Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: ViolinSmart EV20 Electric Violin (4/4 Full Size, Color: Black)
Safety Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 18, 2015
Grandson loves it. His teacher played several songs on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2015
great lil unit great lil price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2013
impossible to get a decent sound off the last 2 strings due to the faulty bridge. Waste of money if you buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2014
Piece of plastic junk, the chin rest is literally not manufactured properly for this product. The chin rest just falls off, it has a device to tighten it, but it folds into itself. spend a few extra bucks, and stay away from this thing, it is literally a plastic kids toy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2015
My son loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2015
Not goot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2015
It is such a beautiful shape. Given as a surprise gift, I was very pleased when I opened it. I'm not an experienced violin player, but I do have some of the same complaints as the other reviewers. The chin rest is in a weird position and it doesn't come with a shoulder rest because traditional ones do not fit. The bridge does need to be put on by hand, but i'm sure that's more of a shipping safety issue so that the strings don't get damaged. The bridge also does not have grooves for the strings to sit in; but it's a soft wood which means they'll stay in place and the grooves will be made naturally as the instrument is played. Overall, i'm very pleased with it as a starter violin. It makes a great sound that's even better with a pair of decent headphones plugged into it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2015
There was an issue with my violin but the seller solve it ... Anyway it's fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2014
According to the manual comes with the bridge out for safety

Mine came all assembly

I have on, the volume went up, tried headphones with amp, tuners and does not emit any sound through outputs

It does not emit any sound through going out, I try for the 2 outputs and nothing

I suspect that the pills are the violin

I'll wait no warranty, I live far from united states
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
A product of inferior quality.Volume does not change by the headphones even if I connect to the amplifier either.
I reply it when I ask you a question when it is the result of the bow.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.