Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Indie for the Holidays egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Get Ready for the Winter Gifts for Her Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Cyber Monday Deals Cyber Monday Video Game Deals Outdoors Gift Guide on DOTD
Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Vivaldi: Bassoon Concertos / Smith Recorder Concertos / Laurin

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, July 9, 2003
"Please retry"

$25,000 Prime Sweepstakes: This Week Only
Listen to Prime Music for a chance to win $25,000 in Gift Cards. Play any song, station, or playlist to be automatically entered. No purchase necessary. See Official Rules for details and alternate method of entry. Ends December 5, 2015.
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

Bassoon Concertos
Daniel Smith, bassoon
English Chamber Orchestra
Philip Ledger, conductor
Recorder Concertos
Dan Laurin, recorder
Drottningholm Baroque

Product Details

  • Orchestra: English Chamber Orchestra
  • Conductor: Philip Ledger
  • Composer: Antonio Vivaldi
  • Audio CD (July 9, 2003)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Regis Records
  • ASIN: B0000AOGMZ
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,256,158 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on May 2, 2004
Daniel Smith plays a modern bassoon with the English Chamber Orchestra, a modern-instrument orchestra directed by Philip Ledger, in a recording of bassoon concertos by Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741). This disc is a compilation of 1996 ASV recordings.
Dan Laurin plays a recorder with the Drottningholm Baroque ensemble, a period-instrument chamber orchestra, in a performance of Vivaldi recorder concertos. This disc is a reissue of a 1991 BIS recording.
The works on this recording:
DISC ONE: Bassoon
1. Concerto No. 18 in C major for Bassoon, RV467
2. Concerto No. 25 in F major for Bassoon, RV491
3. Concerto No. 10 in A minor for Bassoon, RV500
4. Concerto No. 12 in A minor for Bassoon, RV499
5. Concerto No. 28 in C major for Bassoon, RV466
6. Concerto No. 22 in F major for Bassoon, RV486
7. Concerto No. 4 in C major for Bassoon, RV474
8. Concerto No. 15 in F major for Bassoon, RV487
DISC TWO: Recorder
1. Concerto in C minor for Recorder, RV441
2. Concerto in C major for Recorder, RV444
3. Concerto in F major for Recorder "Tempesta di Mare", RV433
4. Concerto in C major for Recorder, RV443
5. Concerto in F major for Recorder, RV434
6. Concerto in G minor for Recorder "La Notte", RV439
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category