Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super for Elliott wave
As with all Jeff Kennedy's writings, this is excellent. Make no mistake, you have to have an excellent grasp of Elliott Wave to take in the work in this book; this is not for beginners. If one has had a few months experience with Elliott Wave, then this is a book to buy. I have both the Kindle and the hard copy. Get the hard copy. Its much easier to relate the graphs to...
Published 11 months ago by BB

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Elliot Wave always creates curiosity in me.
This book had allot of 'look what I did' in it for me. Showing successful trades emerging from abstract Elliot Wave patterns. I sensed the author was rightfully proud of his work. And the book didn't sell me on Elliot wave more than juicing up the fundamentals I had known. Perhaps I expected something different. I lost interest. I think you would need to be devoted...
Published 11 months ago by Michael DeVitt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super for Elliott wave, July 26, 2013
By 
BB (Powell, OH United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Visual Guide to Elliott Wave Trading (Paperback)
As with all Jeff Kennedy's writings, this is excellent. Make no mistake, you have to have an excellent grasp of Elliott Wave to take in the work in this book; this is not for beginners. If one has had a few months experience with Elliott Wave, then this is a book to buy. I have both the Kindle and the hard copy. Get the hard copy. Its much easier to relate the graphs to the text in the book compared with the Kindle version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is the pract book you need, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Visual Guide to Elliott Wave Trading (Paperback)
this is the book I was looking for. After reading the book "Elliott Wave Principle: Key To Market Behavior" by A.J. Frost and Robert R. Prechter, then you need to have this pract book that has a lot of examples and tricks from experts like these authors of visual book. thanks Wayne and Jeffrey for you effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most practical book ever written on elliott wave, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Visual Guide to Elliott Wave Trading (Paperback)
I had long standing questions about how analysts of elliott wave international( Jeffery Kennedy and wayne gorman in this case) do there step by step deduction on arriving to a comfortable count and this book just answers that.

Easy to read as less text and more charts with counts. Takes you step by step to arrive at count.

Especially clarifies( live trading examples) on some key text given in Elliott wave principle such as " Ending diagonal in Wave C" how to recognize it and trade it and also I liked the example given on how to trade a triangle? This is very unique and never seen before.

I have been in and out subscriber of their monthly newsletter and I always has this question" How did this guy arrived to this count" as this is shortcoming of their monthly newsletter, they just give the count and don't explain it. This book answers and clarifies logic and reasoning behind arriving at various kinds of count.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Applying the wave principles, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Visual Guide to Elliott Wave Trading (Paperback)
This is the first book that addresses how to apply The Elliott wave principles to trading markets. The book is well written and very well organized. The examples given are clearly discussed and extremely beneficial to the novice traders as well as the experienced ones. There are multiple case histories that are helpful to clarify the complexity of the subject.
This book helped me to avoid some of the mistakes I have repeatedly being guilty of.
I have read and studied other books on the same principles but this book is very unique and illuminating.
I strongly recommend this book and other books published by the same anthers for anyone interested in learning the Elliott wave principles .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful and practical guide to Elliott Wave Trading, July 27, 2013
By 
Venki Prathivadi (Wheelers Hill, Vic Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While Prechter's book may be the bible for Analysts interested in Wave patterns, Gorman's book addresses the much needed practical guidebook for Traders.
I bought the Kindle edition because the printed book was out of stock soon after release. After having read through the book, I now feel having the printed book and being able to mark it up and make notes on the charts would be far more beneficial than the electronic format.
I recommend this book wholeheartedly to EW traders .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvelous Guide ever, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best guide by Jeff Kennedy. Practical guide for me to implement knowledge learned from theoretical Elliott Wave Principle text book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not at all Subjective -- Great Book, June 26, 2014
I purchased the paperback version and quite enjoy it. EW is not subjective! Accomplished Elliotticians arrive at the same count(s). This book contains color graphs, key point pop-outs, video tutorials, tests, etc. I'm doing my second read now. The intro says it all: find trades, assess trades, enter trades, and manage trades. There you go...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, December 5, 2013
By 
Chuck Hurst (Carmen, Id USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Visual Guide to Elliott Wave Trading (Paperback)
Simple but true. A reiteration of all known Elliot trading points. If you pay attention and make your own rules and stick to them, this book will be a great guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Help for want-to-be elliot wavers, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Visual Guide to Elliott Wave Trading (Paperback)
Very informative. Very helpful to watch how a wave count can change and develop and how you might trade throughout the transformation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rating review, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Visual Guide to Elliott Wave Trading (Paperback)
helps in trading and timing, done in a beautifully illustrated way, very good supplement with Elliott wave international subscription services.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Visual Guide to Elliott Wave Trading
Visual Guide to Elliott Wave Trading by Jeffrey Kennedy (Paperback - June 17, 2013)
$60.00 $39.70
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.