Customer Reviews


286 Reviews
5 star:
 (219)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect case for the Magic Wand
Thought it was a bit pricy till I saw it...but this case is worth every penny! It's "luggage" quality, will protect the scanner from almost anything short of being run over by a car. A lot of thought has obviously gone into the design, because the lid has storage for the USD cord, additional flash cards/cases, and even two extra AA batteries and zips completely to keep...
Published on July 10, 2011 by Peggie Hall

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Tight Fit
I found the scanner was a tight fit, but I don't think there are many alternatives designed specifically for the magic wand scanners. It does fit better once you force it in the case a few times.
Published 7 months ago by DeeWhit


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect case for the Magic Wand, July 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VuPoint PDSC-IW441-VP Solutions Carrying Case for Magic Wand Portable Scanner (Office Product)
Thought it was a bit pricy till I saw it...but this case is worth every penny! It's "luggage" quality, will protect the scanner from almost anything short of being run over by a car. A lot of thought has obviously gone into the design, because the lid has storage for the USD cord, additional flash cards/cases, and even two extra AA batteries and zips completely to keep dust out, making it perfect for storage AND travel, yet it's still not too large to fit into a tote or laptop case. Btw, also love the scanner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST BUY fot your portable scanner!, July 24, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VuPoint PDSC-IW441-VP Solutions Carrying Case for Magic Wand Portable Scanner (Office Product)
I can't believe the scanner is evem sold without the protective case. It's too easily damaged in the flimsy drawstring bag that came with it. By the time I bought the scanner and a decent memory card, I've got $150 into it. It never would have lasted as long as it has without the case. Space for data cable and spare batteries, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great protection for your Magic Wand!, November 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VuPoint PDSC-IW441-VP Solutions Carrying Case for Magic Wand Portable Scanner (Office Product)
I have 3 children under the age of 6, so it was important for me to buy something that would protect my scanner. this is great! The pockets hold everything (although, they're oddly placed) and the scanner slips in and out easily. You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little case, July 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VuPoint PDSC-IW441-VP Solutions Carrying Case for Magic Wand Portable Scanner (Office Product)
I ordered this to carry my newly purchased Wolverine PASS scanner. (You know how it is--once you buy stuff, then you have to buy stuff for your stuff....) The case fits it perfectly and seems very well made. It is a black zippered hardcase with a soft lining. When case is opened, the scanner slips into one side under an elastic strap that holds the scanner in its "bed," while the other side of the case has two pockets (one short, the other long) that can hold your USB cord, extra batteries, microSD card/adapter, etc. I really like that I can carry these things in the case with the scanner and have them all in one place. Zipper seems well made. Overall, the case is handsome and very functional. A good investment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well designed case with room for extras, November 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VuPoint PDSC-IW441-VP Solutions Carrying Case for Magic Wand Portable Scanner (Office Product)
Very well designed, solid case for the VuPoint portable scanner. The scanner fits snugly and is held in place by an elastic band. There is extra storage for SD cards and USB Cable. For $20 average, You can't go wrong. The nylon sleeve that comes with the scanner is not adequate protection for travel - this case is rigid, compact and has a nice soft leather-like exterior that looks easy to keep clean and it will definately provide adequate protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have item, June 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VuPoint PDSC-IW441-VP Solutions Carrying Case for Magic Wand Portable Scanner (Office Product)
While I think that these scanners should come with a sturdy case, rather than a "silk" bag, they don't. The purpose of the scanners is their portability. I carry mine in my briefcase with books, files, lunch, etc. This case is a Must Have. It is sturdy, yet compact. It also allows you to carry memory cards and cables with you. If you use these wand scanners like I do, there is simply no alternative. Great product that fills a definite need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works for Wolverine PASS200 also, May 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VuPoint PDSC-IW441-VP Solutions Carrying Case for Magic Wand Portable Scanner (Office Product)
Bought the Wolverine PASS200 and it only came with a cloth bag. Nice I guess to keep the dust off of it, but I don't know how well it'll hold up traveling back and forth to the library. After reading someone else's review who said they had bought it for their Wolverine pass200 and it fit, I figured I couldn't go wrong. Well it's a little snug, but it's protected now without a doubt. It's not going to move about and won't be damaged now when I leave the house with it. I highly getting one if you have a handheld scanner and plan on leaving the house with it. This travel case is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, June 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VuPoint PDSC-IW441-VP Solutions Carrying Case for Magic Wand Portable Scanner (Office Product)
I think this should come with the scanner because I don't see how you could own one without having this case. Protects the scanner well, and has little netted storage pockets for extras. It's worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good protection for the portable scanner, April 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VuPoint PDSC-IW441-VP Solutions Carrying Case for Magic Wand Portable Scanner (Office Product)
This case makes transporting the scanner much safer. Only problem with it is that the scanner fits very tightly into the case and because of that it is difficult to get the scanner out of the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VuPoint Solutions Carrying Case for Magic Wand Portable Scanner, July 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VuPoint PDSC-IW441-VP Solutions Carrying Case for Magic Wand Portable Scanner (Office Product)
Very convenient carrying case. Carries extra batteries, cord, and extra memory card. It protects the wand well, too, if you were to drop it. Great product if you are going to buy the VuPoint Wand.

Product arrived well packaged and shipped fast. Well satisfied.VuPoint Solutions Carrying Case for Magic Wand Portable Scanner (PDSC-IW410-VP)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.