Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kudos to Revlon for this great mascara for the price!
This is the second or third mascara I have ever tried from a drug store and I really like it. I purchased the non-waterproof (on accident) in just basic black a month or so ago. I don't really wear mascara at all but I live in Florida and work at a restaurant so I am constantly inside/outside for tables. My eyeliner just wasn't staying on for 12 hours shifts. I purchased...
Published 13 months ago by N. Tyler

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars horrible
I might of gotten one wit a flaw in the brush I'm going to take it back the brush hurts my lids as I try to apply. Very stiff brush mascara barely went on my lashes at all. I will be looking even harder into how to buy fabulash I think they stopped making it... I would not buy again.
Published 8 months ago by Pen Name


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kudos to Revlon for this great mascara for the price!, August 8, 2013
This review is from: Volume & Length Washable Mascara, Blackest Black, 0.34 oz (Misc.)
This is the second or third mascara I have ever tried from a drug store and I really like it. I purchased the non-waterproof (on accident) in just basic black a month or so ago. I don't really wear mascara at all but I live in Florida and work at a restaurant so I am constantly inside/outside for tables. My eyeliner just wasn't staying on for 12 hours shifts. I purchased this mascara on a whim hoping it would just keep my eyes brightened.

I read previous reviews advising it clumps. I have not had very many if any clumps at all with this mascara. It lengthens very nicely and I also noticed it made my eyelashes softer! I don't know if that is part of the growing potion or whatever. I also ready that people had "flakes" or raccoon eyes...here is a tip: after applying a layer or two I used my blow dryer on HOT at the lowest speed for like 30 seconds (on-off) to dry my lashes and so far I haven't had any flaking or raccoon eyes (unless I rubbed my eyes to hard or something). I find that surprising considering how hot and humid it is here in Florida. Another thing I really liked about this mascara is how light it felt on. Other mascaras I have tried seemed to be heavy.

If you want pictures I would be more than happy to send them. Just reply and leave a comment or message me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars horrible, January 19, 2014
This review is from: Volume & Length Washable Mascara, Blackest Black, 0.34 oz (Misc.)
I might of gotten one wit a flaw in the brush I'm going to take it back the brush hurts my lids as I try to apply. Very stiff brush mascara barely went on my lashes at all. I will be looking even harder into how to buy fabulash I think they stopped making it... I would not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Smears down my cheeks within an hour!, January 12, 2014
This review is from: Volume & Length Washable Mascara, Blackest Black, 0.34 oz (Misc.)
Was happy at first cuz it went on so nice, but within an hour I had black film down under my eyes bad enough that I had to go into the bathroom and wash it off. Awful stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars HATE IT!!!!!!, March 29, 2014
This review is from: Volume & Length Washable Mascara, Blackest Black, 0.34 oz (Misc.)
This is a terrible product, clumps/flakes! I have used mascara daily for 35 years and this is the worst I have ever tried. Do not waster your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Avoid This Messy Mascara, July 18, 2013
This review is from: Volume & Length Washable Mascara, Blackest Black, 0.34 oz (Misc.)
I tried Revlon's Lash Potion in a desperate attempt to find a replacement for my two favorite mascaras that have both been discontinued. The package is appealing and it's reasonably priced, so I figured I'd give it a try.
It comes out clumpy on the wand and goes on clumpy, as well. You need to use a lash comb to separate your lashes after it dries because it is so thick, it makes them stick together.
It did lengthen my lashes after I applied two layers, but it was so thick it just looked really fake, dry, and clumpy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars layer it!, May 20, 2013
This review is from: Volume & Length Washable Mascara, Blackest Black, 0.34 oz (Misc.)
I think this is pretty good for a drugstore product. It adds a lot of volume, but is a little bit clumpy. It stays moist for a lot longer than many others, so you can build a lot of layers. I think for this formula, lots of layers is the key. Like I said, the clumping can get annoying, but I've yet to find a mascara that does it all. This adds a good amount of length, but not as much as my no 7 extensive length. It isn't necessarily a natural look that this gives, more of that kim kardashian spider-y lashes. Some people love it, so if that's what you're looking for, go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, July 7, 2013
This review is from: Volume & Length Washable Mascara, Blackest Black, 0.34 oz (Misc.)
I had a coupon for this mascara, so I decided to try it since I was low on my favorite mascara. It does lengthen and volumize very beautifully and gives pretty, fluttery lashes AT FIRST. But! It flakes HORRIBLY. Halfway through the day I have little black spots all over my cheeks and by 5 o'clock, forget it. Bad raccoon eyes and I look like I slept in my mascara. I tried both washable and waterproof formulas and I'd say if you don't mind a waterproof formula, go for it. The waterproof formula doesn't flake or anything. But for the rest of us that prefer washable formulas.... I'd say skip it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Does Work!, January 19, 2014
This review is from: Volume & Length Washable Mascara, Blackest Black, 0.34 oz (Misc.)
I love it! I've been using this for over 2 months and see a huge difference in my lashes.It has given me less lash loss,a quarter of an inch more,intense thickness of my lashes.But I pair it with the L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes in waterproof.It's like I have eyelash falsies on but with achieving it with just mascara.I would totally re-purchase this and recommend it to anyone who wants to try a pro formulated mascara to enhance your natural lashes to grow plus thicken and want less lash loss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.