Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars College kids save your money!
Why purchase a text book for your class when you can just rent or purchace the ebook for a fraction of the cost. I will never again buy a text book. With the ebook you can actually search for anything just like you would search for a word in your browser. Saves tons of time when you don't have to flip through the book just to find a term or a section. This book was highly...
Published 1 month ago by Lucas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is
Not the best introduction text, but not the worst. It could do with an update to the way in which the information is presented.
Published 2 months ago by A M.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars College kids save your money!, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Why purchase a text book for your class when you can just rent or purchace the ebook for a fraction of the cost. I will never again buy a text book. With the ebook you can actually search for anything just like you would search for a word in your browser. Saves tons of time when you don't have to flip through the book just to find a term or a section. This book was highly informative and full of pictures. I really enjoyed my geology class with this book and the kindle app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not the best introduction text, but not the worst. It could do with an update to the way in which the information is presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing textbook!, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this for my Intro to Earth History course and I love it! Very thorough and thoughtful. I'm glad my professor decided on this book instead of another one. Definitely worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Book review, August 16, 2011
The pages from the first chapter have fallen out. I'm not sure what the problem is, I very frustrated with the loose pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Condition, December 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The text book arrived in a timely manner. However, it was not in the condition stated. Some of the pages were ripped and there was quite a bit of highlighting on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wtf, October 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i ordereed it and it never came. i got my money back and everything but it still was annoying cuz i had to go almost half the semester without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars College text book, October 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought the book here because it was $33 bucks cheaper here then at school or any where else. It was in good shape, used no doubt but in good shape. There were some pencil marks in the margins and the edge was bent up pretty good, but none of that hindered the information I needed inside. It arrived in a timely manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Visualizing Earth History
Visualizing Earth History by Loren E. Babcock (Loose Leaf)
Used & New from: $29.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.