Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most heart-wrenching game I've ever played
To start, this game is one of the relative few to make me cry and/or yell at the screen consistently. The means not just once throughout the game, but rather once per episode. It's that engaging. If you want a good story, look no further. I guarantee you that you'll form an attachment with the characters in this game, unless of course your heart is dead.

For...
Published 12 months ago by GoGoGopalani

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Awesome gameplay and no cheap scares
Unlike the show, the game's very enjoyable. I wish I could get rid of the little girl early on but other than that, it's a pretty good movie-styled game. Would recommend it to walking dead fans and non-fans alike.
Published 8 months ago by Felix Cardoso


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most heart-wrenching game I've ever played, September 5, 2013
This review is from: Walking Dead Pack [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
To start, this game is one of the relative few to make me cry and/or yell at the screen consistently. The means not just once throughout the game, but rather once per episode. It's that engaging. If you want a good story, look no further. I guarantee you that you'll form an attachment with the characters in this game, unless of course your heart is dead.

For those of you that are new to gaming, this game is perfect. Its essentially a point and click adventure game, but the main draw is that every decision you make carries on throughout the rest of the game. The story centers around a man named Lee (the person you play as) and a young girl named Clementine whom he just so happens to run across as the world spirals into utter collapse due to a zombie apocalypse. Trust me, it may sound like it's not your cup of tea, but it is.

When people say, "Video games aren't art. They can't evoke emotion." I point them to this game. If they don't tear up at least once, they are likely dead inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The walking Dead is alive and well...awesome!, October 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walking Dead Pack [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
For me, THIS is what a good adventure game should be like! Can I have more like this, please? They don't all have to be zombies and such...but the flow of this game is just superior! Highest rating possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walking Dead Pack [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Absolutely amazing game, I have played through it twice on my Xbox already and I am happy to say I own it on PC now as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite game so far!, October 28, 2013
This review is from: Walking Dead Pack [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This game is awesome! It's a great adventure game that tells a story as you go along. It's a separate story from the show, this great game is actually the reason why I started watching the show. I would recommend playing this game through, not just playing once a month or else you'll forget what your character has already seen or gone through and it could affect the choices you make in the game. It gets better the more into the story you go; the 400 Days DLC is short but it's a DLC, it's supposed to be short. The choices that you made in TWD affects the conversations and stuff that happens in 400 days.

If it doesn't work, I'd try looking for solutions online. I had to run the game as administrator and I got it to work, it doesn't seem to be the game's fault. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For gamers that love a good story, zombie thriller style., November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walking Dead Pack [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Heads up right away: For those of you looking for a fast-paced zombie shoot-em-up, this game will disappoint you. Despite the undead theme, this game is nothing like Left 4 Dead.

That being said, I've immensely enjoyed this game. It's like a choose-your-own-adventure TV show with some puzzles thrown in. The choices are hard to make, and I found myself emotionally invested quickly. The characters are very real, as are the conflicts presented to the player.

My one major complaint is that the game is pretty easy. Even if you manage to die, you get to restart sometimes two steps back from where it was you failed.

If you're looking for a challenge, pass this one up. If you want to be immersed in a great story, tailored by your own actions, this is definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing story, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walking Dead Pack [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Just buy it!...i mean really do it! It is a very good story with great voice acting and the game makes you care about its character and made me feel things when stuff happens ( trying to be vague).

Get it! at the price it currently is its a steal anyway($7.5)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Point-n-Click game ever!!!, December 23, 2013
By 
1c3MaN (Pensacola, FL, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walking Dead Pack [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This is probably the only game that made me cry at the end. Story so good that when you play the game the only thing you want is to know what happens next. The people from TellTale did really great job with this game. I am so lucky to have the oportunity to play the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this game!, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walking Dead Pack [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I bought this when it was on sale for $7.50 for the Halloween event. The story of this game is amazing and the mechanics are pretty well done too. The drawn look of the game reenacts the comic book series and is very easy on the eyes. If it's ever on sale again for the same price and you are on the fence of getting this game, do it. You won't regret it. Unless you aren't a fan of the series, emotional stories, extensive dialogue, and gory games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the game, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walking Dead Pack [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
more interactive than 1st person shooters (love left4dead, but this is more personal).
Bought an extra copy to give as a gift (Ive only dont that for fallout and dragon's age before)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why!?, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walking Dead Pack [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Huge fan of the Walking Dead series, in all of its forms (TV, graphic novel, books, and video games). I was super excited to learn of this game, especially when it went on sale for under $8 for the main game and the expansion pack. The main game alone is worth this price, see my review on 400 days (far less favorable).

If you're looking for a game where you run around killing tons of zombies, I'd suggest Rising Dead or Left for dead as this game will leave you sorely disappointed. As with everything else Walking Dead related, it focuses more on the emotional toll such an event would have on people less than the experience of being overrun by a horde of zombies.

You play through the game as a man on his way to jail when the zombie outbreak is in full swing. A sudden car accident grants him his freedom. He has a chance encounter with a little girl who is waiting for her parents to rescue her. The game chronicles their adventures from a farm, a train, a secluded plantation house, and many other venues. There are points in the storyline where the decisions you make impact everything from that point on. Sometimes as important as life or death (do you save this person or that one). Think of it as a choose your own adventure book. Although, sometimes the decisions have little bearing on the outcome as the person you saved dies anyway.

When the "episode" is over, it provides you with statistics on the decisions of other gamers. You can play through multiple times and change your character's personality based on your decision. Do you want to try to please everybody or be the dictator of the group?

I won't spoil it but the ending is probably the most tragic part of the entire game. I felt emotionally drained as the credits rolled. So, so very sad :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.