Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, not exactly as shown
I received these shorts in great time (considering where they shipped from), and overall I think they're pretty swell. I ordered a small and they fit perfectly around the waist (I'm normally anywhere from a 0-3, depending on the brand), but be aware that they are (a) not baggy around the legs as shown in the picture unless you size up and wear them with a belt, and (b) do...
Published 20 months ago by Nicole G

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I Expected
These shorts weren't worth the price. They fit way too small, the seams are crooked, they barely pass for "high waisted" more like mid-waist. Also, there was no hole for the button! I had to cut one. Oh, and the cheap zipper broke within the first wear. Reconsider buying this product!
Published 18 months ago by Amber Rose


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I Expected, August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shorts weren't worth the price. They fit way too small, the seams are crooked, they barely pass for "high waisted" more like mid-waist. Also, there was no hole for the button! I had to cut one. Oh, and the cheap zipper broke within the first wear. Reconsider buying this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, not exactly as shown, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received these shorts in great time (considering where they shipped from), and overall I think they're pretty swell. I ordered a small and they fit perfectly around the waist (I'm normally anywhere from a 0-3, depending on the brand), but be aware that they are (a) not baggy around the legs as shown in the picture unless you size up and wear them with a belt, and (b) do not come with rolled cuffs as shown. They are quite long and rolling them up is definitely an option, but you would have to do that yourself.

One thing I thought was a little strange was that they arrived with the button hole stitched around, but not cut out--it was just solid fabric. A quick and easy fix, but a little weird. Also, be ready to wash them before wearing--they smelled strongly of chlorine or bleach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well.., May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
its a bit big, i askled for a medium and i got a large, idk if thats why it fits big, but other than that i like hjow these shorts look on me(:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars coolest shorts ever, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shorts fit perfect and feel very comfortable, they are extremely stylish, i have worn them with wedge platforms and flip flops they are perfect for any casual occasion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars buyer beware, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
do not buy these shorts they r not high waisted in fact they r low rise and didn't even go up my leg... they don't stretch..i ordered a large or size 11 once again they did not go up my leg i gave them to a friend she wears a 9 she couldn't get them up her legs either, i then gave them to a cousin who wears a 7 she could not fit them either so i gave them to another friend who wears a 3/4 she got them up her leg but they wear super tight and hardly buttoned oh yea they is no hole for the button to go threw so she couldn't button them...the shorts look like the picture but were poorly constructed and do not fit at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice shorts, November 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very cute shorts I had to return they run small go up a size but really cute shorts on if I could of zipped them up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars So Disappointed, July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered an XL because it said it would fit my normal waist line. which is usually a 9-11 in womens/juniors. When I received them the zipper was already broke, the part where you put your button in was sewn, and to add to that the button was ready to fall off. I was extremely disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars all went wrong here, wrong size, broken button, come on., July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was pleased that my shorts came sooner than expected. What I was not pleased with was when I received them, they were the wrong size like many other people's. I asked for a large and got a medium, not only that but there was no hole for the button to poke through so I had to cut one myself. I mean really come on guy. I am very displeased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poorly made, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shorts are the first thing I've ever had to return on Amazon. They weren't big for me at all like the other reviewers mentioned. I ordered xl like I usually do for other clothes, but these even looked small when I opened it (even though the tag said xl.) I also noticed they smelled strong of bleach and the button hole was not cut open it was just sewn. I wouldn't recommend these to anyone. I really wanted to like them but they're not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok !!, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vintage Retro Women Girl Light Blue High Waist Flange Hole Jeans Denim Short (Apparel)
There was a bit of a problem ordering them because it seemed that the choices of choosing a L or M was mixed up. Anyways I ordered the M and I received the L. I could send it back but there gonna be my nice comfy shorts. They came pretty fast a week and half...all the way from the other side of the world to California. There NOT the high wasted pants I thought they were. BUT still nice. If you want high wasted look else where.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.