Customer Reviews


235 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (40)
1 star:
 (44)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wedge Cushion
Very comfortable, it could be a little thicker as it seems to squish down after you have been sitting on it for a while.
Published on February 8, 2008 by Brenda Kelley

versus
255 of 256 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money !
I had been wanting this for 2 years due to having a cracked tail bone several times in my life. When I saw it at this price I bought it right away. I'm here to tell you not to waste your money! I only weigh 100 pounds which is small for an adult and when I sat on this hoping it would keep my tail bone lifted the pillow completely smashed down flat with no support what so...
Published on June 20, 2003 by Kim Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

255 of 256 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money !, June 20, 2003
By 
Kim Taylor (Coweta, OK United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wagan IN9788 Ortho Wedge Cushion (Tools & Home Improvement)
I had been wanting this for 2 years due to having a cracked tail bone several times in my life. When I saw it at this price I bought it right away. I'm here to tell you not to waste your money! I only weigh 100 pounds which is small for an adult and when I sat on this hoping it would keep my tail bone lifted the pillow completely smashed down flat with no support what so ever. It was a BIG disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


165 of 166 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flat!, August 14, 2003
This review is from: Wagan IN9788 Ortho Wedge Cushion (Tools & Home Improvement)
This cushion is very disappointing. In less than a week, it has gone completely flat and the seams have separated. I am not a large person either! It doesn't even puff back up when I don't use it. Don't buy it; it does not do anything it is advertised for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


93 of 94 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars as usual great service but quality was not typical of amazon, February 24, 2006
By 
Bryan J. Nugent (Spokane, WA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wagan IN9788 Ortho Wedge Cushion (Tools & Home Improvement)
This product came quickly but i should have listened to the other reviewers. They said the cushion would squash flat in a week and it has. Just spend the extra dough and get some thing of a better quality. otherwise you will regret it in the long run
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This cushion sucks, March 11, 2007
This review is from: Wagan IN9788 Ortho Wedge Cushion (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought this cushion hoping it would make sitting at my computer for long hours more pleasant. Unfortunately after about half an hour, the "memory foam" gets totally squished down and it's almost useless. Don't try to save money by getting this cheap one - spend the extra money and get one that doesn't suck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Meant to be helpful but it's not, March 24, 2007
By 
DCguy "me" (Washington, DC, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wagan IN9788 Ortho Wedge Cushion (Tools & Home Improvement)
The cushion was designed for what I needed due to an injury, but the curve of the cushion, the pressure points, and the density of the cushion are wrong. I guess you get what you pay for. I have found a similar cushion that works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money on this!, January 19, 2009
By 
M. Spillane "Auntie" (Salem, NH United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wagan IN9788 Ortho Wedge Cushion (Tools & Home Improvement)
This product supplies NO support whatsoever. You sit on it and it flattens out. It also moves as soon as you sit on it. I have to keep getting up to put it in place again. It's a piece of crap and doesn't help my back at all. I rate this product "zero" stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wedge Cushion, February 8, 2008
By 
Brenda Kelley "bvk" (Oakland, Tennessee United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wagan IN9788 Ortho Wedge Cushion (Tools & Home Improvement)
Very comfortable, it could be a little thicker as it seems to squish down after you have been sitting on it for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Pain of it All, September 12, 2006
This review is from: Wagan IN9788 Ortho Wedge Cushion (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought the "Wagan 9788 Ortho Cushion" and it does not meet the deminsions at all. The total lenght was to be 19". It's 16 1/2". ETC"

How can Wagan screw up something like that, or did they? Making something to short by accident and lying to the people until it's fixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comfortable cushion, May 12, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wagan IN9788 Ortho Wedge Cushion (Tools & Home Improvement)
I had broken my tailbone in a skiing fall. Dr gave me a perscription for an inflatable donut. I didn't see how that would help & went online for something that would. Most of the tailbone cushions I saw online were more money than I wanted to pay. This one seemed reasonable so I thought I would give it a try. It worked!! Although my tailbone seems to be healed, I still use it. It's comfortable & takes pressure off my spine. I sit in an office chair all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It does not perform., February 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wagan IN9788 Ortho Wedge Cushion (Tools & Home Improvement)
This cushion, though it looks good to start, compresses down to less than two inches. I regret buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wagan IN9788 Ortho Wedge Cushion
$14.95 $11.67
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.