Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars10
5 star
60%
4 star
40%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 16, 2010
When our previous 36-volt golf cart charger died it was time to find a new one. The old one was big and heavy- a chore to lift and move around. And it made a loud HUMMMMM!

This charger caught my eye with its 13-pound weight and universal (110 to 240 volt) AC input. That suggested a switching type power supply with NO heavy and noisy iron-core power transformer. The small fan makes a quiet "whooshing" noise you can sit next to and still talk! The charger includes a rocker-type ON-OFF switch on the front panel.

The charger arrived on time and works as advertised. We've used it for about a month now with excellent results. UPDATE- STILL WORKING GREAT AS OF OCTOBER 2014. In 2014 I made the mistake of using this charger in 100F weather and in bright sunshine. It quit and tripped the 15-amp breaker on that circuit! Reset the breaker. Took the charger indoors and let it cool down. When cool, I connected it back up to the cart and it is charging again!

We use the Crowfoot connector- the one with two angled blades that fit the American 30-ampere electric dryer outlet often installed on older golf carts (like our 1973 Otis).
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2013
This is the prefect replacement charger for your 36 volt golf cart.
It does get hot when in use but all chargers pushing 20 amps or or more will get hot.
Appears to be built well and so far has done the job required.

These would make great out post charge units if your carts park in different locations while in use.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2011
Bought this to replace a similar unit that got wet and failed. Works great, lightweight and fast, just keep it out of the rain. Received it in a few days from ordering. Would like to see a meter for progress but hard to beat the price/function.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2013
My first one stopped working within 6 months. Shipped it back to Schauer as requested. They couldn't fix it and suggested I buy a rebuilt one. It's lasted 3 years -- blew a couple fuses which was easy to replace. Cause: My batteries were older and one had a bad cell -- the charger kept trying to equalize the batteries causing the batteries to get hot and the charger blow the DC and AC fuses. Replaced the batteries and it works fine. I found the people at Schauer to be very helpful.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2011
Very good charger with small footprint, fairly light also. Would feel better if it had a fan that moved more air, runs very hot.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2013
This charger is small and performs as advertised. Great replacement for the old heavy chargers and easy to store in small space
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2011
charger works great, really light weight. the only thing I wish it had some kind of meter besides just the light to let you know what the state of charge is. Other than that I love it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
This product was exactly what we needed. Works perfectly. Do not have to monitor, or worry bout how long it's plugged in. As long as your connections are good, this charger works great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2013
This is just one of the several chargers i have purchased, it is a great quality, and does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2015
Works great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.