Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clever!
What a find! I adore this anything-but-blank journal. It's such a clever and inventive idea, and the perfect size. Each two-page spread is ready for your journaling, painting, altering and/or sketching. No facing the blank white page, which often leads to creative block, don't you think? Fab photos of brick walls, freshly painted or handsomely decaying, some with...
Published on March 20, 2009 by Michelle Ward

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Fun
Using the Walls Notebook, me and my friends have been able to have some fun, writing down our favorite graffitti we've seen in Bathrooms and outside walls. Drawings have been a little difficult, because you wish to use markers but they bleed through to the other pages. Other than that, it's been a blast. I recommend it for the artists who need something to sketch on.
Published on June 14, 2009 by Richard J. Parr


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clever!, March 20, 2009
This review is from: Walls Notebook (Diary)
What a find! I adore this anything-but-blank journal. It's such a clever and inventive idea, and the perfect size. Each two-page spread is ready for your journaling, painting, altering and/or sketching. No facing the blank white page, which often leads to creative block, don't you think? Fab photos of brick walls, freshly painted or handsomely decaying, some with windows or doors, are waiting for your creative expression. It will take you like a nano-second to begin working in it, seriously. I purchased 3 in my first order but I'll be back for more! Have a friend who admires graffiti? Give this book and a handful of paint pens and they will *swoon*. Not affiliated, just a fan.
Visit the site for a super-cool interactive test-run : [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great concept, too many bricks, April 11, 2009
By 
This review is from: Walls Notebook (Diary)
this is such a fun concept for a writer to enjoy a book like this as a creative template. some of the backgrounds are very unique. the simpler ones will work better for writing on. my only one complaint would be that there are many many many brick backgrounds. would have liked to see a little more variety. i think if there were to be a second one of these books made with a few more out of the box background ideas, it would be even better. for the price and the concept, i would recommend this product to spice up the writer's framework. great book for poets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Use pencil, August 15, 2011
By 
Craig Damlo (Everett, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walls Notebook (Diary)
This book is great fun. Makes me wish they had different city options. Only note is that most pens and markers bleed through the page, so use good colored pencils.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Fun, June 14, 2009
This review is from: Walls Notebook (Diary)
Using the Walls Notebook, me and my friends have been able to have some fun, writing down our favorite graffitti we've seen in Bathrooms and outside walls. Drawings have been a little difficult, because you wish to use markers but they bleed through to the other pages. Other than that, it's been a blast. I recommend it for the artists who need something to sketch on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but easy to tear, October 28, 2009
This review is from: Walls Notebook (Diary)
as a writer, finding journals of this nature, that stand out and are different than the norm, i LOVE this book....the only thing i dont love about it, is if you press too hard on the pages, they will just come out...you'll be writing and the next thing you know, you have random walls on the floor and its can be tricky locating where in the journal they came from....i dont know what it was binded with, but its almost as if they want you to write/draw in this book and take out the pages and post them somewhere....as if the pages were preforated....however...the uniqueness of this book makes that problem something to live with...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brings out the creative genius in you, March 24, 2009
This review is from: Walls Notebook (Diary)
As a former graf artist, this is precisely the sketchbook I've been waiting for for years. Perfect for doodling, taking notes, and of course tagging. Highly recommended for anyone looking to get their creative juices flowing. I've used mine to organize thoughts, writings, and sketches--it's simply awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expected better, August 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walls Notebook (Diary)
I love the notebook itself, I am however disappointed with the quality of paper. It is very light weight paper and I cannot use markers without massive bleed through. Even some pens will bleed through. Wish I had known the weight of the paper before purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, March 28, 2009
This review is from: Walls Notebook (Diary)
Great for journaling...concept lends itself to graffiti style, bumper-sticker statements rather than extended musings on the state of your world. But the blank slate public-place images produce their own sort of reflections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for graffiti artist..., April 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walls Notebook (Diary)
The concept is great - the paper isn't. If your planning to use only ball point pen then this is the book for you. If you plan on using permanent marker, paint pens, and or a standard water base maker - be prepare for bleeding ink to the next page. To make book work - you'll have to skip every other page to have a nice piece of artwork. The selection of walls are very well done otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sketchbook, August 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walls Notebook (Diary)
Having a blast drawing in this book. Sharpies and markers bleed through a little bit but graphite and ink pens work well on the paper. I usually buy sketchbooks with plain white paper to draw in but Walls Notebook is much more enjoyable. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Walls Notebook
Walls Notebook by Sherwood Forlee (Diary - February 1, 2009)
$16.95 $13.21
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.