Automotive Holiday Deals Up to 50% Off Select Books Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Black Friday egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grooming Deals Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Cyber Monday Deals Holiday Music in CDs & Vinyl Outdoors Gift Guide on HTL
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by MovieMars-CDs
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Sealed item. Like NEW. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Waltzes Opp.70 & 42 / Nocturnes Opp.15 & 55

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, April 22, 1997
"Please retry"
$32.98 $14.98

$25,000 Prime Sweepstakes: This Week Only
Listen to Prime Music for a chance to win $25,000 in Gift Cards. Play any song, station, or playlist to be automatically entered. No purchase necessary. See Official Rules for details and alternate method of entry. Ends December 5, 2015.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Waltz in G, Op.70, No.1 (Op. Posth)
  2. Nocturne in F, Op.15, No.1
  3. Polonaise in d, Op.71, No.1 (Op. Posth)
  4. Mazurka in a, Op.17, No.4
  5. Ecossaises in D, G, Op.72, No.1-3
  6. Berceuse in D, Op.57
  7. Nocturne in A flat, Op.55, No.1
  8. Waltz in A flat, Op.42
  9. Impromptu in A flat, OP.29
  10. Son No.2 in b, Op.35:Marche Funebre
  11. Etude in a, Op.25, No.11
  12. Soeur Monique
  13. Fant in C
  14. Duport Vars
  15. Andante Favori (Fragment)
  16. Berceuse in G flat
  17. Fant-Impromptu in c#, Op.66
  18. Waltz in E, Op.39, No.2
  19. Etudes in G flat And c, Op.25, No.9 And 12

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 22, 1997)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Pearl
  • ASIN: B000000WWT
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,269,382 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Paul Miller on August 9, 2006
I'm in heaven. I just received this CD of Dirk Schaefer and his playing is divine -- so exquisite are his touch at the keyboard and his gentle, subtle, charming, elegant sense of rubato. He's already become one of my dozen or so favorite Chopin players! What a shame this wonderful artist wasn't recorded much, much more, throughout the 1920's and earlier.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in