Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: WWE: WrestleMania XXV - 25th Anniversary
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars58
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$14.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 7, 2009
Money in the Bank match
Kane vs. Kofi Kingston vs. Mark Henry vs. Cm Punk vs. MVP vs. Shelton Benjamin vs. Christian vs. Finlay
A very good MITB here, as there are a lot of stunts pulled off. The problem with this one was that it kept repeating a bunch of spots. The ladder wasnt used as much but the match pulled off well. The ending was messed up once again.

The 25 diva battle royal
I didnt watch this one. Bathroom break but "Santina" Marella wins.

Chris Jericho vs. Jimmy Snuka, Ricky Stemaboat, and Roddy Piper with Ric Flair
This one was really much more of entertainment. When Steamboat was with Jericho it was awesome. Steamboat did well against my man Jericho. The match got better at the end. The right man won the match in my opinion. The aftermath is a waste of time.

Extreme Rules Match
Matt Hardy vs. Jeff Hardy
This one was a really good crowd pleaser. A better match than I expected. This one is too short though and could have been a little longer. Awesome match.

Intercontinental Championship Match
Rey Mysterio vs. JBL
This one is just a short little mania match. 21 seconds? JBL and Rey could have had a little bit more time. Otherwise just a time filler.

Undertaker vs. Shawn Michaels
This match was Match of the Night, maybe even Match of the Year. This match had been anticipated for a long time. This match pulled off well. The fans were into it the whole time so was I. They pull out reversals and counters and their signature moves. Very big anticipating match. The real winner was a good decision. 17-0!

Triple Threat World Heavyweight Championship match
Big Show vs. Edge vs. John Cena
This match has a pretty stupid storyline. The match wasn't good at all. Some reversals were pulled off but otherwise this match was poorly overdone. The match became predictable towards the end,so that ruined the match. Cena winning made me furious. He has won at basically every Mania he has competed in. So the winner is a bad decision. The fans werent happy about it either.

WWE Championship Match
Randy Orton vs. Triple H
This wasn't main event worthy at all. It bored the crowd. Orton and HHH just don't have as much energy as they had last year for this match. This one was dissapointing. The crowd never got into it, They never really pulled of anything exciting. Anyways bad match
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
Hello wrestling fans.....having watched WrestleManiaXXVIII, my wife and I decided to collect all the WrestleMania's.....so we are. Not in any particular order, but as we find them.....now.....this is wrestling!.....you're either a fan or not.....if 'yes' then buy this DVD because this is certainly for you.....if 'not', then why are you even looking? This is a must for any WWE fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2009
I won't mince words, let's get to it:

C.M. Punk Vs. Mark Henry Vs. Kane Vs. Finley Vs. Kofi Kingston Vs. MVP Vs. Shelton Benjamin Vs. Christian (Money In The Bank Ladder Match) - Awesome opener! Even though their time in it was limited, even Kane and (surprisingly) Mark Henry looked good here! As usual, it was a spotfest wtih Shelton, MVP, Finley & Christian coming the closest to winning but in the end it was Punk who took the match for the second year in a row! I was actually pulling for MVP to win but I won't argue Punk. Watch for a sick powerslam from Henry to Kofi onto a ladder and an even sicker powerbomb from Shelton to MVP from the ring to the floor!

25 Diva Battle Royale - The winner was pretty much given away the second you saw Santino Marrella in drag in the match. I also think the fact that WWE couldn't get some of the more popular Divas like Trish Stratus and Lita really hurt this bout too. Still, the final sequence pretty much is the highlight of the match as Mickie James and Michelle McCool had a vicious exchange as well as Beth Phoenix and Melina. Ends when Santino....opps, Santina dumps out both Melina and Beth! Match itself wasn't bad but the angle and storyline on it sucks!

Ricky Steamboat, "Rowdy" Roddy Piper & "Superfly" Jimmy Snuka Vs. Chris Jericho (3 on 1 Handicap match) - With "Nature Boy" Ric Flair in their corner and Mickey Rourke at ringside, these three legends came in determined to teach Y2J a lesson in respect.

This match actually turned out better than expected! While its obvious that Piper and Snuka need to stay retired, Steamboat looked great! Heck, he and Flair could probably still go at it right now. Probably not for an hour but just 10 minutes would be better than some of the wrestling we get today!

Anyway, Jericho wins after eliminating all three wrestlers with Steamboat having the standout performance. After the match, Flair and Jericho get into it with Jericho getting the better of the exchange. Then, we have Jericho wanting to get it on with Mickey Rourke. Rourke, who was a boxer in his younger days, got into the ring and rather play Jericho's game (whiich is wrestling), he made Jericho play his by goading him into boxing. It ends with Y2J getting knocked out!

Guess the bad guy had to get his cummupance but it would've been more appropriate for a former wrestler to come to the aid of Flair & Co., perhaps one of his old Horsemen comrades?! The match itself was okay with a great performance from Steamboat.

Matt Hardy Vs. Jeff Hardy (Extreme Rules Match) - This one was more of a spotfest with both men doing some pretty high risk and dangerous moves. It wasn't bloody but as another reviewer said, it didn't need to be bloody as it was so personal with these two.

Ends when Jeff Hardy attempted a legdrop over 20ft. from a ladder only to miss, which allowed Matt to uses a funky version of his "Twist Of Fate" using a steel chair! Matt takes this one!

Rey Mysterio Vs. JBL (WWE Intercontinental Title Match) - In one of the few surprises of the night, Rey beats "The Longhorn Loudmouth" in 21 seconds! Also, as a bit of a surprise, JBL "quits" WWE much to the delight of the Texas crowd. Not much to talk about here other than Rey is the new I-C champion.

The Undertaker Vs. Shawn Michaels - Seems like every WM has at least one match that is as good or outshines the slated main events, THIS ONE WAS ONE OF THOSE MATCHES! In my eyes, this was the true main event of WM25 and is a MUST VIEW on this card! About the only thing that keeps it from being a 5 star bout is the slow part where both UT and Shawn miss respective dives outside the ring (though UT's does have him take a nasty spill on his head and knocking the crap out of a cameraman with him).

Lots of false finishes and surprise moves here. Michaels goes for submissions twice with his version of the figure four and his version of the crossface while UT nearly gets the win with his "Hell's Gates" chokehold. Long story short, UT gets his first ever one on one victory over Shawn and extends his record to 17-0 at WM. GREAT MATCH AND THE BEST ON THE CARD IN MY VIEW!

John Cena Vs. The Big Show Vs. Edge (Triple Threat Match for the World Heavyweight Championship) - Don't expect HHH/Benoit/Michaels from WM 20 here though it wasn't a bad bout. In fact, of the two world title matches, this one had the worst buildup BUT it actually turned out to be a pretty decent bout....except for the fact Cena won! Ugh! At least they got Vickie Guerrero out of the way early so that the focus went to the match.

Cena wins when he first hits the FU (sorry but its new name sucks) on TBS and then he FU's Edge on top of TBS for the win. Personally, I felt TBS should've won because he was so dominant in this bout and in leading up to the bout. Heck, I would've settled for Edge somehow keeping the belt! Cena is now a 6 time champion but somehow I don't feel too excited about this! Maybe we can talk C.M. Punk into pulling what he did last year!? LOL!

Randy Orton Vs. HHH (WWE World Title Match) - While not a bad match (it is worth a look as it does have some surprise and rugged spots), it feel far short of expectations. I think adding the "DQ-rule waived" stipulations actually hurt this match more than helped. They would've done better to go the Austin/Rock route back at WM X-7 and had it No DQ! I mean, think about it. With the way they build up this match, a no rules bout would've been perfect!

As it is, it isn't a bad bout but the crowd was DEAD in this match! In fact, they were dead after UT/Michaels and Austin doing his special farewell but even Cena/Edge/TBS got more reaction than this match. As I said, it actually isn't a bad match but it didn't feel like the main event!

Overall, this WM was okay but for a 25th Anniversary, it sure as hell didn't feel like it! I'll probably buy it anyway for UT/Michaels and a few other surprises but I wouldn't say this is a must buy.
2525 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2014
Money in the Bank Match
Cm Punk vs. Kane vs. MVP vs. Christian vs. Mark Henry vs. Shelton Benjamin vs. Finlay vs. Kofi Kingston
Good Match, not great but it had its spots. 3/5

25 Diva Battle Royal
This was bad, santina marella won. 1/5

3 on 1 Handicap Elimination Match
Chris Jericho vs. Ricky Steamboat, Roddy Piper, and Jimmy Snuka
Snuka and Piper were alright, steamboat looked great. 3/5

Extreme Rules Match
Jeff Hardy vs. Matt Hardy
Good match but could have been better, nice table spot and nice ending. 3/5

I.C Title
JBL vs. Rey Mysterio
Short Match but sweet to see mysterio win. 0/5

Undertaker vs. Shawn Michaels
Awesome Match and my favorite match of all time and it had last rides, superkicks, and tombstone and that dive over the ropes. 5/5

World Heavyweight Title
Edge vs. Big Show vs. John Cena
Good match and should have been in the middle of the card. 3/5

Wwe Title
Triple H vs. Randy Orton
Boring and orton should of have won. 2/5

Overall Show: 7/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2009
This Wrestlemania is pretty good here. Triple h vs orton shouldn't have been the main event, but still good ppv. Thanks for reading and please rate!

Money in the bank-Christian vs. Finlay vs. CM Punk vs. Mark Henry vs. Shelton Benjamin vs. Kane vs. MVP vs. Kofi Kingston
This match is great and very fast paced. I didn't think that it was worthy of being the opener. Great spots in this match like Benjamin doing a dive off the ladder on to everyone, kofi getting world strongest slammed on a ladder, hornswoggle doing the tad pole splash on everyone, christian saving himself and the ladder, and a huge cokeslam off the ladder. The wrong man won though later cashing in his money in the bank and screwing Jeff Hardy. This match also includes a lot of highflying moments and ladder use.
4/5

25 diva battle royal/miss.wrestlemania title
no comment.
0/5

Chris Jericho vs. Jimmy Snuka, Rowdy Roddy Piper, Ricky Steamboat
This match is pretty good. It could have been better, but still good. I didn't like the stipulation to this match(elimination) Not very good with jericho winning. But great moment when jericho got punched by Mickey Rourke.
3.5/5

Jeff hardy vs. Matt Hardy-Extreme rules
Great match here. A good use of weapons in this mach like a, trash can, vacuum cleaner, tables, chairs, ladders, creches, Kendo sticks, and a wm 25 poster. What a moment when Jeff missed a leg drop off a 16 ft, also, if you look closely, you can see Jeff go through the ring some. Also, awesome moment when Jeff dived off the top rope and made Matt go through tables. A very sick ending.
4/5

JBL vs. Rey Mysterio-Intercontinental Championship
This match is a total waste and is just a filler. This match is only 21 seconds, and was dominated by JBL before the match was even started, and mysterio finally wins the intercontinental title. Great moment when JBLOSER quit. FINALLY!!!!! No more blubber.
2/5

Undertaker vs. Shawn Michaels
I hope you can say the word classic because that is what this match is. This match is fast paced through the entire match and is never boring, and was like all their other matches, really good, except this was a classic. This match totally deserved to be the main event, but sadly wasn't. This match is defanatly match of the night and match of the year. I really liked the buildup for this and that these two had a very good rivalry going. Great moments when Shawn missed the moonsaulet, and when undertaker dived on a camera man. I loved that the streak continues to 17-0. Awesome moment when taker kicked out of the sweet chin music and michaels kicked out of the tombstone. Best moment in the match when taker countered the moonsaulet into the tombstone for the win. This match is very entertaining and is one of the best WWE and Wrestlemania matches ever. It is also the second longest Mania' match ever.
5/5

John Cena vs. Edge vs. Big Show-World Heavyweight Championship
Good match, but a little short for a triple threat, but still good. This match was surprisingly brutal with Cena pulling off the win with a attitude adjustment on big slow and edge. Also, great moment in the match when edge made big slow go through the barricade. Also, who can forget the super human effort by cena when he picked up slow and edge on his shoulders. Good triple threat here.
4/5

Triple H vs. Randy Orton-WWE Championship
I don't have much to say about this match it is so stupid. This match is almost watchable, but not very good. This is more like a brawl than a match and didn't deserve to be the main event. I like how hhh kicked orton in the skull and hit him with the sledge hammer when the ref was down and got the pedigree for the win to retain. The only good thing about this match was the orton goes too far and eliminates the McMahon factor buildup.
3.5/5

Good Wrestlemania here. I recommend getting this and adding it to your wwe collection.
22 comments|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2011
WWE
WRESTLEMANIA 25

1.[MITB] CHRISTIAN VS FINLAY VS CM PUNK VS MARK HENERY VS SHELTON BENJAMIN VS KANE VS MVP VS KOFI KINGSTON-as with every Mania this match was good and nothing but fun. That is all this match is meant to be really while at the same time put some one over. Of course there are numerous high spots and every one here gets in some good moments. I wouldn't say this is the best MITB match ever but like the others it is good. Good opener with Punk being the first man ever to win back to back MITB matches.

2.25 DIVA BATTLE ROYAL-all I can say about this is HILARIOUS, just check this out and you will know what I ma talking about.

3.CHRIS JERICHO VS RICKY STEAMBOAT, JIMMY SNUKA, RODDY PIPER-three of the all time greats go up against another all time great. All three men do what they can but Snuka is the first to go as he taps to the walls of Jericho. Shortly after that Piper is eliminated, Piper is still one of my favorites ever. Now I have to say that if you are not impressed by Steamboat here then you are not watching what I watched. The Dragon puts on a great performance for a Legend, in fact unlike any Legend really. Although Y2J pins him after a code breaker he still put on a great show. Afterwards Y2J is dropped by Mickey Rourke, I would like to point out that MMA Legend FRANK SHAMROCK was sitting right next to Rourke on his left.

4.[EXTREME RULES]MATT HARDY VS JEFF HARDY-this is a pretty good extreme rules match as the brothers go right at each other. They waste no time going for the weapons and trying to really hurt one another. Jeff takes a big chance and it does not pay off, Matt though takes advantage and ends it. He hits a twist of fate while Jeff's head is inside a fold up chair. I was so happy that Matt won this since I have always preferred him over Jeff.

5.[I-C TITLE]JBL VS REY MYSTERIO-I have to say I am a fan of JBL because the guy is hilarious. He shows how as well here with his opening mic time as he addressed us Texans. After that he attacks Rey once he gets to the ring, which by the way Rey's Joker influenced ring attire was great. Any way he attacks him before the bell to get the early advantage, things turn though once the bell rings. Rey wins the title easily after his 619 and such, what happened afterwards upset me though.

6.SHAWN MICHAELS VS THE UNDERTAKER-ah yes the match that every one wanted to see and for good reason. The battle of two Texans right here in Texas and two legends at the same time. The entrances for this match are legendary to say the least. HBK coming from up high in white like he was sent from heaven. The Undertaker emerges from the depths like he is from, well I am sure you know. This match is honestly one of the greatest matches ever and possibly the greatest Mania match ever. It really is that good and everything else does not compare on the card, this was an instant classic. I can't even begin to explain how great this match is but the story that was told was brilliant. My boy fell at the hands of Taker on this night but they both won in my opinion because they made sure we won in getting to witness it.

7.[WORLD TITLE]EDGE VS BIG SHOW VS JOHN CENA-the storyline going into this one revolved around a love triangle. That triangle included Vickie, Big Show and of course Edge. Cena got involved and was the one that brought the triangle to light. Now as for the match it is not going down as an all time classic but it is entertaining. Cena's show of strength at the end is cool as he pulls off the win for the title. Also Cena's entrance is cool as usual.

8.[WWE TITLE]RANDY ORTON VS TRIPLE H-now while most people hate on this match I will say it is not as bad as most say. I will admit that with these two though it was a little lackluster but not horrible. The storyline going into this was good and had a good build up and this turned into a brawl a bit. The problem here was that the pace was to slow for to long to be honest. Triple H gets the win here but not the best of main events especially after HBK/Taker on this card.

BONUS

9.[TAG TITLE LUMBERJACK MATCH]THE MIZ & JOHN MORRISON VS CARLITO & PRIMO-now this here was a good match and it is a shame that it was not on the televised card and regulated to the DVD special features. The action here is faced paced with great high spots, plus when is a lumberjack match not fun. Also it was great to see Tommy Dreamer, one of my all time favorites. This match really should have been on the pay-per-view. Carlito and Primo end o up being the first Unified Tag Champs here in a great match.

Also as a special feature they have these cool little videos of each Wrestlemania prior to this one, and then of course you get the Hall of Fame ceremony from that year. Over all this was an ok Mania that while had some good matches it was also a bit of a let down at times. Honestly though I did enjoy it as I always do.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2011
Wrestlemania 25:

1. CM Punk vs Mark Henry vs MVP vs Finlay vs Shelton Benjamin vs Kofi Kingston vs Christian vs Kane Money in the Bank Ladder Match: This was a great way to kick off wrestlemania, another great money in the bank match, i would say though that this is the worst one, but it is still very good, some crazy spots include, a worlds strongest slam onto a ladder, a leap of faith off a ladder and a chokeslam off the ladder, this was a great match ****

2. Chris Jericho vs Ricky Steamboat/ Roddy Piper/ Jimmy Snuka: This wasnt that good, snuka was terrible in the ring, piper was ok, but then ricky was great! He out wrestled jericho at some points, GGood ending, and the aftermath was interesting too **1/4

3. Matt Hardy vs Jeff Hardy Extreme Rules Match: This was a physical, personal war, this was a good match, not as good as there match at backlash but still good, jeff puts matt through 2 tables, there are a lot of weapons involved, even a vaccuum cleaner! The ending fitted perfectly with this match and it looked quite sick ***1/4

4. JBL(c)vs Rey Mysterio IC Title: I cant rate this match, it only went on for like 20 seconds, I will say that rey looked cool in the joker outfit, RIP Heath Ledger, who was a great actor N/A

5. The Undertaker vs Shawn Michaels: This is in my top 3 wrestlemania matches of all time, this is incredible! So much action in this match, near falls, finisher after finisher, kickout after kickout, there is a sick spot in the middle where undertaker does his signiture leap of faith and lands on his head on top of the camera man, these two battle an unforgettable war for 30 minutes, the ending was perfectly done, you have to see this match, this ppv is worth getting just for this match *****

6. Edge(c)vs Big Show vs John Cena WH Title: This is a very good match, I really liked it, I didnt expect it to be that good, crazy spot where edge spear show through the barricade, this match goes back and forth, and each wrestler gives it there all until the final bell rung, I wasnt suprised with the outcome, check out Bcklash 2009, a month later, John cena and Edge have and amazing match in the last man standing match ***3/4

7. Triple H(c)vs Randy Orton WWE Title: This was a very weak main event, I thought it was going to be a lot better, randy made this match very slow paced when he was on the offense, I liked both of there finishers being hit in the first minute, the ending was predictable, this main event should of been a lot better and was actually a big let down **3/4

Match of the Night: Undertaker vs Michaels
Worst Match of Night: Jericho vs The Legends
Moment of the Night: SPOILER= Taker finishes off michaels

Overall PPV: 8/10

Order this event for mainly one match
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2015
I bought this 4 years ago when I was still a big wrestling fan but I am older and wiser now. I still like wrestling but I have other interests and obligations now so I don't think I can give a fair review of this product. Sorry. ((
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2009
Paul Rudoff's review said many of my thoughts but I figured i'd add my own two cents into the mix. I use to be a wrestling fan but now im just bored to death with WWE. I only get Raw and ECW but i've always prefered the Smackdown brand over Raw. Now with Vickie Guerrero as the GM of Raw, I rarely ever tune in to watch it. WWE can rarely build a PPV event like they use too and the champions are usually always the same, with wrestlers like Jeff Hardy and CM Punk getting short title reigns. I hesitated getting this event but I eventually purchased it and here is my thought on a lackluster event

Money in The Bank with CM Punk, Christian, MVP, Mark Henry, Shelton Benjamin, Kane, Kofi Kingston and Finlay- Yes, this match is usually always good. However, you can lose track of who is wrestling with wrestlers come in and out of the match. Two points-Christian or his opponent should practice hitting the killswitch off the top rope, it would be cool but he has yet to hit it successfully. Point Two is they should just rename this match Yes, Shelton Benjamin is still with WWE. Every year Benjamin is the MVP (no the wrestler) or the match and he never wins. Maybe it'll become a storyline but I highly doubt it. CM Punk wins it and he is now getting buried on Smackdown.

Kid Rock replaces Miz/Morrison VS Colons match up. Yes, a tag team match that had a good build up got replaced by a Kid Rock concert. What the hell? They should have aired a video of great tag teams thru the years and had the bell ring ten times. Morbid but WWE just killed off tag team wrestling within the company.

As Rock sung, the women came to the ring. Many former divas returned but no one could tell and probably no one cared. This was a waste of time and poorly executed. Santina makes his debut and wins this poor match.

Chris Jericho VS Jimmy Snuka, Rowdy Roddy Piper, and Ricky Steamboat with Ric Flair and Mickey Rourke at ring side: I was happy with Steamboat and he can still wrestle. The problem was WWE needs a new crop of legends because its always the same people. I see Mike Rotundo (IRS) look in good shape and he could have been used for a one time event. Rourke knocks out Jericho with a punch after the match.

Jeff Hardy VS Matt Hardy in an Extreme Rules match: A pretty good match up with the same old story. I prefer Owen VS Bret and I think everyone would agree but they did have a good match.

Intercontinental Champion JBL VS Rey Mysterio: I remember Regal said he'd bring honor back to the Intercontinental title but that idea was quickly squashed. Speaking of squash, that is what this match was. Mysterio wins in twenty five seconds or less and sends JBL into retirement.

HBK VS Undertaker: WWE Shop Zone released a shirt proclaiming Undertaker's victory a week before this match happened. No one thought Taker would lose but it was the only reason why you'd want to watch this event. A classic match from two legends near the end of there careers. The dive over the top rope was scary but i'm glad Taker was ok. A must see match up.

Edge VS Big Show VS John Cena: The big problem with the WWE lays within this match. Edge and Cena have won or exchanged world titles for the past few years and its getting really boring. Edge acts like the worlds biggest jerk but you watch a WWE home video and he is the nicest guy. Edge has won more world titles in three or four years then Steve Austin, Hulk Hogan, Bruno Sammartino, Randy Savage, and The Rock to name a few legends. Granted, Hogan and Sammartino held the title for years but its unbelivable to think of it. He is closing in on Triple H for most title reigns and i'm surprised WWE has not brought this fact up. Wrestlemania main event next year perhaps? Edge VS Triple H for the world title-it could happen. Edge's title reigns are becoming a joke with alot of wins coming out of being the right place at the right time or being the general managers boy toy. I cannot respect Edge's title wins and he'll never stack up to the legends I noted earlier. Cena cannot wrestle very well but he seems to always hold the world title. This two men ruin wrestling when they hold a world title but ratings take a dip if someone else holds the belt. Its a lose, lose situaion and shows wrestling fans dont know what they want.

Triple H VS Randy Orton: I remember the story going into the main event and this match was disappointing. It was boring and I really didnt care to watch the whole match.

The only real stand out match was 'Taker-HBK, which will probably be on anther dvd set sooner or later. I have all WrestleMania dvds and its the only reason why I purchased this dvd. Not the best place to start if your just a casual fan.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2012
Hey Guys, I bought this dvd all the way to the philippines( yes, philippines knows wwe)
and imma be doing a review about WM 25.....

Money in the Bank ladder match:
This was a wrestlemania quality match! even though there were some botches, it was spectacular.
We saw Shelton Benjamin Fly 20 feet in the air, Killswitch to cm punk, and even kofi climbing
the "half ladder". but in the end punk becomes the 1st ever back to back MITB winner.
(shelton benjamin is just a poor guy. performs his ass of every MITB but never got the title shot.
in my opinion, he should have won the match.)
(4/5)

25-Diva battle royal to crown Miss WrestleMania:
It was a bit of a mess, we didn't even get proper introductions for returning Divas like Sunny, Molly Holly, and Torrie Wilson.
I mean thats just rude.
completely not the divas wrestling i once watched.
(1/5)

Handicap elimination match:
Now this was unexpected, i was betting that this was going to last like 2mins, or sumthing like that.
but ricky the steamboat did a brilliant job of "showing up"
truly chris jericho is a hall of famer and deserved to win that match.
(3/5)

Extreme rules match:
The Hardy brothers faced of which to me wasnt given enough time.
It had its moments but still wasnt that extreme.
The only "extreme" stuff their was the table dive and the 20ft ladder missed leg drop.
but it was still entertaining.
(3/5)

Singles match for the WWE Intercontinental Championship:
Absolutely pathetic, JBL loses in 10 secs?....
jbl is one of those deserving stars to be in the hall of fame.
it would have been a good wrestling match but once again wwe makes a poor choice
(.5/5)

Undertaker vs Shawn Michaels
one of those Stone cold vs The rock matches feel.
truly entertaining, there wasnt a moment that i was bored and wanted to skip it.
the beggining until the end. Spectacular!
(5/5)

Triple threat match for the World Heavyweight Championship:
Its a triple threat but the whole time was me seeing cena vs edge, edge vs big show and cena vs big show.
i mean someone was gonna get knocked down they they'll start fighting, then it was like that.
the only time they didnt gone 1 on 1 was when cena lift them simoultainiously.
(2.5/5)

Singles match for the WWE Championship:
If Triple H had been disqualifed or counted out, Randy Orton would have won the WWE Championship.
People are saying that this was one of the worst WM main event next to Cena vs The Miz.
I'll tell you why they taught of that. Pretend that the Undertaker vs Shawn Micaheals was a Diff. match,
now think of the main event. i would have cheered for that if that was the case, but since the crowd knew
that no match can top the taker vs shawn match that they didnt cheer anymore and did not care at all. They were just plain dead! But admit it or not, it was a great match.
(3.5/5)

Extras:
Stone Cold Celebrates with the wwe universe was a Wrestlemania moment that i'll never forget.
as in i had goose bumps until he left.
it was just terrific.

Wrestlemania 25:
Was it a good mania?
yes
Is it worth buying?
100% sure its worth it.
not the best Wrestlemania but it was sure entertaining.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.