Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's not bad
Compared to everything else Disney been, releasing lately, it's great. It's actually challenging so it doesn't take two hours to complete the whole game. It is probably as hard as Donald Duck Goin' Quackers and Tarzan. It has decent graphics. You don't have to paly the whole game in order which makes it a little more interesting. I've enjoyed playing it.
Published on June 25, 2001

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ATLANTIS: THE CRAPTACULAR CIVILIZATION 3 OUT OF 10
This game feels somewhat like the Atlantis movie sequel Milo's Return, it's so God-awful you'll wanna take Milo out back, deep into a forested area, and shoot him dead this game sucks so bad. Your mission: to do worthless platforming challenges, to collect endless unrewarding items, to be utterly bored, and to do an endless assortment of other crappy, s***ty, terrible,...
Published on December 14, 2007 by ACEMAN1


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's not bad, June 25, 2001
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Walt Disney's Atlantis: the Lost Empire (Video Game)
Compared to everything else Disney been, releasing lately, it's great. It's actually challenging so it doesn't take two hours to complete the whole game. It is probably as hard as Donald Duck Goin' Quackers and Tarzan. It has decent graphics. You don't have to paly the whole game in order which makes it a little more interesting. I've enjoyed playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, July 10, 2001
By 
This review is from: Walt Disney's Atlantis: the Lost Empire (Video Game)
This is my favorite game. My favorite levels are when you get to fly the atriak and when you battle Rourke and Helga.I just need to find the second A and get the S on the secret swim level to complete the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun while it lasts, June 25, 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Walt Disney's Atlantis: the Lost Empire (Video Game)
Tomb Raider too long and difficult for you? - then try Atlantis. My 8 year old felt it was pretty hard, yet finished it completely in a weekend. Six levels (I think) of running through buildings shooting beasts and finding crystals, two levels of driving, and one level fighting the boss make up the entire game. While each of the levels are fun, they are far too easy for folks who have played these types of games before. Most of the levels were completely finished the first time through (i.e. everything found) and none took more than two turns to complete. Tomb Raider Extra Light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game!, July 21, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Walt Disney's Atlantis: the Lost Empire (Video Game)
Atlantis is one of the most fun Disney Playstation games I've played. The graphics are much better than most Disney games, and the game is very challenging. It took me longer to complete that any other Disney game I have. Each level is big enough to get lost in, and there are many items to collect. I like how the crystals can be combined with the characters' weapons to give them special abilities. I also liked how the game lets you switch to different characters during the levels. In certain levels, you can also drive a truck, operate a digging machine, and fly with the atriak. I'd highly recommend this game, especially to anyone who liked the movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a keeper, February 12, 2006
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Walt Disney's Atlantis: the Lost Empire (Video Game)
I am a game player and I own alot of games. I really like this game. It is a little like the movie, but still different in it's own way. I do incourage anyone to buy this game. Mostly if you love adventure games just as much as I do. Great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too Puzzling, June 25, 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Walt Disney's Atlantis: the Lost Empire (Video Game)
This game is a good game but is too easy if you know what to do. If you make a mistake on one of the levels you can get stuck where you can't finish. The best levels I think are the driving levels. Some of the things you need to know to finish some of the levels aren't given to you and are hard to figure out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Atlantis: the Lost Empire (Video Game)
Worked great, game is a little old school on controls, but it is a PS1 game so what do you expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Ok Game, April 27, 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Walt Disney's Atlantis: the Lost Empire (Video Game)
OK....i haven't seen the movie and ive played one of the levels on a demo...and it was awesome....i am buying this rite now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Game, December 4, 2002
By 
Tommy Perkins (Port Saint Lucie, FL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Walt Disney's Atlantis: the Lost Empire (Video Game)
This game is lots of fun, can be very challenging at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice!, February 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Atlantis: the Lost Empire (Video Game)
it was my first time buying in amazon and this game i was searching it everywhere and then i find it in here and Im please because it came nice , no scratch, no broken case, and the game works perfectly. Everything nice . 5 starts! :DDD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Walt Disney's Atlantis: the Lost Empire
Used & New from: $1.84
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.