Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Real Deal
The French Vogue is like the American one you remember from when you were a teenager, full of mysterious photo shoots that feature lots of smoking and nudity in odd places, and clothes that no one would wear in real life but somehow look smashing on the models. It's a fantasyland full of surprises, always something different and exciting. If you miss Vogue the way it used...
Published on August 21, 2007 by M. Jones

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great Magazine BUT.....!
I paid for 10 issues and only 4 arrived. What a joke! Don't think I won't contest this charge with my credit card company.
Published 21 months ago by MJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Real Deal, August 21, 2007
By 
M. Jones (Baltimore, MD United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vogue - French Edition (Magazine)
The French Vogue is like the American one you remember from when you were a teenager, full of mysterious photo shoots that feature lots of smoking and nudity in odd places, and clothes that no one would wear in real life but somehow look smashing on the models. It's a fantasyland full of surprises, always something different and exciting. If you miss Vogue the way it used to be before Wintour made it a celeb rag, you'll like the French version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovin' it, June 27, 2005
This review is from: Vogue - French Edition (Magazine)
I don't speak a word of french,and I barely read it, but I love this magazine!!! If you love fashion, get a french dictionary,I did, this is a magazine to savor! I have every issue since Ms. Roitfeld took over and will keep them forever! This magazine is very sexy, modern, french, well edited, up to the minute, bold, well designed(Fabian Baron) intelligent, I could go on and on, I've seen/get all the rest, including Vogue Italia, this edition has all the best stylists, photogs, and editors, I can't wait for the next issue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get it digitally, July 18, 2012
By 
This review is from: Vogue - French Edition (Magazine)
If you go to Zinio, you can read this on your kindle or ipad for about $20 instead of the $100+ that they're asking here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome editors and fashion, June 20, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Vogue - French Edition (Magazine)
Carine Roitfield is the editor-in-chief. She's the stylist that worked on Tom Ford's very 1st Gucci campaign, featuring photographer Mario Testino. M & M are the typography team; their work's on the lastest scribbles in the CK ads. French Vogue only features a variety of the hottest models and photographers on the covers and inside. Forget the tired celebrity covers and monotonous photographers of the american edition. It's pure fashion. Plus, it's hard to find the magazine distributed in the USA. Great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not American Vogue, March 25, 2007
This review is from: Vogue - French Edition (Magazine)
Much better than the American issues.It is about the fashion.Not about babies, boring celebrites,or any other fluff. Thank You French Vogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magazine's great. Service sucks., March 23, 2005
This review is from: Vogue - French Edition (Magazine)
I don't know how to get in touch with the Magazine Express Inc. people, but I'd have a serious lecture for them about poor delivery. I always get my magazine about a month late (yes after it's been on newstands for that long) and that's IF I recieve it at all. If you move during the middle of your subscription, you're screwed. It took months to get them to forward them correctly to my new address and in the meantime, the few I missed were just lost. When you're paying upwards of $100 for a subscription and only get 10 a year (French Vogue only produces 10 issues), but 3 are lost in the mail, you lose 30 percent or your money. Bum deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For The Tops In Fashion, Plus Highly Collectible, July 11, 2005
By 
carl womack (north carolina) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vogue - French Edition (Magazine)
French Vogue is a magazine which is published in french and is directed towards the people of France, and anyone else who is interested in the tops in fashion, art, books, movies, as well as health, beauty, and fitness issues. Vogue is for the person who is either "In", who who wants to be. It is often heavy laden with photos and articles on celebrities, and contains the usual array of advertisements directed at the Jetset.

Vogue, especially the french, italian, and german versions are very highly collectible. And you don't have to keep them a thousand years for them to be worth any money. Many Vogue's have come right off the press and became immediate collectibles. So this is another reason to have a subscription to this fine publication. I own a subscription to Vogue, and I WILL renew my subscription, not only because it is a collectible, but I truly love the almost artistic photography, and the intriguing articles each issue brings. If you want a magazine that brings you the best the world has to offer, if you desire a magazine that not only makes you look forward to getting it every month, but also could be a decent investment for the future, you'll want to subscribe to this publication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rocks., September 11, 2005
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Vogue - French Edition (Magazine)
magazine rocks. i took french in high school and i'm in college now, so i keep up with my french by reading this magazine among others. the price is iffy [esp if you're a poor college kid like me], but the magazine is REALLY great--the photos and the artistic value is worth it alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great Magazine BUT.....!, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vogue - French Edition (Magazine)
I paid for 10 issues and only 4 arrived. What a joke! Don't think I won't contest this charge with my credit card company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True Fashion, September 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vogue - French Edition (Magazine)
French Vogue is a must for any true lover of fashion. Price is irrelevant...it's worth it for the cutting-edge photography of avante garde fashion and life style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Vogue - French Edition
Vogue - French Edition by Editions Conde Nast
$159.23
Usually ships in 6 to 10 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.