the cork out. I had to give it a little tug to assist. Probably not a good way to do it but...

--

I've seen a lot of ways to open a bottle of wine but this way is one of the coolest.

The Vinara Wine Bottle Opener uses a sharp, hollow needle to inject air into the unopened bottle of wine. The increased air pressure literally pushes the cork out of the bottle. It only takes about 3 or 4 pumps to get the cork out and it's so fast and easy to use, I think it might just be my favorite way to open wine now.

I think my video explains it better than words so just watch the video to see how it works. Basically you place the tip of the needle in the center of the cork and slowly press down and allow the plastic sleeve to go over the neck of the bottle as the needle is inserted. Once it's in you just pump a few times and the cork will magically pop right out of the bottle. You then slide the cork off the needle using the plastic disc that is attached to the bottle opener. Quite clever how this works.

But please be careful with this and keep it away from children. The needle is extremely sharp and could be quite dangerous in the wrong hands.

I was provided a sample for review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A novel but very effective, easy to use device, April 6, 2014
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Opener Cork Remover Easy Air Pump Pressure
Length:: 0:49 Mins

Compared to using a conventional corkscrew, using injected air pressure to pop a cork out of a bottle of wine is almost effortless. My wife used the opener while I videoed her, and it took six pumps to pop the cork, although I could see the cork loosening after the fourth pump. The total time required was noticeably less than a conventional corkscrew would have taken, and there was much less effort required. A rabbit-type cork remover is about as fast, but they cost a lot more than the Vinara air pump remover.

On a few occasions, I remember removing corks with corkscrews and making a mess of the cork, and there were little bits of cork in the wine. With the air pump pressure removal, there's almost no chance of that, since the cork pops out so cleanly.

It's definitely worth a try for any wine drinker.

A product sample was provided for review purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Opener Cork Remover Easy Air Pump Pressure
Good product; works exactly as advertised. However, the instructions don't tell you how to get cork off of the needle. For cork ejection, slide the outer ring around the clear plastic cylinder towards the end of the needle. Note: there is a video included as part of the product reviews that shows this action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works great..., April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Opener Cork Remover Easy Air Pump Pressure
I am very impressed with pressure cork popper. It is just so much easier than the monstrosity I have been using.
All you do is cut the metal on the top of the bottle, insert the needle and give it a number of pumps. Voila, the cork is out of the bottle!

The ease of use and the low price make this a 5 star product for me. I don't think you can go wrong here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On the subject of wine..., April 20, 2014
By 
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Opener Cork Remover Easy Air Pump Pressure
VINARA has covered all bases. This very practical and problem solving wine bottle opener does away with the problem of broken corks and straining inelegantly to open a bottle. The air pump inserts in the corks using a strong Teflon needle which is inside a cage that fits securely over the top of the neck of the bottle, then give a few pumps and out comes the cork without hassle or spilling! A very nice addition to the home. Grady Harp, April 14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic!, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Opener Cork Remover Easy Air Pump Pressure
My husband and I think this is great! Very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Opener Cork Remover Easy Air Pump Pressure
Just the greatest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3, 2014
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Opener Cork Remover Easy Air Pump Pressure
Worked perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works like magic, June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Opener Cork Remover Easy Air Pump Pressure
This is such a simple device that when you first see it, you're thinking this can't possible work. 2 mins later you're amazed at how easily it does the job and you're forever a believer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most simple, easy to use wine opener, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Opener Cork Remover Easy Air Pump Pressure
I liked it so much I bought all my wine drinking friends one. They simply work as intended, very user friendly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.