Customer Reviews


182 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Product
My family has been using a WMF set on a daily basis for almost 10 years now. We couldn't be happier with them.

Even though the product is great, I find the description on Amazon.com lacking. For the benefit of shoppers, these espresso spoons are about 11cm (4.3in) long. They are also known as (and stamped on the back of the spoon) Cromargan. That's the...
Published on July 27, 2010 by H. Abboud

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK quality
OK quality. Nothing special but also not cheap soft tin either. OK for the money, but inferior to heavier ones of better quality.
Published on April 20, 2012 by SmartShopper


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

74 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Product, July 27, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WMF Manaos / Bistro Espresso Spoon, Set of 4 (Kitchen)
My family has been using a WMF set on a daily basis for almost 10 years now. We couldn't be happier with them.

Even though the product is great, I find the description on Amazon.com lacking. For the benefit of shoppers, these espresso spoons are about 11cm (4.3in) long. They are also known as (and stamped on the back of the spoon) Cromargan. That's the series name that the WMF web site uses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good straightforward espresso spoons, March 2, 2009
By 
JayG (New Jersey) - See all my reviews
This review is from: WMF Manaos / Bistro Espresso Spoon, Set of 4 (Kitchen)
Simple design that won't go out of style. Importantly, the stainless steel is a good grade that is holding up nicely in the dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect espresso spoons!!!, July 24, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WMF Manaos / Bistro Espresso Spoon, Set of 4 (Kitchen)
I've bought this product after I bought a espresso machine. If you like espressos as well, you probably know the hassle of using a regular spoon for it! They're just too big and make a mess, plus it looks awful if you have visitors over (ok, that's a little picky)!!

However, this set of spoons not only look very very nice, but are just the perfect size for mixing your coffee/espresso drinks, and not making a mess!! They are light but pretty sturdy (I can't imagine bending it with normal use)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for Babies Starting Solid Food, June 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WMF Manaos / Bistro Espresso Spoon, Set of 4 (Kitchen)
I have safety concerns for plastic baby spoons, so I bought these for my 6-month-old. They actually work better than I expected. The size is just right for my hand and it holds the right amount of food for my baby. I just put them into the dishwasher to clean, saving me time. And the price is great, compared to all those over-priced plastic baby stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, perfect size, March 2, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WMF Manaos / Bistro Espresso Spoon, Set of 4 (Kitchen)
These small espresso spoons are the perfect size to go with small espresso shot cups. The steel quality and finish is excellent, shiny and smooth, and withstands the dishwasher with no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Spoons, July 30, 2010
By 
db (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WMF Manaos / Bistro Espresso Spoon, Set of 4 (Kitchen)
Spoons look nice and area a good size to stir sugar into espresso. They seem durrable, haven't had one bend yet. Not much more to say, they are spoons afterall...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect demitasse spoons, February 13, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WMF Manaos / Bistro Espresso Spoon, Set of 4 (Kitchen)
Well made spoons, made from quality stainless steel. Not as fancy as some, but nice looking and functional. It's hard to understand how people can buy a demitasse spoon and then complain that they are too small; it's clearly marked in the description that these are for espresso!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little dessert or espresso spoons, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WMF Manaos / Bistro Espresso Spoon, Set of 4 (Kitchen)
cute little spoons, nice size for small desserts (like a custard cup). The packaging says to wash by hand, not a huge deal to me. I've had them a couple of weeks and like them quite a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable!, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WMF Manaos / Bistro Espresso Spoon, Set of 4 (Kitchen)
I bought these to use for baby spoons, they are the perfect size! We fed our 5 1/2 month old cereal with them tonight and the bowl is the perfect size for her little mouth. Nice weight, not flimsy, very polished and super cute! And being stainless, should last long enough to use for grandkids someday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi-use spoons, October 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WMF Manaos / Bistro Espresso Spoon, Set of 4 (Kitchen)
These small espresso spoons are not only good for their intended purpose but I use them all the time for condiments and other foods like chopped nuts, etc. They are just the right size to add sprinkles to cookes and cupcakes as well. When not in use for the occasional espresso, I find a number of other uses for them. Depending on the kind of dishwasher you have, you have to watch that they don't fall through the grill on the silverware container and get in the way of the washer jets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.