Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of very few practical voodoo books available
This is not the history of voodoo, an overview of the arts, metaphysics and/or anthropology of voodoo - this is lock-your-bedroom-door-and-take-the-phone-off-the-hook voodoo - the only "how to" book on this topic I've ever found that actually presents a complete & workable system you can use on your own.
El Brujo is to be commended - this book is worth...
Published on March 27, 2001

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars This canne fond on scribd
I pay 259$ and i is cover 3 day after ebook version on scribd that can be downloaded for 30$ !
Published 15 months ago by Y. Le Bras


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of very few practical voodoo books available, March 27, 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Voodoo Sorcery Grimoire (Spiral-bound)
This is not the history of voodoo, an overview of the arts, metaphysics and/or anthropology of voodoo - this is lock-your-bedroom-door-and-take-the-phone-off-the-hook voodoo - the only "how to" book on this topic I've ever found that actually presents a complete & workable system you can use on your own.
El Brujo is to be commended - this book is worth its weight in gold!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A modern Voodoo Grimoire destined to be a classic., November 18, 2002
This review is from: Voodoo Sorcery Grimoire (Spiral-bound)
This is not a book on the Voudun Religion, but is what the title suggests a Grimoire of Voodoo as practiced in the southern stats of America. And as most Grimoires it is intended for the Sorcerer as a guide for invoking and conjuring Spiritual Beings, as well as casting hexes. This is a book of Folk Magic, brought to the Americas by African Congo Slaves. The book is a bit expensive, but the wealth of information is priceless. The only thing is that allot of people who really do not have the proper knowledge of working Voodoo or brujeria, can really harm themselves or others. In the Voodoo Grimoire the reader learns how to work the candles. Learns how to conjure the dead as done in Southern Voodoo. Learns a form a bone casting Voodoo divination, call upon Papa Legba as well as other Lwas, and Spirit Families for aid. Learn how to build an Ancestral Altar, and learn how to create a Hoodoo box. All in all it is a Grimoire and can be dangerous for the person who uses it with no proper training, lack of respect, or ignorance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars genius, June 25, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Voodoo Sorcery Grimoire (Spiral-bound)
Brujo Negro outdoes himself in this in depth and informative work. he concisely and accurately leads the reader towards an honest understanding of not just voodoo but many aspects of the "occult" world. furthermore he does so without any of the drama and stereotyping that accompanies many books on the subject. it is not written in a manner in which to intimidate readers with his magical prowess, but rather to enlighten people with a passion as strong as his, while saving years of time and huge amounts of money on books that are closer to stephen king rather than actual occult sciences. to put it simply brujo negro is a genius.......like stevie wonder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on practice but be careful, January 11, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Voodoo Sorcery Grimoire (Spiral-bound)
This book is great. It lays out everything that one needs in detail. The only problem is that those inexperienced can cause themselves and others problems and not realize that they have done so until it is too late. This book, being what it is, tends to focus on calling the Petro Lwa. This is not a bad thing but unless the person doing so is experienced, that can be in for an unpleasant surprise. My suggestion for people new to this area is that, if you plan to use this book, follow every single detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WORK WITH THIS BOOK!, June 28, 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Voodoo Sorcery Grimoire (Spiral-bound)
Drop the word "Voodoo." Drop "Sorcery" and "Grimoire." Name it ALL YOU EVER WANTED WILL BE YOURS! If you REALLY want success through magical workings, THIS BOOK IS ALL YOU NEED. The information is true--it has worked for me. All I ever wished to obtain in life has become available to me since I started practicing the things explained in this book. YOU MUST ACTUALLY DO WHAT THE BOOK INSTRUCTS YOU TO DO. Don't just read it, USE IT! If it worked for me, it should work for you.
Porfirio de la O
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VOODOO SORCERY GRIMOIRE, May 17, 2000
By 
"camillia" (Camillia@iwon.com of Northern California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Voodoo Sorcery Grimoire (Spiral-bound)
This book is worth the effort! I don't know about you but I am tired of buying and trying different books, one after another that the rituals do not work.. If you are serious about finding rituals that really do work, about feeling power when you open the book, and when you turn the pages, then try this book. These rituals really work! How do I know? I have tried many of them and with success! At first the idea of working with the dead scared me, but it truly works and besides the book is not only about that, it has a whole lot more to offer. Whether you are novice or a practioner, you need to read this book. It is a winner! The rituals are tried and used, not just made up to look good! You will not be disappointed! Personally I think this book is 100% and if you read it and try the rituals, I believe you will too! The book is about folk magic as the author clearly states. In no way is it meant to represent the Vodoun Religion. The author admits to this in the introduction, if anyone bothers to read it instead of slandering, as far as the editing, that is not what the book is about, and I do not know about you but I have read many books that were lacking in editing and much harder to read, this was certainly not that bad! Be real folks and not petty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the real, April 16, 2000
This review is from: Voodoo Sorcery Grimoire (Spiral-bound)
enjoy the true words of the spirits
raw power
within
well worth price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Book is FANTASTIC!!!, January 4, 2003
By 
This review is from: Voodoo Sorcery Grimoire (Spiral-bound)
I have been buying and using voodoo and hoodoo books for 10 years. This book is the best I have ever come across. ... Buy this great book, you will not need another, this one is so complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST BOOK ON PRACTICAL VOODOO SPIRITS & MAGIC, August 20, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Voodoo Sorcery Grimoire (Spiral-bound)
This author really knows what he is writing about. All practical "how to" information rarely seem in other texts. While other authors write about the silly old way of doing VooDoo this author gives you a safe powerful system that does not require hurting animals. These are real spells that WORK! Written by a personthat has done it and can prove results. ... BUY IT NOW!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contemporary Conjure for present day ALL TRUTH NO LIES!!, October 24, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Voodoo Sorcery Grimoire (Spiral-bound)
This is a true contemporary treasure to the world of Conjure and folk Magic Traditions of the present day "New World".
This Grimoire is all about Folk Magic with highly practical sorcery methods written by an active practitioner that never holds back the truth. And to those that know him has proven time and again that he practices what he preaches. He has proven the efficiency of his rituals and spells to people of all walks of life. As far as the (Voodoo) title of the book, he makes it clear in his introduction that the Grimoire's emphasis is on the Folk Magic aspects of Voodoo and NOT the religion itself. The author often admits this as he teaches you his ways of conjure which include elements of Mexican Brujeria in the ways he deals with the dead also makes note of this. So if you want to learn highly effective methods of conjure buy this book. By the way the Voodoo Veves in this book are from an old American Voodoo Tradition with the actual magical pratices having solid roots in a ritualized aspect of (Hoodoo). Shame on that so called "ordained priestess" that attacked the author's book in such an ignorant uninformed way grow up lady. Wanga in the USA is a slang term for a type of conjure as is "gris-gris" educate yourself before you slander people. This book is worth its weight in Gold, buy if you want to learn real effective conjure you wont be dissapointed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Voodoo Sorcery Grimoire
Voodoo Sorcery Grimoire by Brujo Negro (Spiral-bound - January 18, 2000)
Used & New from: $999.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.