Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Vol. 8-Shake Some Action
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Vol. 8-Shake Some Action Import

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import
"Please retry"
Customers also viewed these available items
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

Volume eight in the series which highlights late 70s to early 80s power pop & new wave. This edition is dedicated to bands from the UK & Ireland. 24 tracks from the likes of Charlie Fawn, Low Numbers, The Keys, Boyfriends, Henry Essence, Leeson & Vale, The Elevators, Sacre Bleu, & many more. Includes 12-page booklet with artwork & notes on all the bands. SSA. 2003.

1. Blue Skies - Charlie Fawn
2. Deep In Touch - The Low Numbers
3. Just A Camera - The Keys
4. Boyfriend - Boyfriends
5. Margarita - Henry Essence
6. Like A Good Girl Should - Leeson And Vale
7. You Is Are Too Close Together - The Elevators
8. Move It - Sacre Bleu
9. Rosemary - The Smirks
10. On Way Love - The Innocents
11. Murder Mystery - Tearjerkers
12. Ive Had Enough - The Scene
13. Are You Ready - Mike Read
14. High Rise - The Trainspotters
15. All Of A Sudden - BTP Folders
16. Hamburger Radio - The Wimps
17. Leave Me Alone - Wasteland
18. Saturday Night At The Dance - The Rivvits
19. Dig Our Money - Dig Dig Dig
20. Bum In The Oven (Uncensored) - The Runs
See all 24 tracks on this disc

Product Details

  • Audio CD
  • Format: Import
  • ASIN: B000092Q3Q
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,200,416 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Keith Reay on February 5, 2009
This album may not be available anymore, but some tracks are. Henry Essence have recently put their entire back catalogue onto their official website at [...] so you can get your hands on 'Margarita' and other lost gems.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category