Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars37
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$47.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 29, 2012
When I first saw this book I was a little scared because it didn't have a look inside feautre (as other books do) but I went ahead with my instinct and bought it. The book is really large and heavy about 40-45 cm in length, and is a hardcover book.

Expectations I bought this book for my photgrapher girlfriend when she saw it her jaw dropped and every thing page she saw she said "awesome" thats how good it is. The book is filled with high quality, huge fashion photographs, it includes modern and classic pictures even famous ones, as a whole it is a very beautiful book totally recommended as a gift for a photographer, or anyone who appreciates this form of art. Besides this is one book you could keep in your living room and draw a lot of attention!! Five stars for me!!
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2012
A fantastic book full of brilliant large bold photos. A collection of photos of some of the celevbrities of the fashion world and more for those who love fashion or who love fab fashion photography.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2013
Very very nice travel inside heads of editors through the years of Vogue. Very cool read for those who like to study how perception of editors affected style of magazine and of course who like to understand more about fashion photography evolution itself.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
I was a little disappointed in this book. I was expecting some really amazing fashion photography, but didn't find that. I wish there were more pictures. There are many blank pages with a photo on the opposite page. I know it is an artistic approach, but I would have liked there to be more.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
This book is absolutely amazing. It highlights the collective and individual creative genius that has made Vogue magazine not just a bellwether of fashion, but of art and culture. A very high quality item that can be appreciated for generations to come.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2016
This is a good quality book, the content in it is somehow moderated, great pictures, this is a book that you might want to put in display in your leaving room, office, or it could be a good addition to your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2015
Possibly the best fashion photo collection. There are a lot of fashion photo books out there. This one is one of the best among these modern books. Anyone related to photography, fashion, make up or hair will appreciate this book and its collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
Content is wonderful! It is on the coffee table. I looked through it very slowly and got great pleasure from that. To be really honest about the purchase. If Rooney Mara was not on the cover, I doubt I would have bought this, although it's content is wonderful entertainment for us who love visual smorgasbord such as this. Rooney is such a chameleon. Look for her to soar.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
This will not be a book you will use to try and soothe yourself to sleep, but it is a wonderful addition to your coffee table or bookshelf to provide a wonderful book as an interesting decoration. it's quite a massive book, and has stunning photographs from the pages of vogue. Very happy with this fun purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2012
sometime American vogue is very commercial and old,its not edgy,its not cool,its an old lady but this book is so well edited and mostly all the great shoot that has been done its in this book. its totally worth every penny.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse