Customer Reviews


399 Reviews
5 star:
 (237)
4 star:
 (117)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series
I like that this series is funny, quirky, a little mystery and a little romance. It's the perfect way to spend a few hours a day. I read the first one and jumped on getting the second one, hopefully there is a third book on the way.
Published on July 11, 2012 by PrettyBEBE

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little more graphic than I like
I have now read the first two books in this series. What a funny town Mojo is--and frankly, it is the best character in the book. Even though a number of characters are in both books, those that are barely sketched in book one are important in book two, and the main characters in book one are barely mentioned in book two. I found that a little disappointing, frankly...
Published 17 months ago by knittygirl52


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series, July 11, 2012
This review is from: Voodoo or Die (Mojo, Louisiana humorous mystery series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I like that this series is funny, quirky, a little mystery and a little romance. It's the perfect way to spend a few hours a day. I read the first one and jumped on getting the second one, hopefully there is a third book on the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To die for book, June 27, 2012
This review is from: Voodoo or Die (Mojo, Louisiana humorous mystery series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed both of the Voodoo series books. Interesting stories and characters kept me reading nearly nonstop for 3 days.This little town of Mojo has some wonderful characters. I look forward to more from this author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little more graphic than I like, January 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Voodoo or Die (Mojo, Louisiana humorous mystery series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I have now read the first two books in this series. What a funny town Mojo is--and frankly, it is the best character in the book. Even though a number of characters are in both books, those that are barely sketched in book one are important in book two, and the main characters in book one are barely mentioned in book two. I found that a little disappointing, frankly. Although this did not appear to me to be a "sexy" series, I discovered that both books included rather gratuitous (and unnecessarily graphic) sexual scenes--they weren't necessary; the book is hardly pornographic, and so I found myself skimming over them quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Dissapointing Follow up to a Potentially Great Series, July 17, 2013
By 
Colette LeFever "Siouxzq64" (Carleton, MI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Voodoo or Die (Mojo, Louisiana humorous mystery series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I read the first book Voodoo or Die and thoroughly enjoyed the book, and the characters. The second book still was placed in the strange little town of Mojo, Louisiana and there were a few of the characters from the previous book in this one. Even changing the main character to one which was introduced in the first book appeared promising. But by the time the book was in the middle it seemed more like a romance novel than a murder mystery/thriller. While the story was overall pretty good, the romance/sex scenes kind of took away from the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 2nd FANtastic book in the series of Mojo LA!, June 23, 2012
By 
Cindi P "cindipierce" (League City, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Voodoo or Die (Mojo, Louisiana humorous mystery series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Bond strikes a homerun again with her 2nd book in her series that takes place in Mojo LA! The "life" of a character mentioned in the 1st book In Deep Voodoo that keeps you hanging on every word; just like the 1st, this book is very colorfully & well written. Just when you think you have it figured out, you don't, over & over! I got the 1st book for free on my Kindle via Amazon,com & then was so hooked, I bought this 2nd book - was disappointed when there was not a 3rd (yet?). I certainly hope there is a #3 in this spellbinding series - PLEASE! I'm going on to read more of her books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER AWESOME BOOK, December 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Voodoo or Die (Mojo, Louisiana humorous mystery series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
She has done it again! I enjoyed every twist and turn she threw out at me! I can't wait to see if she comes out with another in the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good read..., October 5, 2012
By 
This review is from: Voodoo or Die (Mojo, Louisiana humorous mystery series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A decent plot and just enough atmosphere to make up for a cast of mostly one dimensional characters. The price was right and I like the author enough to try another one of her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Quick Fun Read, July 7, 2012
By 
Kimber88 (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Voodoo or Die (Mojo, Louisiana humorous mystery series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I've read both books from Stephanie Bond in her "Voodoo" series and they are well crafted mysteries and fun. Her female leads are somewhat quirky & flawed, yet have strength of character. Bond does a great job of fleshing out each of the lead characters to make them multi dimensional and you do feel as if you know them. She's also very good bringing to life the secondary characters, which hopefully a few of the more interesting will star in the next book. I would like to see some variety next book with her male "love interests", they always seem to be tall and dark haired/hairy chested handsome variety. Maybe throw in a bit of tall, golden boy next time? LOL. Overall a good quick mystery for summer reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Second book, pretty good, September 3, 2013
By 
Karen Martin (Bay Area, California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Voodoo or Die (Mojo, Louisiana humorous mystery series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
2nd book in the series. The author chooses a different resident of the town of Mojo as the protagonist. We learn that even more people in Mojo have things to hide. There were more murders and more sex in this book, perhaps too much (or am I getting old?). There were some fun surprises near the end.

The book could use a bit more editing. In a note at the end of the book, the author requests corrections, but frankly, I paid for the book and am not doing volunteer work for something I paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Voodoo or die repeating, June 10, 2013
This review is from: Voodoo or Die (Mojo, Louisiana humorous mystery series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I like the book but found every other paragraph of Gloria leaving or staying a little tedious I skipped quite a few p paragraphs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.