Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Asian Themed 2 4 1 Disk - Offers XXX Action!
Thanks to the folks at Vinegar Syndrome DVD authoring for dredging up a bunch of old exploitational weirdness and foisting it upon an unsuspecting public. They have released a series of 'double feature' DVDs in their "Drive-In Collection"- presenting 2 films on a single disk. This, Asian inspired, offering of "Vixens of Kung Fu" and "Oriental Blue" is actually the only...
Published 13 months ago by Ramm

versus
13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I did not know this was porn
Honestly, I had no idea this was X-Rated when I purchased this. It does not say so anywhere on the packaging or materials on Vinegar Syndrome's website. Yes it does say "70s Times Square Sleaze" but I am not old enough to know what that was, I thought it would be a bait and switch type deal.

The Vixens of Kung-Fu is quite avant-garde in the shooting of the...
Published 13 months ago by Timothy Chmielewski


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Asian Themed 2 4 1 Disk - Offers XXX Action!, August 20, 2013
By 
This review is from: Vixens Of Kung Fu + Oriental Blue (DVD)
Thanks to the folks at Vinegar Syndrome DVD authoring for dredging up a bunch of old exploitational weirdness and foisting it upon an unsuspecting public. They have released a series of 'double feature' DVDs in their "Drive-In Collection"- presenting 2 films on a single disk. This, Asian inspired, offering of "Vixens of Kung Fu" and "Oriental Blue" is actually the only one of their 2-fer packages that I've watched so far - but if it is any indication of their other products I may well be going back for more!

I was initially intrigued by the write-up for these two flix - speaking as it did of vengeful kung-fu maidens and white slavery in Chinatown - it sounded like a formula for some good bent drama and a little skin to be on display. What the film synopsis did NOT mention, however, is that both of these movies are fully hard core XXX '70's porn! A closer look at the cast should have given a clue - with the likes of porn legends C.J. Laing & Jamie Gillis prominently featured in both flix - this is more like 42nd Street fare than any drive-in features I was ever privileged to see - back in the day!

"Vixens of Kung Fu" doubtless was 'inspired' by the martial arts craze that Bruce Lee's films ignited in the 70's and it is un-abashedly satirical in its' premise and execution. Somewhat in the vein of those 'naked yoga' features that display all the stuff guys wish they could see underneath the Lu Lu Lemon gear - this film's 'vixens' show you what naked kung fu could look like with all that high kicking & such - minus clothing. The 'plot' is simplistic and doesn't get in the way of plenty of sex action of various configurations. Some beautiful fall scenery & artful photography (on occasion) provide the minimal outdoor production values throughout. There is really not much actual martial arts action - most of the 'thrusting' is of the carnal variety. A favorite, typically surrealistic, scene featured all the kung fu gurlz doing yoga in the lotus position - channeling their energies downward until smoke starts pouring out of their 'nether regions'! Generally, this one is brainless, goofy fun!

"Oriental Blue" is reminiscent of the old B&W 60's 'roughie' "Olga's - White Slaves of Chinatown" - with the addition of color and full of XXX scenery (but not as much S/M!). The Chinese Madame (Blue) in its' plot procures girls for wealthy clients by utilizing a mysterious herbal aphrodisiac beverage and the help of a series of pimp-ish studs to seduce and indoctrinate unwitting young women into a life of prostitution. Once again, itz 'no holes barred' as the viewer is 'treated' to a series of vignettes picturing the aforementioned theme. The tone of this film is generally more 'serious' but there are some clever bits of satire and some pretty decent performances to be appreciated amidst the smut. The music tracks (on both) are eclectically bizarre - SciFi buffs, of a certain age, may note the use of Bernard Herrman's outstanding score for "The Day the Earth Stood Still" as a, somewhat incongruous, choice for background music in parts of 'Oriental Blue'! In 'Vixens..." the 'opening' rape sequence becomes a strange parody of 'Deliverance' with the use of rousing Bluegrass 'dueling banjos' behind the boffing. Even the 'Beatles' get some play time - that I doubt they ever saw any royalties on!

I really enjoyed both of these films for their quirky qualities and unexpected X-factor. You definitely don't want to put this one on the shelf next to the 'Kung Fu Kid' or you might have some 'explaining' to do if your 'kid' pops it in the player by mistake! Recommended for mindless (adult) viewing pleasure. Both of these films enjoy exceptionally clear transfers of their wide-screen images! No extras for either film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movies!!, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vixens Of Kung Fu + Oriental Blue (DVD)
Bothe movies were great, I liked Oriental Blue the plot was better and it has a virety of nice looking women can't go wrong with theses two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ADULT FILMS WITH JAMIE GILLIS, October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vixens Of Kung Fu + Oriental Blue (DVD)
These are two adult films from the 70's that include some bad dubbing and a sound track before the whack-a-da music became popular. In the first feature a woman is shot and raped in that order, although gun shot wounds are costly special effects that needs to be avoided. She is rescued by a group of women who teach our victim kung fu, meditation, and to blow smoke out of her virginia. Unfortunately the film never accomplishes the revenge factor.

The same basic crew is used in the second feature as woman are abducted and/or recruited for the WBA, World Bordello Association. Madam Blue is paid for the women. At this point the film is mostly a continuous stream of sex scenes with little plot.

The only special feature is the scene select called "reels."

Sexploitation and sleaze. You've been warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I did not know this was porn, August 28, 2013
By 
Timothy Chmielewski (Melbourne, VIC, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vixens Of Kung Fu + Oriental Blue (DVD)
Honestly, I had no idea this was X-Rated when I purchased this. It does not say so anywhere on the packaging or materials on Vinegar Syndrome's website. Yes it does say "70s Times Square Sleaze" but I am not old enough to know what that was, I thought it would be a bait and switch type deal.

The Vixens of Kung-Fu is quite avant-garde in the shooting of the "kung fu" scenes although you could hardly call them that. The ladies win the bout by sitting on the man's face. I did used to have "Kung Fu Girls 2" on DVD and this is much more strange. Rapists bringing their own picnic rug? A Kung Fu master working behind the counter in a greasy spoon?

Oriental Blue is much more sleazy and has the old "white slave trade" storyline. I can't really say I found it that erotic, but it is an interesting historical document and a excellent transfer. These films are quite lush in their production and Oriental Blue has a large amount of copyright indeterminate music on the soundtrack.

Fans of the bush will be quite at home here being as it is from the 1970s. Both men and women are quite luxuriant in the downstairs area.

2K scans of film might be a bit unflattering to some of the actors in the nude scenes, but it sure looks bright and clear. Better than you would have gotten from a VHS copy of the same film.

Fans of 70s sex films and exploitation would enjoy this one, not really sure about everyone else unless you have a "sexy party" you want a movie to put on in the background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kung Fu + Oreiental Blue, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vixens Of Kung Fu + Oriental Blue (DVD)
These two videos are hardcore films. Kung Fu is a cult movie. It started with a gang of 3 men kidnapping a woman. Two guys raped her on the spot of a deserted grassland. She was left to die. However, she was rescued and told to take a revenge on men. That women gang of cult worshippers caught a passing-by monk. He was raped by these women this time. This monk turned to learn
Chinese Kung Fu mastering control of his sexual drive and giving satisfaction to multiple women at a time. So he later returned to these women. Group sex and lesbian scenes are here and there.
Oriental Blue is a Chinese Madam movie. It involves picking up run-away girls as sex slaves. In this direction, sex scenes are of inter-racial nature. The weak plot spends no time to show explicit scenes. Let's go back to this madam. She was dead in the end.
Watch this movie all the way then.
Finally, these two are vintage movies. Pictures and lighting effect going through reprint, are not as perfect. Pricing too high?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great distraction, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vixens Of Kung Fu + Oriental Blue (DVD)
I liked this movie for the same reason i dont read autobiography's live is to hard and bleak u just need something to distract u some times this movie is it fun mindless and very very sexy and hardcore great great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, July 1, 2014
By 
Glen Quagmire (Denver, CO United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vixens Of Kung Fu + Oriental Blue (DVD)
Horrible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing that stands out but it does entertain and the actors are not too bad., July 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vixens Of Kung Fu + Oriental Blue (DVD)
So So movies. Nothing that stands out but it does entertain and the actors are not too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, July 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vixens Of Kung Fu + Oriental Blue (DVD)
Well, my memory is all shot to hell. Rather tame and staid against today's offerings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars old tape player sound, November 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blood Thirst / Thirsty Dead (DVD)
scratchy sound on both movies. tape hiss and pops on both. good old movies. picture quality is good on both movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Vixens Of Kung Fu + Oriental Blue
Vixens Of Kung Fu + Oriental Blue by Bill Milling (DVD - 2013)
$14.98 $13.48
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.