Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: I Want To Be A Cowboy
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars18
5 star
89%
4 star
11%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 2, 2010
This book has nice photos of children and adults riding horses and working cattle. The book was first published in the late 90s and the photos are from that time period. The text gives a straightforward description of the lives of modern cowboys. Many kids' cowboy books are focused on a romantic view of the Old West, this one is not so if you are hoping for that look for a different title. It also does not contain guns or branding which some readers may miss and others may be glad not to have to explain. My 4 year old enjoys this book a lot and it makes him want to be a cowboy too. It should be fine for toddlers through perhaps kindergarten.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2009
Wonderful little book, with pictures, for boys who want to be cowboys,
My four year old grandson loved it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2015
This is just the right book for children who want to know about cowboys. WHAT TO READ NEXT. GRANDMA'S PUPPY: THE FUN PUPPY http://www.amazon.com/Grandmas-Puppies-Puppy-Cordia-Bernal/dp/1480814369/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1428946784&sr=8-1&keywords=grandma%27s+puppy+the+fun+puppy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
This cute book has great illustrations that made it perfect for use with small group of special students, It helped them see up close what the cowboys do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2014
My grandson is a 3 year old cowboy, and he loves this book. I gave it to him as a "I'm thinking about you, and I miss you!" gift. A nice book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2014
Bought this for a kid I sponsor in Zambia who wanted to know "What is a cowboy." It is a nice simple book with lots of action photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2013
Great book with real pictures and simple explanations about cowboy life. My son was a cowboy for Halloween and he read this book a LOT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2013
A great non-fiction selection for classroom use. Boys and girls love the story. Great informational text for home or school use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2014
Good intro to horses, western chores, and cowboy things. Youngsters are captivated by easy to follow story and excellent photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2013
My 5 year old really wants to be a cowboy so he really enjoys this book. Even when not reading he likes to look at the pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.