Automotive Holiday Deals Books Holiday Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Train egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty Deals Gifts for Her Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Cyber Monday Deals Classics and Essentials in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Deals on DOTD

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars47
Format: DVDChange
Price:$12.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on February 27, 2013
Im not going to go over what is in the Listings, you can find that in other posts.

It was a great 100 Moments, yes they are chopped up and yes Kayfabe is involved, but it was still refreshing to see.


I got this USED (Very Good) for $12.28 .. the quality looked BRAND NEW just without the wrapper
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on December 13, 2012
This set had great potential to be awesome, especially considering it would be after WWE has been allowed to use the old scratch WWF logo (No more blurring!) However, it's the format that kills the countdown. Instead of showing the moments uncut and in the entirety, it's all chopped up with kayfabe interviews thrown in. It's not what I was expecting or hoped for. Luckily, the Legends of Wrestling roundtable and the Raw 1000 episode salvage what is an otherwise dissappointing set.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on December 16, 2012
Nearly 20 years worth of TV time, countless matches, moments and memories have come from WWE's flagship show Monday Night Raw. This is a countdown of the Top 100 Moments in Raw's history, including comments from various superstars on what made the moments great, along with bonus moments, the entire Raw 1000 episiode and a Legends of Wrestling Roundtable discussion of Raw's run on TV.

100. 2/21/11, Silent Stare
99. 11/8/10, Tea Time with Santino
98. 8/16/04, Evolution Kick Out Randy Orton
97. 3/2/98, Wrestlemania XIV Challenge
96. 5/27/96, Mouth to Mouth
95. 12/7/09, Sheamus Puts Mark Cuban Through a Table
94. 11/22/04, Are You Ready For Some Wrestling?
93. 6/26/06, DX Mocks the McMahons
92. 1/9/95, Tuxedo Match
91. 7/13/09, Seth Green is the First Celebrity Guest Host
90. 11/8/04, Snitsky Punts Kane and Lita's Baby
89. 7/4/05, Shawn Michaels Superkicks Hulk Hogan
88. 1/11/99, Mr. McMahon Trains For the Royal Rumble
87. 10/3/05, Loser Leaves Raw Ladder Match
86. 4/2/07, Mr. McMahon is Bald
85. 4/19/99, The Rock's Eulogy For Stone Cold
84. 4/16/07, Santino Marella: Milan Miracle
83. 8/24/09, Mr. McMahon's Birthday Bash With DX
82. 5/17/93, Marty Jannetty vs. Shawn Michaels
81. 4/11/11, Edge's Retirement Speech
80. 3/30/98, Triple H Takes Over DX
79. 9/19/11, Hugh Jackman Punches Dolph Ziggler
78. 7/5/04, Musical Chairs
77. 3/22/99, Big Show's First WWE Match
76. 4/23/07, An Hour In England
75. 1/25/93, Loser Leaves Town Match
74. 7/22/02, Triple H and Shawn Michaels Reunite DX
73. 6/30/08, CM Punk Cashes In Money In The Bank
72. 2/11/02, Stephanie McMahon Announces Her Pregnancy
71. 4/21/97, Bret Hart vs. Stone Cold-Street Fight
70. 3/10/08, Floyd Mayweather Confronts Big Show
69. 11/16/09, Kofi Kingston.... Boom... Boom.... Boom!!!
68. 9/10/07, Hornswoggle is Mr. McMahon's Son
67. 6/9/08, Y2J Throws HBK Into the Jeritron 5000
66. 10/12/98, Cemented Corvette
65. 1/29/07, Trump Crashes Raw
64. 3/29/10, Shawn Michaels Farwell Speech
63. 2/24/03, The Rock Makes Fun of Toronto
62. 9/7/09, Bob Barker Hosts Raw
61. 6/7/99, Greater Power Revealed
60. 12/15/97, Intercontinental Title Over a Bridge
59. 2/2/98, Dumpster Incident
58. 11/22/10, Miz Cashes In Money In The Bank
57. 7/21/97, U.S. vs. Canada Flag Match
56. 3/31/08, Ric Flair Retirement Celebration
55. 12/6/04, Lita vs. Trish Stratus
54. 4/17/00, Chris Jericho "Wins" the WWE Championship
53. 7/14/97, Dude Love Debuts
52. 1/1/07, John Cena vs. Kevin Federline
51. 3/31/03, Goldberg Debuts
50. 4/2/12, Brock Lesnar Returns to Raw
49. 2/3/03, Formation of Evolution
48. 7/23/12, DX Reunion at Raw 1000
47. 7/27/09, Shaq Attacks Big Show
46. 6/9/97, Mankind Attacks Jim Ross
45. 4/4/11, Rock vs. Cena-One Year Away
44. 3/17/97, Bret Hart Shoves Mr. McMahon
43. 1/22/96, Vader Attacks Gorilla Monsoon
42. 1/14/08, Jeff Hardy's Swanton Off the Tron
41. 9/28/98, Stone Cold Drives Zamboni
40. 8/3/98, Choppy Choppy Pee Pee
39. 3/2/98, Mike Tyson Joins DX
38. 5/24/10, Batista Quits WWE
37. 11/17/97, "Bret Screwed Bret"
36. 8/11/97, D-Generation X Forms
35. 6/7/10, Nexus Wreak Havoc
34. 1/9/06, Live Sex Celebration
33. 4/13/98, Mr. McMahon vs. Stone Cold
32. 2/18/02, The Rock Challenges Hulk Hogan
31. 9/22/97, Stone Col Stuns Mr. McMahon
30. 4/27/98, DX Invades Northfolk Scope
29. 1/11/93, Debut of Monday Night Raw
28. 3/13/00, Mae Young Powerbombed
27. 7/9/01, WCW/ECW Alliance
26. 2/14/11, The Rock Returns
25. 10/5/98, Bedpan McMahon
24. 1/4/10, Bret Hart Returns to Raw
23. 1/7/02, Triple H Returns to Raw
22. 7/1/02, Undertaker vs. Jeff Hardy
21. 8/20/01, Kurt Angle Milk Truck
20. 5/17/93, 1-2-3 Kid Upsets Razor Ramon
19. 2/21/05, Batista Turns On Evolution
18. 1/4/99, Foley Wins WWE Championship
17. 7/15/02, Bischoff-New Raw GM
16. 2/13/97, Shawn Michaels Loses His Smile
15. 12/8/97, Sable Wears A Potato Sack
14. 6/11/07, Mr. McMahon Appreciation Night
13. 11/4/96, Pillman's Got A Gun
12. 11/29/99, Vegas Wedding
11. 6/23/03, Kane Unmasks
10. 2/22/10, Wrestlemania 26 Challenge
9. 3/26/01, Raw/Nitro Simulcast
8. 3/24/03, Rock Concert
7. 7/6/98, DX Mocks The Nation
6. 6/6/05, #1 Draft Pick
5. 6/27/11, Pipe Bomb
4. 1/19/98, Tyson and Austin
3. 8/9/99, Millenium Man
2. 9/27/99, This Is Your Life
1. 3/22/99, Beer Bath

Bonus Moments on Disc 1

-Rocky Waters: Rock tossing the Smoking Skull Belt off a bridge and Austin too.

-WCW on Raw: The first night WCW matches were on Raw, with comments from Booker T.

-One Man Band: Heath Slater talks about facing some legends leading up to Raw 1000.

-Piven Hosts Raw: We hear from actor Jeremy Piven about him hosting Raw, which was a dark day for the Guest Host Era to say the least. But he seemed very gracious to have been able to host.

-Sheamus Wins King of the Ring: Sheamus talks about winning the tournament in 2010.

-Shawn Michaels Mocks Montreal: Some clips of Shawn cutting a promo shortly before his match against Hulk Hogan, making fun of the Canadian fans.

Disc 2

-The Entire Raw 1000 Episode, which was fun and is a good extra to have. Featuring the AJ/Daniel Bryan wedding, Heath Slater vs. Lita, DX's Reunion, Miz vs. Christian for the Intercontinental Title and a lot more.

-The Making of Raw 1000: A good backstage look at what went into making the landmark show.

Blu-Ray Exclusive Extra

-Legends of Wrestling-The History of Raw: "Mean" Gene Okerlund hosts this panel which includes Jim Ross, Michael Hayes, Road Dogg and Pat Patterson, as they tell some great stories and we hear about some of the best Raw moments as told by them. Great piece here and a joy to watch it over and over.

The countdown is not perfect but way better than oh say the "Top 50 Superstars" one they did a while back. The addition of the entire Raw 1000 is nice as is the Legend of Wrestling roundtable discussion, which makes the blu-ray the way to go. However I admit the countdown is only worth watching once, the Raw 1000 episode has it's moments but isn't worth repeat viewing. The Roundtable part is very good, however even that doesn't push this set above being a 3-star effort at best by WWE.

So while it's not a bad release, I agree with other reviewers it could've been a whole lot better, from the countdown to the extras. So I'm not saying don't get it, just don't spend a fortune to get it and don't set your expectations too high.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on December 13, 2012
As usual, WWE countdowns are subjective and open to opinion as well as interpretation from those who know what the list contains. Personally, I found this countdown to be a mixed bag containing content that is good and those some that are not so good. With this release being after the 1.000th episode, it would've been better for them to raise the number of the countdown because for a show that's been on so long, 100 seems so small as the show's produced more that 100 memorable moments. Considering the list is from 1-100 only, lots of stuff are left off. Another small issue I had was that these weren't full clips. It'd have been better to have the full segments and then have guys give comments after each segment or as an extra bonus feature where they spend a few minutes or so talking about each moment.

Note: Following was copied off the previous reviewer. I am just adding my thoughts to those I remember seeing. I didn't see some of this stuff as I stopped watching for a while and other times, I was on and off.
100. Silent Stare * Feb 21, 2011 - Deserved to be here. People hated it because no words were said. But like Show said, no words needed to be said.
99. Tea Time with Santino * Nov 8, 2010
98. Evolution Kicks Out Randy Orton * Aug 16, 2004 - This has people talking. But Orton's face turn wasn't working as well as WWE hoped so they turned him back heel during the build to his match with Taker at WM21.
97. WrestleMania XIV Challenge * Mar 2, 1998 - One of my personal favorites! To date, still Taker's best return on TV!
96. Mouth-To-Mouth * May 27, 1996 - I found this pretty funny when I first saw it. Vince was all angry. But Ahmed was PISSED! He tackled someone through a door while screaming lol!
95. Sheamus puts Mark Cuban through a table * Dec 7, 2009 - Mark's landing was pretty brutal for a guy who doesn't wrestle. He took the bump though, which I do have to respect as not many in his position would be open to taking it.
94. Are You Ready For Some Wrestling? * Nov 22, 2004
93. DX mocks the McMahons * Jun 26, 2006 - I believe this was the third of DX Parody segments. Not as great as The Nation. But still very good.
92. Tuxedo Match * Jan 9, 1995
91. Seth Green is the first Celebrity Host * Jul 13, 2009 - I'm a fan of Seth Green so seeing him here was awesome for me. But they really should've made #91 a guest host tjing where they showcase the most popular hosts. Seth was right up there. But there's been other popular ones too.
90. Snitsky punts Kane and Lita's `baby' * Nov 8, 2004
89. Shawn Michaels superkicks Hulk Hogan * Jul 4, 2005 - When I first saw this, I was shocked. They were both doing the Hogan poses, then boom!
88. Mr. McMahon trains for the Royal Rumble * Jan 11, 1999 - I credit Shane as he really made something out of Vince here cause at the Rumble, the owner looked jacked!
87. Loser-Leaves-Raw Ladder Match * Oct 3, 2005 - Being that their was real life animosity, that just made this even better.
86. Mr McMahon is Bald * Apr 2, 2007 - I didn't rally believe Vince would go bald. I thought it was just a stunt to gain media attention. But he really went bald! Vince really pulls out all stops for his company. I respect him for that.
85. The Rock's Eulogy for Stone Cold * Apr 19, 1999 - The eulogy itself was funny with Rock saying things like "The biggest piece of trash walkin God's green Earth." Wow. To hear that during a eulogy lol.
84. Santino Marella: Milan Miracle * Apr 16, 2007
83. Mr. McMahon's Birthday Bash with DX * Aug 24, 2009
82. Marty Jannetty vs. Shawn Michaels * May 17, 1993 - I was really happy for Marty. After being but through a window a year earlier, he came back & won the I.C. Title.
81. Edge's Retirement Speech * Apr 11, 2011 - I can only describe this in one word: emotional.
80. Triple H takes over DX * Mar 30, 1998 - A VERY memorable segment. One of my favorites. Best X-Pac promo to date.
79. Hugh Jackman punches Dolph Ziggler * Sept 19, 2011
78. Musical Chairs * Jul 5, 2004
77. Big Shows First Match * Mar 22, 1999
76. An Hour in England * Apr 23, 2007
75. Loser-Leaves-Town Match * Jan 25, 1993
74. Triple H and Shawn Michaels reunite DX * Jul 22, 2002 - One of HHH's memorable heel turns. I think it was his last one too, so far. Great segment.
73. CM Punk cashes in Money in the Bank * Jun 30, 2008 - I was really happy for Punk. I watched him on ROH and was so glad when he finally won the World Title here as he earned it.
72. Stephanie Announces Her Pregnancy * Feb 4, 2002
71. Bret Hart vs. Stone Cold, Street Fight * April 21, 1997
70. Floyd "Money" Mayweather Confronts Big Show * Mar 10, 2008
69. Kofi Kingston... Boom! Boom! Boom! * Nov 16, 2009 - The beginning of Kofi's maturity and rise. Awesome one here.
68. Hornswoggle is Mr. McMahon's Son * Sept 10, 2007
67. Y2J Throws HBK into Jeritron 5000 * Jun 9, 2008 - A little too far for me. But with a heel Jericho, can you expect anything less?
66. Cemented Corvette * Oct 12, 1998 - Loved this one. Vince's reaction.....priceless!
65. Donald Trump - New Chairman of WWE * Jun 15, 2009
64. Shawn Michaels Farewell Speech * Mar 29, 2010 - Like Edge, this was emotional. Unlike Edge's, this one was predictable.
63. The Rock makes fun of Toronto * Feb 24, 2003 - I think this is why a lot of wrestler prefer being heel as it allows them to do whatever they want and get away with it. Fr example, ripping on the crowd or the town to gain cheap, but effective heat. Rock was great here, as usual.
62. Bob Barker Hosts Raw * Sept 7, 2009
61. The Greater Power Revealed * Jun 7, 1999 - One of my favorite Taker segments. I felt with all his power, no one should've been a higher power to The Lord Of Darkness/Phenom. And it was Vince of all people.
60. Intercontinental Title Over A Bridge * Dec 15, 1997 - Memorable. Good enough to have it re-done in 2001 where Austin throw Angle's gold medals over the bridge, which I believe was on Smackdown during the Invasion/Alliance angle.
59. Dumpster Incident * Feb 2, 1998 - JR's commentary really made this segment memorable for me. If it wasn't for that, I wouldn't have liked it as I felt it was too far. Even for The Attitude Era.
58. The Miz cashes in Money in the Bank * Nov 22, 2010 - Only memorable thing? Reactions of the faces WWE's camera caught. "Miz Girl's" reaction really made this so good, it generated buzz on the internet for a while and even won her a Slammy.
57. US vs. Canada Flag Match * Jul 21, 1997
56. Ric Flair's Retirement Celebration * Mar 31, 2008 - Another emotional retirement segment. Too bad, Flair tarnished it.
55. Lita vs. Trish Stratus * Dec 6, 2004 - I really loved that WWE allowed a Women's Division match to close the show. Too bad, they're not around now as WWE could use them to help revamp the current Women's division.
54. Chris Jericho "Wins" The WWE Championship * Apr 17, 2000
53. Dude Love Debuts * Jul 14, 1997
52. John Cena vs. Kevin Federline * Jan 1, 2007
51. Goldberg Debuts * Mar 31, 2003
50. Brock Lesnar Returns To Raw * Apr 2, 2012 - This had people not only talking, but watching. Something that is rare these days as most stop watching WWE after WM's over.
49. Formation of Evolution * Feb 3, 2003
48. DX Reunion at Raw 1000 * Jul 23, 2012 - Great reunion. I think this is the best DX reunion for me as it had every member in one ring at the same time, excluding Chyna.
47. Shaq Attacks Big Show * Jul 27, 2009
46. Mankind Attacks Jim Ross * Jun 9, 1997
45. Rock vs. Cena. One Year Away * Apr 4, 2011 - Memorable for what it was as this was history in the making.
44. Bret Hart Shoves Mr. McMahon * Mar 17, 1997 - Some feel this was The Birth Of The Attitude Era. They turned a beloved fan favorite hero into one of the most bitter guys and evidently, best heels. I never thought Bret could go heel, especially at this rate knowing how immensely popular and loved he was around the world as a fan favorite.
43. Vader Attacks Gorilla Monsoon * Jan 22, 1996 - Vader was really out of control here. I understand heels need to be hated. But they didn't have to achieve that by doing this. Attacking wrestlers backstage, threatening refs, or whatever would've gave Vader enough heel heat.
42. Jeff Hardy's Swanton off the Tron * Jan 14, 2008 - Too far, but good.
41. Stone Cold Drives Zamboni * Sept 28, 1998 - One of RAW's best segments! It had everything the Attitude Era was known for. The top guy as well as the boss getting crippled.
40. Choppy Choppy Pee Pee * Aug 3, 1998 - Waste of time. This segment should be replaced. Probably with the 10 bell salutes to Andre, Brian and Owen, respectively.
39. Mike Tyson Joins DX * Mar 2, 1998 - Memorable and unexpected.
38. Batista Quits WWE * May 24, 2010
37. "Bret Screwed Bret" * Nov 17, 1997
36. D-Generation X Forms * Aug 11, 1997
35. Nexus Wreaks Havoc * Jun 7, 2010 - Best invasion segment ever. But The Shield's angle is memorable too.
34. Live Sex Celebration * Jan 9, 2006 - Another waste of time. I would've preferred to have this replaced with Edge's very memorable promo from 2005. I don't remember exactly when it happened. But Edge & Lita were his Edge's locker room with security. Edge begged Matt to come get him shortly after he was rehired by Vince, a decision Edge claimed he liked because of he did whatever he'd do to Matt on the streets, he'd go to jail.
33. Mr. McMahon vs. Stone Cold * Apr 13, 1998 - History in the making again as for the first time ever, the boss faces his employee in an official match. Good for what it was.
32. The Rock Challenges Hulk Hogan * Feb 18, 2002 - Epic! Two guys from two defining eras face to face, first time ever. The atmosphere, JR & King's commentary just added to this.
31. Stone Cold Stuns Mr. McMahon * Sept 22, 1997 - A lot of people told me that this is when The Attitude Era started. I don't know about that. But it was memorable for the fact that it was the first time a boss took an employee's finisher.
30. DX Invades The Norfolk Scope * Apr 27, 1998 - DX invasion. Always loved these.
29. Debut of Monday Night Raw * Jan 11, 1993 - The night that started it all. I actually felt bad in a way since the WWE nor it's roster was strong at that time as most matches were the usual squashes of the era. A night like this deserved more.
28. Mae Young Powerbombed * Mar 13, 2000 - Talk about going too far. This is it.
27. WCW/ECW Alliance * Jul 9, 2001 - Didn't rally like the Invasion angle. But this was one of the memorable segments of that era. Wish that Rock/Jericho rhyming contest was here too.
26. The Rock Returns * Feb 14, 2011 - While not where he was in 2000, Rock was still amazing here on the mic.
25. Bedpan McMahon * Oct 5, 1998 - The fact that this is the billionth time I'm seeing this segment on a DVD set makes it even more impossible for me to forget it, Memorable and funny.
24. Bret Hart Returns To Raw * Jan 4, 2011 - Great moment! Hate his new theme though.
23. Triple H Returns To Raw * Jan 7, 2002 - Another great moment! MSG was all over this one!
22. Undertaker vs. Jeff Hardy * July 1, 2002 - The night Jeff hardy became a star despite that fact that he lost. Earning respect from a guy like Taker means more than winning a match. Jeff did that.
21. Kurt Angle Milk Truck * Aug 20, 2001 - Personally, I find the beer baths or blood baths more entertaining. But this was still a good segment.
20. 1-2-3 Kid Upsets Razor Ramon * May 17, 1993 - Wow. I remember this very well. At that time, this was an upset of monumental proportions. Okay, maybe that's exaggerating it a little bit lol. Still, you get the point.
19. Batista Turns on Evolution * Feb 21, 2005 - I think this was the beginning of Batista's thumbs up/thumbs down taunt that he did all the time from here on before hitting his Batista Bomb because I don't recall him doing it before turning on HHH. And HHH was the one who did it first when they turned on Orton. As predictable as it was, Batista's face turn was great as it was built slowly. And that's why I feel it was more successful than Orton's.
18. Foley Wins the WWE Championship * Jan 4, 1999 - As memorable and awesome as it was for me, it's probably more meaningful to Mick himself. Not even the spoiler that Bischoff gave before RAW aired took away from this. In fact, it backfired on WCW as it made more people to tune into RAW, making this moment even better!
17. Bischoff. New Raw GM * July 15, 2002 - Shocked is the best way to describe how I felt when I saw Vince & Eric hugging.
16. Shawn Michaels Loses His Smile * Jul 15, 2002 - I remember this being emotional for those in the crowd who were listening to HBK's speech.
15. Sable Wears A Potato Sack * Dec 8, 1997
14. Mr. McMahon Appreciation Night * Jul 11, 2007
13. Pillman's Got a Gun * Nov 4, 1996 - Controversial. Especially for it's time as it was in the pre-Attitude Era days.
12. Vegas Wedding * Nov 29, 1999 - The infamous angle where HHH interrupted the wedding of Test & Stephanie to reveal that he was married to Steph. Great segment here.
11. Kane Unmasks * Jun 23, 2003 - I was actually disappointed for two reasons. One, the face we saw was just a normal face with what looked to be dirt or something looking like dirt because the way they were saying for years how he was burnt, we really didn't get that. And the second, how Kane's career ended up. His career was starting to go bad anyways in 2002. But ater losing the mask, it went worse.
10. WrestleMania XXVI Challenge* Feb 22, 2010 - Great segment. But I preferred their other RAW confrontation where they spoke about dark clouds and making the match No Holds Barred.
9. Raw/Nitro Simulcast * Mar 26, 2001 - I was shocked here too. And that, to me made it great. Vince stated he regrets eliminating his own competition because he has no one to compete with now. So in that respect, I still wish WCW (or some other compan that could give WWE a real run for its money) was around.
8. Rock Concert * Mar 24, 2003
7. DX Mocks the Nation * Jul 6, 1998 - Best DX Parody segment! Enough said!
6. 1 Draft Pick * Jun 6, 2005
5. Pipe Bomb * Jun 27, 2011 - The promo that propelled Punk to where he is now: the hottest thing in WWE. He said what fans have been wanting to say for years.
4. Tyson and Austin * Jan 19, 1998 - Awesome, awesome segment! Should be #1 in my opinion because to me, this is the segment that sky rocketed WWE to unprecedented heights and heights that no company will ever likely reach again. On top of that, it gained a TON of media attention.
3. Millennium Man * Aug 9, 1999 - Jericho's memorable debut. One of WWE's best debut segments.
2. This Is Your Life * Sept 27, 1999 - Hilarious segment. Rock's expression while Foley was busy having a good time was gold. Rock's words to his coach, teacher, and girlfriend were pretty funny too.
1. Beer Bath * Mar 22, 1999 - Beer bath? Can't go wrong with these segments. Still feel though that this & the Tyson/Austin segment should switch their places on the list.

Bonus Moments:
Rocky Waters - Very memorable for me. Austin felt into the water after some puches from THe Rock, who tosses the I.C. belt into the water afterwards!
WCW on Raw - Never thought I'd see the day WCW was on RAW. It would've meant more if the real WCW, as it before they went out of business invaded RAW.
One Man Band - Heath talks about facing various legends leading up to the 1,000th episode. It was great seeing the old faces again.
Piven Hosts Raw - Jeremy Piven talks about the night he hosted RAW.
Sheamus wins King of The Ring - Sheamus talks about his KOTR win. As the KOTR, his career didn't really go anywhere. So why he's happy about it, no idea lol.
Shawn Michaels Mocks Montreal - I found this one funny. What I didn't like is how this segment has more time on the set over the other bonus segments. I mean, instead of giving that one segment so much time, they could've added another segment or two.


The historic 1,000th episode of RAW in its entirety. Things to look forward to:
DX Reunion - all the members, sans Chyna in the ring at the same time. HBK & Gunn were funny here.

AJ/Bryan wedding - The Doctor Of Style, Slick returns! But the best part of the segment? AJ being revealed as GM of RAW & leaving Daniel Bryan at the altar. Afterwards, Punk & Rock come out to speak. Rock's disses at Bryan were pretty funny.

HHH wants an answer - Things picked up with HHH's wife came out. But the whole segment was great.

The Saga of Stone Cold Steve Austin & Mr. McMahon

Sean Mooney interviews Daniel Bryan - Just for the return of one of WWE's past employees. Till I saw him here, I wonder what happened to Sean if he was still even alive lol.

Catchphrases of WWE

The Brothers of Destruction reunite - VERY memorable for me. Wish it was an actual match though to be honest.

WWE Championship Match: CM Punk vs. John Cena - Watch the ending.

The Making of Raw 1000 - Awesome stuff here as we get an extremely ultra rare look at things that happen behind the scenes. I hope to see things like thin when WWE does documentary sets on Kane & Taker because I wonder what they are like backstage.


The Legends of Wrestling - The History of Raw

Legends of Wrestling Roundtable Discussion featuring: Mean Gene Okerlund, Jim Ross, Michael Hayes, Pat Patterson & Brian "Road Dogg" James.

The Beginning
The 1st Raw
Live TV
Bret Hart Returns to Raw (Jan 4, 2010)
Destination Programming
Triple H Returns From Injury (Jan 7, 2002)
Sense of Urgency
Reaction To Nitro
Cena and Lesnar Brawl (Apr 9, 2012)
Stone Cold Eulogy (Apr 19, 1999)
Taking Chances
DX Impersonates The Nation (Jul 6, 1998)
The Attitude Era
The War With WCW
CM Punk Cashes In His Money In The Bank Contract (Jun 30, 2008)
Bringing Attention To The Opposition
Mankind wins the WWE Championship (Jan 4, 1999)
Sex Appeal
The Unholy Union (Apr 26, 1999)
Broader Spectrum
Impact On Pop Culture
Social Media
What Makes Raw Special

Of THE BEST L.O.W. episodes. MUST SEE! Especially for the "What Makes Raw Special" portion in my opinion as I enjoyed this part the most. Funny part was Michael imitating Taker lol.

Despite my personal dislike for the countdown as I feel even though it wasn't bad at all, it wasn't as great as it could have been, I would still recommend this. Especially to the new fans of today who weren't around for some of this great stuff.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2013
This blu ray was on sale & the only reason why I purchased the set. The 100 count down is all kayfabed (fake for all you non-wrestling fans) & most moments are well known & a few head scratchers. It runs over 3 hours as some moments seem to last awhile & some seem to be cut short. I wouldn't recommend it to a casual fan. The added 1000 epsiode of Raw is nothing speical as well. The roundtable about Raw was good, I wish they'd release more of the legends roundtable. It's very insightful stuff.

Overall, I wish WWE would stop jerking us around with these Raw sets. We all know the big moments as they've been seen a dozen or so times. I wish they'd release all the Raw speicals in the set like the first show, homecoming, 100th episode, & so on. Now that would be worth the money instead of buying different sets for just one or two new matches.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2014
I've been away from watching WWE since year 2000 when stone cold and Vince were still killing each other LOL and the name was still WWE.

This blu-ray really brings back all those years when I was still enjoy watching wrestling and when I was still think wrestling was real!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2014
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2013
This is a decent "countdown" style set from WWE, but it could be so much more. Where are the actual matches? Segments? Anything besides just a countdown? Even the first episode would be a good bonus.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2014
I brought this for my son for his birthday and he loves it!!!! He said it had all the matches he ever wanted to see
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon December 22, 2012
"The Longest Running Episodic Television Series" has been going on for over 1,000 episodes now & in celebration of that, WWE has released this set focusing on their top brand in "Monday Night RAW." This set is also unique in a way where it's actually different presentations put together as you get the countdown of the top 100 moments & the complete 1,000th episode of RAW celebration plus the Legends Of Wrestling roundtable discussing the history of RAW for the Blu-Ray edition.

Now I won't reveal the moments or order for those who don't want to be spoiled (you can read the other reviews if you need a list) but I will say that there isn't a host/voice narrator throughout the presentation & isn't different than how WWE has been doing their previous countdown sets (Top Superstars, O.M.G., Finishing Moves) where they are not showing the moments in full but highlights of the moments with a superstar commenting on the moment. WWE really loaded up this countdown in terms of the most amount of people contributing to the presentation than ever before giving their thoughts through either new interviews (some were shown on RAW to promote the upcoming 1,000th episode) or archival interviews such as previous DVD sets featuring Big Show, Santino Marella, Jim Ross, Kofi Kingston, Jerry Lawler, Matt Striker, Alex Riley, Howard Finkel, actor Seth Green, Stephanie McMahon, Matt Hardy, Donald Trump, Daniel Bryan, Christian, Sean "X-Pac" Waltman, actor Hugh Jackman, Chris Jericho, Brookyln Brawler, Wade Barrett, C.M. Punk, Tyson Kidd, Jack Swagger, Hornswoggle, Josh Mathews, game show host Bob Barker, Billy Gunn, The Miz, Bret Hart, Trish Stratus, John Cena, Brock Lesnar, Randy Orton, basketball player Shaq, Brian "Road Dogg" James, Triple H, former WWE writer Vince Russo, Vader, Jeff Hardy, Steve Austin, David Otunga, Edge, Alberto Del Rio, Dolph Ziggler, Mae Young, Paul Heyman, Lillian Garcia, Eric Bischoff, Shawn Michaels, WWE director Kerwin Silfies, Shane McMahon, The Rock, Mike Tyson & more moments as DVD extras with additional comments from Booker T, Sheamus, Heath Slater, and actor Jeremy Piven.

The 1,000th episode of RAW was a 3 hour celebration titled "RAW 1,000" that featured the current WWE superstars along with appearances throughout the night from past superstars including Mr. McMahon, Jim Ross, Hacksaw Jim Duggan, Rowdy Roddy Piper, Mae Young & her "son", Fozzy Bear of The Muppets, Trish Stratus, The Rock, A.P.A., Road Warrior Animal, Vader, Sid, Diamond Dallas Page, Doink The Clown, Sgt. Slaughter, Bob Backlund, Rikishi, Mean Gene Okerland, and Sean Mooney. The matches were John Cena cashing in his Money In The Bank contract against WWE Champion C.M. Punk, "The Fink" Howard Finkel as the special ring announcer as Heath Slater in a No Holds Barred match against Lita, Intercontinental Champion Christian vs. The Miz with Bret Hart as the guest ring announcer, Mick "Dude Love" Foley in Brodus Clay's corner as he took on Jack Swagger, and Rey Mysterio & Sin Cara & Sheamus vs. Albeto Del Rio & Chris Jericho & Dolph Ziggler with Jim Ross returning to commentary. Other occurrences on the show include the reunion of D-Generation X with Shawn Michaels & Triple H plus The New Age Outlaws & X-Pac, A.J. & Daniel Bryan's wedding with Reverend Slick, Mr. McMahon announcing the new General Manager of RAW, Triple H calling out Brock Lesnar, and the reunion of Undertaker & Kane.

(Blu-Ray) This edition of "Legends Of Wrestling" roundtable that airs on the WWE Classics On Demand channel revolved around "Monday Night RAW" with Michael Hayes, Jim Ross, Gene Okerland, Pat Patterson, and "Road Dogg" Jesse James with them showing various clips of moments from RAW history throughout the show. The discussion started off talking about the idea behind the concept of RAW & Vince's philosophy of "Nothing can go wrong if it's live!" before going into the difference between being taped & going live both on & off screen with Road Dogg giving the point of view from both a talent & now as an agent. The reaction to the beginning WCW Nitro was talked about before going into the heavy discussion of how WCW talents were given a salary while WWE talents were given opportunity while Jim Ross also talked about the incident with Rick Rude appearing on both shows in one night. "The Attitude Era" was the next discussion with various incidents being brought up from Brian Pillman pulling a gun on Steve Austin to D-Generation X to the Kiss My Ass Club followed by how RAW influenced pop culture & memories of the Austin vs. McMahon feud before more talk of the Monday Night War continued featuring such incidents of the DX invasion, Bischoff challenging Vince, the night Mick Foley won the WWE Title, and how WCW became their own worst enemy. Sex appeal & controversy was discussed in terms of the divas with Patterson & Jim Ross talking about memories of Chyna while Road Dogg making a funny comment towards "PUPPIES!" before talking about the diverse appeal of Goldust & Marlena along with Jim Ross talking about a meeting he had with a "big scary angry black man" that had The Godfather volunteer to be with Ross during the meeting with a small followed up discussion on his character with the "Ho Train" before getting into the aftermath of WWE buying WCW was up for discussion as far as if they had gotten stale afterwords along with the walkout of Steve Austin. A big part of the discussion happened next when talking about the celebrity crossover appeal of sports & entertainment with stories of how big of fans celebrities of Hugh Jackman & Lebron James & Charles Barkley are of WWE along with the influence of WWE as far as the social media impact of Twitter, celebrities using the hand gestures like Cena's "You Can't See Me", how Rock comments of Cena resulted in him being on a box of cereal, Tribute To The Troops & Make-A-Wish before concluding the roundtable on what makes RAW special, the future of the show, and favorite all time RAW moments.

I've seen all of the "countdown" sets that WWE has released over the past few years & got exactly what I expected as far as the format & presentation would be knowing that the moments would just be highlights & not shown in full with others offering comments during each one so I was satisfied with that. The one thing that brings this set down in my opinion is that when you look at those other countdown sets, they had a heavy amount of bonus materials of either moments or matches the directly reflect the countdown that are shown in full but instead we got the 1,000 episode of RAW which was nice to see the first time but I didn't really see a big replay value of it once you've already seen it while the "Legends Of Wrestling" roundtable was a nice addition that raised the value of this set for the Blu-Ray edition like it did the nWo set. In the end, I would only recommend the Blu-Ray edition of this set as the countdown & roundtable were the main highlights of this set but I would only recommend the newer set for those who have been fans of the WWE Universe of the last few years but those long term fans or those who would prefer to see RAW moments shown in full along with additional matches from show would probably want to seek out the "15th Anniversary" set that came out back in 2008.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this also viewed

WWE: The Attitude Era
WWE: The Attitude Era by Steve Austin (DVD - 2012)

The Attitude Era: Volume 2
The Attitude Era: Volume 2 by Various (DVD - 2014)

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.