Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These Are Sooooo..Gooood..!!!
This has got to be THE BEST after hours chocolate bar with a nice napa or walla walla 07/08/09 Cab or Dry Valley 07 Zin..plus too many to ever try and really get there! I love.love.love..the tasty little cracklings in every bite! A MUST HAVE..mind you very..very..have-it forming! ENJOY!!!
Published on January 6, 2012 by Michael S. Espe

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yummy but lacking
Overall a yummy chocolate bar. Bacon was crispy and tasty. Would have preferred if it came in dark chocolate.
Published on June 29, 2009 by Kim Stone


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yummy but lacking, June 29, 2009
By 
Kim Stone (Montreal, QC Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vosges Mo's Bacon Milk Chocolate Bar, 3-Ounce Bars (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Overall a yummy chocolate bar. Bacon was crispy and tasty. Would have preferred if it came in dark chocolate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unusual item, June 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vosges Mo's Bacon Milk Chocolate Bar, 3-Ounce Bars (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
I got the bars for my daughter's birthday, sort of as a joke. She's been wondering what they're like and now we know. They are good, actually, but very expensive and I'm not sure I would invest the money on a regular basis. The bacon in this case is little bitty ground up pieces in a so-so chocolate bar. The combination is interesting. Again, not to the point I would buy it again, but everybody ought to try it just once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These Are Sooooo..Gooood..!!!, January 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vosges Mo's Bacon Milk Chocolate Bar, 3-Ounce Bars (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
This has got to be THE BEST after hours chocolate bar with a nice napa or walla walla 07/08/09 Cab or Dry Valley 07 Zin..plus too many to ever try and really get there! I love.love.love..the tasty little cracklings in every bite! A MUST HAVE..mind you very..very..have-it forming! ENJOY!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Change of Pace, March 6, 2011
By 
This review is from: Vosges Mo's Bacon Milk Chocolate Bar, 3-Ounce Bars (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Really enjoy the contrast of the sweet milk chocolate with the crisp salty bacon just as much as the sister product which is Mo's Dark Chocolate with Bacon. For me Vosges has found the perfect balance of flavors and texture. Love the value of the 4 pack (excellent savings) - fun gift for those "just thinking of you" moments or to include in a gift basket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Now chocolate is better with bacon too., May 7, 2010
This review is from: Vosges Mo's Bacon Milk Chocolate Bar, 3-Ounce Bars (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Really nice change of pace. Had the right amount of bacon flavor to complement the chocolate. A darker chocolate version would be interesting if it didn't overwhelm the bacon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to love?, June 10, 2014
By 
Jazz (Arlington, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vosges Mo's Bacon Milk Chocolate Bar, 3-Ounce Bars (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
These are my favorite... I am normally a dark chocolate person, but actually prefer the milk chocolate version of this bar - the sweetness contrasts the rich bacon and actually highlights it more than the dark. I have trouble making myself exercise restraint when these are in the house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DEEEEEEEELLIICCCCCCIIIOOUSSSSSSSS!, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vosges Mo's Bacon Milk Chocolate Bar, 3-Ounce Bars (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Love, Love, Love! Authentic Vosgoes Mo's Bacon Milk Chocolate Bar. One of my favorite treats, perfect mix of sweet and salty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Breakfast bar, October 8, 2013
This review is from: Vosges Mo's Bacon Milk Chocolate Bar, 3-Ounce Bars (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
Vosges Mo's Milk Chocolate Bacon Bar (1 Bar)

This is great for hiking or halfway through an 18-hole golf round. It tastes like the bacon you chew to bits at breakfast followed by that cup of hot chocolate. All this needs, on the go, is either a granola bar or some bread/crackers, finished off with some cold orange juice. I can't really see it in a more sophisticated setting like at a bar or reception. It's my first taste, so I need time to acquire the taste and move it out of the hiking/golfing setting.

[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vosges Mo's Bacon Milk Chocolate Bar, 3-Ounce Bars (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
I have been buying these chocolates for my husband for Valentine's Day for the past 3 years. He would be very disappointed if he didn't get them. They came well packaged, intact, and earlier than expected. We were very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too Salty, bad after taste, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vosges Mo's Bacon Milk Chocolate Bar, 3-Ounce Bars (Pack of 4) (Grocery)
It is pretty salty and has a greasy after taste. I got it for the bacon lover's in my family as kind of a novelty gift for their stockings. I didn't get any good responses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.