Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was dubious, but my daughter loves Sophie
There is something about the size and shape of Sophie that makes her perfect for little ones to hold onto and chew. Recommend despite the price.
Published 6 months ago by Katherine A. Skorupski

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's not magic, but it's not awful
After finally getting this for my baby, all I have to say about it is that it's just a toy.
It doesn't do anything special; it squeaks like a dog toy, it's soft and nice for teething, it's natural, and "clean" for baby to chew on. He still doesn't have a particular inclination to it, and he doesn't have a good grip on it or easy way to chew on it (still doesn't fit...
Published 13 months ago by Teekayohh


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's not magic, but it's not awful, August 24, 2013
This review is from: Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
After finally getting this for my baby, all I have to say about it is that it's just a toy.
It doesn't do anything special; it squeaks like a dog toy, it's soft and nice for teething, it's natural, and "clean" for baby to chew on. He still doesn't have a particular inclination to it, and he doesn't have a good grip on it or easy way to chew on it (still doesn't fit in his mouth).
I like that it isn't filled with chemicals, but what kind of BABY toy can't be rinsed off because of the giraffe's squeaker.

Ladies and gentleman, Sophie is simply one of the most expensive teethers you can find. And yet my baby still likes to chew fingers over this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE!!, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
Buyers beware! This is most definitely a FAKE Sophie. I purchased two as gifts and compared them to my own real Sophie and there are clear and obvious differences. It is slightly smaller, darker paint, some extra paint where the real one isn't painted (i.e. back of ears), less pronounced serial number on leg and the most obvious difference, a completely different squeak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was dubious, but my daughter loves Sophie, March 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
There is something about the size and shape of Sophie that makes her perfect for little ones to hold onto and chew. Recommend despite the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best teether ever., February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
So many places for a baby to grab hold, so many angles that can fit in his mouth, and so easily portable. I can't say enough about this teether. It's expensive, but to make a teething baby happy, it's worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift Idea, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
Sophie the Giraffe was a big hit at the baby shower, my daughter knew all about Sophie's attributes and loved receiving her as a baby gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT WHAT I ORDERED ....., August 10, 2014
By 
Jamie Sample (Dickson, TN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
NOT what I ordered. Ordered original full size Vulli Sophie. Received a SMALLER version with handles and some kind of base. GIft box was cute but NOT WHAT I ORDERED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be careful when trying to sterilize, April 28, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
Product was ok before I sterilize it in boiling water, the little piece that make sounds when squezed came off inside the giraffe, so it doesnt make sounds anymore. A pity, cause my little boy loved that, now he doesnt like his Sophie anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All four of our grand children loves Sophie., April 28, 2014
By 
Stanley E. Herzog (Geneva, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
Something safe for them to chew on and not have to worry. Better than a binky at times for the kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sophie Chew Toy for Babies is Great, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
My baby loves her Sophie Chew Toy. She can chew on all sides and the feet. It squeaks too. Provides hours of fun for my little one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lost spots and colors after 3 months, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie the Giraffe (Baby Product)
Even though the product is sold guaranteeing that it would never discolor, it did after 3 months of use. I expect to receive a replacement or a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sophie the Giraffe
$19.70 $15.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.