Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young members of CENATION!, October 11, 2010
By 
Bank Am (Auburn, ME United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WWE John Cena (DK READERS) (Paperback)
Purchased for my 7 year old- 2nd grader because we started allowing him to watch wrestling over the summer. He struggled through reading in 1st grade and I didnt want him to loose everything over the summer. He was able to breeze throught his book because of the reading level so it might be more age appropriate for a 6 year old/1st grader.

John Cena is his favorite of favorites so this was a great light biography for a child. It touched on his early years and how he got started in wrestling. There were some great pictures and lots of cool highlights in his career thus far. We ordered the other 3 DK wrestling books and have Rey Mysterio on pre-order. Hopefully they'll come out with a few more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helps my son to read, March 3, 2010
By 
Shannon Frye (Chesapeake, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WWE John Cena (DK READERS) (Paperback)
Parents are always trying to find some hook' to get their children to read more - this is one of them!
My 7 year old is enthralled with the WWE - not so much in school work. But when I bought a few of the DK readers (in subjects that he likes), he took to it like a fish to water! I've never HAD to make him read it to me - he forces me to sit down so he can read it to me over and over again. Gotta love it!

Only setback I can see is that the WWE books are not all on Level 2. We have Cena, Undertaker, and Triple H - and they are not all Level 2. Would be nice if DK reader offered modified versions of this series on levels 1, 2 and 3.

I Highly recommend this book for anyone with a child who is learning to read. Even my 2 and 5 yr olds like the book due to the BIG colorful pictures in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, June 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WWE John Cena (DK READERS) (Paperback)
The Book and the cd and the game is AWESOME I Love them so much thank you WOO WOO WOO YOU KNOW IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY NICE!! PERFECT!, January 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WWE John Cena (DK READERS) (Paperback)
GREAT BOOK FOR THE KIDS TO READ. WAS WORRIED ABOUT MY 7 YEAR OLD READING IT. BUT AFTER I RECIEVED IT, I REALIZED IT WAS PERFECT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WWE John Cena, February 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WWE John Cena (DK READERS) (Paperback)
Perfect gift for a 9 year old's birthday party. He was reading it as we left! I do have to say he is a very good reader and it was a bit below his reading level, I think, but it didn't matter, he just couldn't wait to read about his hero.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book John Cena, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WWE John Cena (DK READERS) (Paperback)
They are a great way to encourage your kids to read - interesting to them and they try to keep the moral high
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for WWE fan, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WWE John Cena (DK READERS) (Paperback)
Your child will enjoy this book if he/she is a WWE Fan. Grab it up and get it for them. Don't pay over $4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WWE John Cena (DK READERS) (Paperback)
I bought this book for student who loves WWE to help spark his interest in reading. The book look great, was in perfect condition, and shipped quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WWE knockout book, April 24, 2013
By 
ROSALEE TALLEY (RICHMOND, VA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WWE John Cena (DK READERS) (Paperback)
Bought this for grandson who is 9 and he loves it. He found it to be very interesting to read about the wrestler he knew by name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, March 19, 2013
By 
Tiffany Jack (Warren, MI, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WWE John Cena (DK READERS) (Paperback)
I bought this for my 10 year old for Christmas and he loves these books. He is reading so that makes me happy and he actually enjoys them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xd98ad798)

This product

WWE John Cena (DK READERS)
WWE John Cena (DK READERS) by Brian Shields (Paperback - October 5, 2009)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.