Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bat Grip available
The Manny Mota grip stick is hands down the best wood bat grip aid available on the market. I've tried all kinds of pine tar and rosin and this grip stick has multiple advantages.
The Easton pine tar kit is a liquid tar that you apply to a white towel/rag type thing provided by Easton. While this works decently it is an absolute mess. The tar dries up quickly and...
Published 12 months ago by Jon A

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ... the same quality of the other has a color like pink and feels when applied at bat as a ...
buy this pine tar for the second time and is not equal not have the same quality of the other has a color like pink and feels when applied at bat as a cream, the other was brown colored crystal and beat incredible at bat, perhaps this product was expired
Published 20 days ago by freddy perdomo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bat Grip available, July 26, 2013
This review is from: Viper Bats Manny Mota Grip Stick (Misc.)
The Manny Mota grip stick is hands down the best wood bat grip aid available on the market. I've tried all kinds of pine tar and rosin and this grip stick has multiple advantages.
The Easton pine tar kit is a liquid tar that you apply to a white towel/rag type thing provided by Easton. While this works decently it is an absolute mess. The tar dries up quickly and requires a number of reapplications during a game, if it gets on your uniform its dark and stains. If you get too much on your bat, it will actually make grip worse until you've wiped some off.
The other pine tar sticks like the generic Franklin and Adidas pine tar sticks are not worth your time. they clump too much undesired material onto the handle of the bat and do not provide nearly as strong a grip as other aid.

Tiger Stick makes a decent and similar product to the Manny Mota grip stick but i think there are noticeable differences there. The Tiger Stick will stain your uniform like nothing you've seen before. A red color will stain your entire batting gloves and pants. the grip is nice.

The Manny Mota stick has all the following perks in my honest opinion...and ive now bought 5 sticks over the last 7 years.
-Most IMPORTANTLY: this grip stick has the #1 BEST grip you can obtain (even better than spray grips guys use in softball)
-this grip stick lasts longer than any other grip aid available
-this grip stick takes the least amount of application to get the desireable grip on your bat
-this grip stick does not stain...and what i like even more is how easy it is to remove from your bat a day after the game (you can litterally rub it off with bare hands after it has sat a day or two so you dont end up with an ugly mess of unwanted weight in the upper part of your handle.)
-the grip is cheap, always available on Amazon or bat sites

Honestly, if you are looking for a baseball or softball grip aid, this is easily the best without contest. I play on multiple teams and we all use this stick every game. each stick lasts well over a season for a whole team.
My only gripe is i seem to leave them at the field from time to time. I wish there could be a tether or different container so i could attach to the fence or my bag or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than pine tar, January 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viper Bats Manny Mota Grip Stick (Misc.)
I use athletic tape on my bats and can't get the tackiness from most of the liquid pine tar products I've tried but this stuff makes the grip sticky and it doesn't wear off. It's like a big hard crayon and once you color your grip it remains tacky. I play in all weather including rain. Liquid pine tar makes your bat slippery when it's wet, not this stuff. This is a great product, I wish I'd found it a long time ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viper Bats Manny Mota Grip Stick (Misc.)
Perfect product...will buy again...will also recommended this product to others who I play baseball with...thank you viper bats...a+ product a+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best pine sticks, March 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viper Bats Manny Mota Grip Stick (Misc.)
Found this to be a really superb glue stick. Easy to put on and not messy to handle. Worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ... the same quality of the other has a color like pink and feels when applied at bat as a ..., July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viper Bats Manny Mota Grip Stick (Misc.)
buy this pine tar for the second time and is not equal not have the same quality of the other has a color like pink and feels when applied at bat as a cream, the other was brown colored crystal and beat incredible at bat, perhaps this product was expired
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars with rosin even better but the only bad thing about this is the ..., July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viper Bats Manny Mota Grip Stick (Misc.)
Doesn't really give the kind of color most pine tar does but very sticky tac that lasts long..with rosin even better but the only bad thing about this is the color..it leaves a pinkish and brownish colors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars is what it says, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viper Bats Manny Mota Grip Stick (Misc.)
It is sticky as $#!t and it arrived on time. Only used it one time so far but it sure is sticky and exactly what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viper Bats Manny Mota Grip Stick (Misc.)
Excelente!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Right out of Manny's Garage., March 13, 2014
By 
Honest Opinion "Sam" (Philadelphia, PA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viper Bats Manny Mota Grip Stick (Misc.)
When it comes to adding pine tar to the handle of a baseball bat this product does it better and cleaner than anything I have seen. Forget the black residue from the pine tar and the pine smell that permeated everything in your bat bag. This stuff works very well. Buy two so you still have one after your team mates use all of yours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viper Bats Manny Mota Grip Stick (Misc.)
I have used pine tar in the past.. Don't get me wrong it works but it's just too messy. Viper grip is perfect! You use what you need and it has the same grip as tar without all the mess! And thanx to the vendor I got it used but I was almost full good lookin. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Viper Bats Manny Mota Grip Stick
$14.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.