Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't find better for price!
I have been in the security / video business for 45 yrs and I'm telling you that this item is both a great motion detector and camera. The picture and field of view are GREAT. Very easy to install and hook up. Don't hesitate to order this product you WILL NOT be disapointed.(Does need some light for good picture as it has no infared lighting)
Published 19 months ago by globegolfer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Horrible
Published 2 days ago by John Carter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't find better for price!, November 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vitek CCTV VT-PIRC2/H Color PIR Camera with Working Motion Detection, 600 TVL, 3.8mm Lens, 12VDC - Complete with wall/Ceiling Mount (Electronics)
I have been in the security / video business for 45 yrs and I'm telling you that this item is both a great motion detector and camera. The picture and field of view are GREAT. Very easy to install and hook up. Don't hesitate to order this product you WILL NOT be disapointed.(Does need some light for good picture as it has no infared lighting)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for what it does, March 30, 2013
By 
M. Gentry "Mike n DFW" (Fort Worth, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vitek CCTV VT-PIRC2/H Color PIR Camera with Working Motion Detection, 600 TVL, 3.8mm Lens, 12VDC - Complete with wall/Ceiling Mount (Electronics)
It's a great camera, very shocked how good the image quality really was. Get's a pretty wide viewing angle, doesn't see in the dark at all. It's strictly a color camera not a color/black and white switching camera.
With all of these Kit type cameras you'll have to drill a pretty gnarly hole in your walls to pull the lead wires. I wish these camera makers could make some sort of tiny connection on the leads you could unplug from the camera and feed through the wall so you weren't required to pull the large power and BNC connection through. It seems like an easy solution. If you could feed something as small as a phone (rg11) connection through, the hole size could be significantly reduced.

Overall it's a pretty great camera. The motion sensing might drive you nuts since it's quite loud clicking every time it senses motion. That red LED is like a beacon in the night. I wonder what their reasoning in even having that LED on there is?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, January 10, 2013
By 
N. Robertson (Northern Michigan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vitek CCTV VT-PIRC2/H Color PIR Camera with Working Motion Detection, 600 TVL, 3.8mm Lens, 12VDC - Complete with wall/Ceiling Mount (Electronics)
This is a great alarm to alert you if someone is coming into your door or drive. Does go off once in a while if a animal or shadow gets in its way, but I just think it's perfect. Great buy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good camera, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vitek CCTV VT-PIRC2/H Color PIR Camera with Working Motion Detection, 600 TVL, 3.8mm Lens, 12VDC - Complete with wall/Ceiling Mount (Electronics)
good picture when lots of light is available. during low light it becomes useless. . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vitek CCTV VT-PIRC2/H Color PIR Camera with Working Motion Detection, 600 TVL, 3.8mm Lens, 12VDC - Complete with wall/Ceiling Mount (Electronics)
Horrible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very clear. Would be better if it had sound, November 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vitek CCTV VT-PIRC2/H Color PIR Camera with Working Motion Detection, 600 TVL, 3.8mm Lens, 12VDC - Complete with wall/Ceiling Mount (Electronics)
The unit works very well and looks very authentic. Good 90 degree view angle. Can see everything in the living room with it's mounting in one of the upper corners. I don't use the motion detection option so I can not comment on it's functionality. I would have liked it better if it had a microphone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.