Customer Reviews


213 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this
I bought this as a nice quiet alternative to the original Sophie (which he also loves). We wanted a good teether that we could take to church and restaurants without annoying everyone around us and that we could easily wash. My son has had this for ~4 months now, and it's still one of his favorites. I would definitely recommend the Sophie products.
Published on April 10, 2012 by Jeni

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hard to hold
wish I had purchase the regular sophie giraffe without the side handles. I though it was smart because it was going to be easier for a 3 mo old to hold BUT ... when she holds at the loops, it's impossible for her to put it in her mouth. and if she bites the loops, she has no place to hold... kind of oddly shaped. otherwise, now she is 4 mo and is finally using it and she...
Published 6 months ago by pax


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this, April 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vulli So'Pure Teether, Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
I bought this as a nice quiet alternative to the original Sophie (which he also loves). We wanted a good teether that we could take to church and restaurants without annoying everyone around us and that we could easily wash. My son has had this for ~4 months now, and it's still one of his favorites. I would definitely recommend the Sophie products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sophie the Giraffe teether, March 12, 2012
By 
Terri "3kids-at-home" (Crescent City, California United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Vulli So'Pure Teether, Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
I love the design on this giraffe over the original design of Sophie, where the legs and neck were exposed to gagging your baby. This design makes it impossible to shove the head in their mouth and gagging on it, due to the swirl design connecting everything together. The legs are closed so your baby can't choke by shoving a foot too far in their mouth. I love this, and your baby will love it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hard to hold, December 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vulli So'Pure Teether, Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
wish I had purchase the regular sophie giraffe without the side handles. I though it was smart because it was going to be easier for a 3 mo old to hold BUT ... when she holds at the loops, it's impossible for her to put it in her mouth. and if she bites the loops, she has no place to hold... kind of oddly shaped. otherwise, now she is 4 mo and is finally using it and she seems to like it. I'll buy the regular one next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Babies love this!, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vulli So'Pure Teether, Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
My first grandson chews on this constantly now that he is teething. He loves to rub the different edges on his gums since each edge has a different pattern and elicits different sounds. I am giving this to my daughter in law for our newest grandson for Christmas. Even though too young now, it will be great in about 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My teether's favorite, May 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vulli So'Pure Teether, Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
I purchased this for my 6 month old son as he was cutting his first teeth. We had the full sized Sophie for my older son but I think this one works a bit better for younger babies. Its very easy for him to hold onto and he likes all of the different textures. Only downside is now I want another one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Teether, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vulli So'Pure Teether, Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
I definitely recommend buying this teether. It is a good size for those little baby hands. Unique design allowing an easy hold.

The only reason I gave it 4 starts instead of 5 is the price. Couple of bucks cheaper and I would have given it a 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars too big for a 3 months old baby., May 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vulli So'Pure Teether, Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
I think baby will love it if she is older. The material is soft to chew on.
However, currently she is still too little to hold this and some angle will go too deep into her throat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vulli So'Pure Teether, Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
Babies can grab onto this teether and chew on it whenever they like. It makes a nice squeaky noise on the toothless gums!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to grasp, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vulli So'Pure Teether, Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
The smaller sophie is much easier for my 4 month old to manipulate than other teethers. He can hold the loops or legs and is able to chew on all the parts. He can gnaw on it and it seems to make his teeth feel better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Chewy Toy for Babies, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vulli So'Pure Teether, Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
Our infant chews on this thing like he's a canine. No lead paint was used and the rubbery plastic is soft. I can't really say anymore about this product other than it works as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Vulli So'Pure Teether, Sophie the Giraffe
$18.80 $14.42
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.