Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wine stopper and wine vacuum combo!
Vinara does it again! We own the Vinara wine aerator decanter and when we saw e-Selling had more Vinara products we decided to purchases this wine stopper. This wine stopper is amazing! Not only is it a wine stopper but it also has a built in vacuum pump to help preserve the wine for a extra 7-10 days. This item is a MUST for every wine drinker!
Published 12 months ago by Haris

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clever little bottle stopper with integrated pump but quite tedious to use regularly
Customer Video Review     Length:: 2:36 Mins
Removing air from an unfished bottle of wine is prudent otherwise the wine will oxidize more quickly thus destroying the taste of the wine.

The Vinara Wine Bottle Stopper is a clever little bottle stopper that also has a built-in pump to remove some of the air from the botttle. After inserting into the bottle firmly, the pump will...
Published 9 months ago by M. Erb


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clever little bottle stopper with integrated pump but quite tedious to use regularly, March 31, 2014
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Stopper With Vacuum Pump Sealer Feature [ALL-IN-ONE] For Air-Tight Wine Storage
Length:: 2:36 Mins

Removing air from an unfished bottle of wine is prudent otherwise the wine will oxidize more quickly thus destroying the taste of the wine.

The Vinara Wine Bottle Stopper is a clever little bottle stopper that also has a built-in pump to remove some of the air from the botttle. After inserting into the bottle firmly, the pump will evacuate most of the remaining air... but you'll have to do a lot of pumping to get rid of that air. 40 pumps or so to remove the air from a 3/4 full bottle and 60 pumps or more to remove air from a half-filled ( or is it half-empty?) bottle. That's a lot of pumping and will leave too much time for your guests to start dispensing off-color jokes about what you're doing to that bottle of wine.

There are more efficient ways of removing air from the bottle... the Vac-u-vin comes to mind. Vacu Vin 0981450 Wine Saver Vacuum Wine Pump with 2 Stoppers. I also worry about the longevity of this since the pump shaft is plastic and seems like it could snap quite easily if tilted too far from vertical.

I was provided a sample for review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wine stopper and wine vacuum combo!, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Stopper With Vacuum Pump Sealer Feature [ALL-IN-ONE] For Air-Tight Wine Storage
Vinara does it again! We own the Vinara wine aerator decanter and when we saw e-Selling had more Vinara products we decided to purchases this wine stopper. This wine stopper is amazing! Not only is it a wine stopper but it also has a built in vacuum pump to help preserve the wine for a extra 7-10 days. This item is a MUST for every wine drinker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for home use, April 1, 2014
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Stopper With Vacuum Pump Sealer Feature [ALL-IN-ONE] For Air-Tight Wine Storage
This is not my only vacuum solution for keeping my red wines fresh: I also own a Rabbit Metallic Red Electric Wine Preserver. While comparing my review sample of this stopper to that device is apples to oranges, I will say that this is easily as effective as the more expensive solution.

What I love about this is it's small, fits every bottle I have tested it with from 375ml to 1.5 liters, and does positively seal the bottles. Plus, it works perfectly as a stopper even if you do not use the pump feature.

The pull rod on mine has some play, but does not affect the operation. And as others have stated, you do have to do a lot of pumping. On the other hand, while you have to perform a lot of strokes, it's still quick and I did a side-by-side with the battery-operated pump I mentioned above and - believe it or not - the elapsed time is almost the same. Of course, the effort is a but more, but not by much there either.

Since this is a little labor intensive and time is money, I would recommend this as a home solution more than for a restaurant or bar (although it is still suitable for those uses too.) I mention this to set expectations because there is no true downside to this pump. If you drink red wines and it takes a day or so to go through a bottle you would do well to grab one (or a few) of these. Although I received mine as a review sample I am planning to purchase a few more and retire the rabbit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An unconventional but very effective stopper, April 7, 2014
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Stopper With Vacuum Pump Sealer Feature [ALL-IN-ONE] For Air-Tight Wine Storage
Length:: 0:30 Mins

I've seen several products that will seal a partially full bottle of wine. Some of these work well and are inexpensive, but they all allow air in the bottle to gradually oxidize the wine. The Vinara vacuum pump stopper is the only product that I've used that both seals the bottle and removes most of the air that's already in the bottle. I tested the stopper with a half-empty bottle, and it was very effective. Creating a partial vacuum not only removes most of the air in the bottle, it creates a very tight seal that prevents air from bleeding back into the bottle. The stopper takes a little effort to use, but if the partially full bottle is going to stay on the shelf for a while, it's worth the effort to keep the wine fresh.

A product sample was provided for review purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheers!! Love this product, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Stopper With Vacuum Pump Sealer Feature [ALL-IN-ONE] For Air-Tight Wine Storage
I love this bottle stopper. It keeps my wine fresh and is so much better than using the regular cork.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wine Bottle Stopper, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Stopper With Vacuum Pump Sealer Feature [ALL-IN-ONE] For Air-Tight Wine Storage
This is a great concept, however, when you have to pump this stopper about a 100 times...well, I guess I will just finish the bottle rather then get carpal tunnel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vinara, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Stopper With Vacuum Pump Sealer Feature [ALL-IN-ONE] For Air-Tight Wine Storage
Works great so far. The instructions say to do up to 40 pumpsbut I find that even 10 is enough. You cannot beat the price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A final Vinara finish for addressing wine, April 20, 2014
By 
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Stopper With Vacuum Pump Sealer Feature [ALL-IN-ONE] For Air-Tight Wine Storage
VINARA takes us form the beginning to the end with their elegant, well-designed, thoughtful products. After using their foil cutter, the pump cork remover, and the aerator to bring out the pleasures of the wine tasting, now they have added a wine bottle stopper. And what a clever idea they've come up with. Just as it is important to let the wine breathe when first opened (using, of course their wine aerator!), it is equally important to evacuated the air inside the bottle to make the wine last longer. This stopper has a lever that is easy to pump and create a vacuum inside the bottle above the remaining wine. All parts of the stopper are made with safe materials - just to reassure us that once again we are in good hands with VINARA. Grady Harp, April 14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He wishes he had a stopper like this for every bottle of wine he opens, August 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Stopper With Vacuum Pump Sealer Feature [ALL-IN-ONE] For Air-Tight Wine Storage
Bought this item to go with wine glasses as a Father's Day gift for a son n law. He knows his wines! He wishes he had a stopper like this for every bottle of wine he opens. Love's it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps our wine fresh, February 27, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinara Wine Bottle Stopper With Vacuum Pump Sealer Feature [ALL-IN-ONE] For Air-Tight Wine Storage
This is a handy little stopper device that pumps the air out of the bottle keeping the wine fresh. To make it work, you pull the top up and down and it pumps the air out of the bottle causing an air tight vacuum. The little instruction sheet tells you how many times to "pump" for how full/empty your opened bottle is.

You may have to pump the top 40 to 80 times depending on how much is in the bottle but It isn't hard to do and it really does work. And it just takes an extra minute or so.

It's reasonably priced, does what it's supposed to do and I'm really happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.