Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great shoe
quality is great, owned it over a year now with extended use and its still holding up strong.
The size def. runs large though in american sizes. I am a 9 1/2 in Nike and im like a 7 in vivo lol
Published 13 months ago by Ryanj

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Terra Plana Evo Trail Run
I don't know if it's the product or not, but the part where the laces are, broke after 3-4 weeks.
Published on March 13, 2011 by Ohyduj


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great shoe, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
quality is great, owned it over a year now with extended use and its still holding up strong.
The size def. runs large though in american sizes. I am a 9 1/2 in Nike and im like a 7 in vivo lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Terra Plana Evo Trail Run, March 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't know if it's the product or not, but the part where the laces are, broke after 3-4 weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VIVO I LOVE YOU, June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
2nd pair of shoes from these guys. Always great. They do take a minute to get accustomed to the feel of barefoot shoes, but when you do you love it. Personal tip to take it or leave it, I order these and other barefoot shoes a half size small depending on if I plan to wear socks with them or not.

Gentlemen, they rebuilt the shoe. They have the technology. They have the capability to build the world's first brand of advanced barefoots. VIVOBAREFOOT will be that brand. Better than they were before. Better, stronger, faster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good shoe, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this Evo Lang with an Evo 2. While the purchase price was good, it became readily apparent that the Evo 2 was a much improved shoe. Would only recommend for low volume feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vivobarefoot Evo, July 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My favorite pair of running shoes I've ever owned, they hold up very well and promote the proper forefoot running style. There is a bit of smell retention so you may need to purchase some deodorizer of some kind. Overall great shoe at a great Amazon price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Material issue..., November 29, 2011
I bought a pair of Vivobarefoot Evo this summer, put them under light normal use for about 4, 5 weeks, yet the nylon top by the 1st ball of foot started to crack on the left shoe first then on the right shoe, and the slits extended very quickly. I got a lot of running arounds in emailing and phone calls, eventually I took them to the shoemaker to get them patched.
When I looked at the slits, I can see the top is basically made of paper-thinned plastic, it breaks down from the folding and unfolding motion, nothing to do with the weather or road condition.
All the weight of the shoe stays at the sole, it cannot produce anything close to a barefoot feeling. It has a huge toe box, which could be a plus in some situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Vivobarefoot Men's Evo Running Shoe
$89.91
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.