Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports STEM

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
19
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 19, 2013
At minimum zoom (x6), the reticle is very fine, almost hair-like. At maximum zoom (x24), the hold over dots are so fine that they do NOT cover or block your view. The FFP myth of "the reticle will retain its size to the target AND cover your aim point" is bunk! The size relationship is true, but the craftmanship of these optics is top notch. Money well spent.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2014
This is an awesome, very sophisticated scope. It is not cheap in real terms, but the functionality this scope delivers for the price is a great value. I studied and compared this scope with other models and high end brands for months. I made a good decision to go with the Vortex. Not a single regret.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2013
Scope is excellent. My only major gripe is that it loses a ton of light at 24x. The power ring it a bit stiff, but it's not a major issue. The turrets are fantastic, the elevation zero stop works great. The adjustable windage zero is very nice as well. The reticle is a great size in my opinion. It's not large enough to be distracting, but it isn't so small that it's impossible to use. Would highly recommend for the price.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2015
Great quality optics at affordable price. Not a $2500 quality but well worth the $900. I have previously used $100 to $200 scopes on many rifles, but this is worth the money. Note on Amazon Packing of this order:
I ordered 2 scopes which are about 18 inches long each in factory box. Amazon chose to put both scopes in a 4 foot long box with only 2 sheets of wadding on 1 end of the 4 foot box. When UPS arrived 4 days after I ordered this I held the box and turned it only to feel and hear both $900 scopes sliding back and forth about a foot, banging into each other and the ends of the 4 foot box. Pretty Sucky packing for $1900 worth of precision optics by Amazon warehouse. This rates an "awful" protection score considering the high quality and price of these optics.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
Excellent scope and well worth the money ! Great for long range shooting and the quality is outstanding. Where else can you get a life time warranty with no questions asked. Mine had an issue with one turret and Vortex paid for shipping and had it returned in 5 days , that included shipping time.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2016
Scope just feels quality. Crystal clear glass. FFP is an awesome feature. Large adjustment range of MOA makes for great range. With the warranty vortex offers at this price it would be hard to purchase a different brand. The have many different versions so make sure your ordering what you want.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2015
An absolutely gorgeous scope. Crisp clear picture at 24x. Parallax adjustment is accurate to my MOA dot measurement of distance and works consistently every time. The warranty from Vortex is amazing and the product is solid as hell. Will recommend to everyone I know.

FRONT FOCAL PLANE IS NECESSARY. Don't let anyone tell you other wise. If you want a MOA/Mildot scope you NEED it to be front focal plane to bother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2014
This is an excellent scope! Offers a very clear sight picture even at extended ranges. MOA reticle is excellent for holdover shots. There are windage and elevation hash marks, with subsequent windage lines containing 2 MOA hashes (very handy in windy conditions like last weekends shoot). I didn't find the scope to busy and was very comfortable adjusting my shot from the scope.I was spotting for a fellow shooter with this scope out to 600 and was calling minute corrections to bring him on target. Plenty of travel in with the elevation as there are 24 MOA per revolution. I was able to mount this on a zero MOA scope and still had plenty of travel to dial in my 243 for shots past 800. I found the elevation changes of 1/2 MOA to be a concern at first, but after using it for a while I didn't find myself having any issues. Windage changes are 1/4 MOA.
For a first focal plane scope (FFP) scope, the price point is superb.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
Fast shipping an the best scope I own!! Jus get one you won't regret it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
Installed on my creedmore rifle,great everything...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.