Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still going strong and better acting and stories with each season.
We purchased an all region DVD player so we could watch the last 3 seasons (7,8 & 9) of this drama. The characters are strong and well played. The stories are NOT the same old formulas we see in so many US dramas. BBC does it right and we will probably continue to track down UK and Canadian tv series to watch.
Published 20 months ago by Hometown Girl

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dutch import - shortened
It's a pity, but this Dutch Pal import has all episodes shortened by approx 10 minutes. The cutting has been done "gently", but leaves some strange ellipses.
No subtitles other than Dutch ones.
Otherwise good quality.
Published on June 2, 2012 by Bobbibo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still going strong and better acting and stories with each season., November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We purchased an all region DVD player so we could watch the last 3 seasons (7,8 & 9) of this drama. The characters are strong and well played. The stories are NOT the same old formulas we see in so many US dramas. BBC does it right and we will probably continue to track down UK and Canadian tv series to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dutch import - shortened, June 2, 2012
It's a pity, but this Dutch Pal import has all episodes shortened by approx 10 minutes. The cutting has been done "gently", but leaves some strange ellipses.
No subtitles other than Dutch ones.
Otherwise good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series!, November 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waking the Dead: Complete Season Seven (DVD)
Grace Foley is awesome! The series has great plots, a great cast, characters that are real and multidimensional, and is just an all around excellent thriller/suspense/drama program with a little comedy thrown in for good measure. If you love British mysteries, this one is a must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great television series, May 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waking the Dead: Complete Season Seven (DVD)
it just gets better and better. Trevor Eve wears this role like a second skin and the remainder of the cast is first rate. I really recommend this series for fans of British crime dramas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bizaare, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waking the Dead: Complete Season Seven (DVD)
It seems each season I watch Waking the Dead the "boss" gets more and more unbearable. This series was no exception. Boyd has problems he chooses to keep to himself and the rest of the team pay for his attitude. At least the final disc of the season brought some relief. Hopefully season 8 will be more congenial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Avoid 6 and 7, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waking the Dead: Complete Season Seven (DVD)
Seasons 1-5 were good and the show recovers from the debacle that is season 6 and 7 quite nicely, but 6 and 7 have one okay story "Yahrzeit" and a whole bunch of terrible stories. The attempt at character development with the death of Boyd's son fails and the relationships between team members gets flattened. There are also a couple of jump the shark moments that don't work (because sometimes stuff like that does). I almost did not bother with 8 and 9 because of 6 and 7 but they are well worth oer leaping the dead zone that happens in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SERIES!!!, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waking the Dead: Complete Season Seven (DVD)
LOVED EVERY MINUTE!!!
PLEASE MAKE MANY MORE EPISODES!!! GREAT WRITING & GREAT ACTING!!! LOVE THE ACTORS!!!
KATHIE & KEN
GULF SHORES, ALABAMA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best series ever!, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waking the Dead: Complete Season Seven (DVD)
I love this series. It's filled with excellent characters, acted by excellent actors. Season Seven was even better than previous seasons and that says a lot. Now I can't wait fro Season Eight to get to the US. I wish they would put them all out immediately!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Friends in squad room, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Waking the Dead: Complete Season Seven (DVD)
I have been watching this mystery for a long time. I enjoy the closeness of the characters. I like more of a story then private lives. This series gives me that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved every season of this series. I only wish they could have produced more seasons. I highly recommend this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Waking the Dead: Complete Season Seven
$39.98 $26.55
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.