Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

122 of 165 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The real deal, May 18, 2003
By 
This review is from: Iraq's Most Wanted Playing Cards (Research Division Report, #30) (Cards)
I purchased this deck of cards hoping to get a top quality product and I was very pleased.The paper is good quality stock and the images are very realistic.I believe these cards will be a top notch collector's item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great deck. Some qualms., March 22, 2004
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iraq's Most Wanted Playing Cards (Research Division Report, #30) (Cards)
Excellent quality playing cards. Sturdy & smooth. Cool camouflage backing, too.
Main qualm: 11 of the 52 cards (25%) don't have photos, but rather blackened "no photo available" images. Kinda disappointing.
Note: My first deck was INCOMPLETE...no heart cards! (Amazon quickly replaced that defective deck). So, check your deck when it arrives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars most wanted (Iraq), March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iraq's Most Wanted Playing Cards (Research Division Report, #30) (Cards)
Exactly what I wanted I lost my issued cards and these are a perfect replacement. They'll go on my wall next to my other memrobilia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iraq's Most Wanted Playing Cards (Research Division Report, #30) (Cards)
Nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality Cards from Hoyle, May 18, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Iraq's Most Wanted Playing Cards (Research Division Report, #30) (Cards)
If you want a piece of history, this is the deck you want.
Manufactured by the same supplier that created the cards for our troops. There are a lot of cheap imitations out there selling for a lot more $$$ so beware... Get these and you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good deck of cards, June 15, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Iraq's Most Wanted Playing Cards (Research Division Report, #30) (Cards)
These cards are a great idea! They are printed on Real card stock. Just like cards used in Vegas at the casinos! The printing is clear. Don't be fooled by counterfeit sets. They won't hold the same value as these authentic card sets.
They are a real piece of Americana and are a novel piece in the battle of effective propaganda.
During ALL wars in the past, both sides of a confrontation spent a lot of effort making fun of the enemy. It helped to keep up morale, in the field and on the home front, etc. The card set is a unique.
Bless our troops!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The collectible of choice for the War with Iraq, May 31, 2003
By 
Amazon Customer (The Zenith City, Duluth, Minnesota) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (COMMUNITY FORUM 04)   
This review is from: Iraq's Most Wanted Playing Cards (Research Division Report, #30) (Cards)
This the "Authorized Edition" of the Iraqui "Most Wanted Playing Cards" that we have seen on the news for the past month. Does that make them substantially different from the "original" Centcom sets? The answer is in the eye of the purchaser. Unless you can pick up a set of cards that were actually distributed to the troops in Iraq and prove that detail to your satisfaction, this set of playing cards will certainly suffice.
I collected the "trading cards" that were put out by a couple of companies duirng the Gulf War, and while there is something to be said for having cards of Colin Powell and a Stealth Bomber, there was always something odd about having Norman Schwarzkopf being displayed next to Michael Jordan in card shops. You also only have to make one reasonably priced purchase to get the entire deck, instead of having go through pack after pack. I would be curious to know if the profits from these cards are going to some sort of relief effort or something somewhat laudable.
Ironically, my only complaint is that while I appreciate having the Jokers and the camaflogued pack, it would be nice if there was a checklist, just like you get with baseball cards. Of course we do not need a checklist since you get the complete set of playing cards. But if would be helpful for checking off which cards have been captured. As of today half of the most wanted have been captured. For the record:
Spades: Q, J, 8, 6, 5
Hearts: 10, 9, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2
Clubs: Q, 9, 8, 6, 5, 4, 2
Diamonds: K, Q, 9, 8, 7, 2
So, the total is currently at five face cards, but no Aces, with three of a kind for Queens, 9s, 8s, 6s, 5s, and 2s. By the time you read this there might be four of a kind. If you do not put the cards back to back in sheets in a binder, which is the obvious way to display them, you can come up with some sort of arrangements, such as putting the captured cards face down, so distinguish them. The key card is the Ace of Spades: Do you want Saddam Hussein face up or face down? I went with face up for him and the others still at large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat Cards, May 22, 2003
By 
WG (Minneapolis, Minnesota United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Iraq's Most Wanted Playing Cards (Research Division Report, #30) (Cards)
These are deffinetly some neat cards. They are the exact same cards given to the soldiers over in Iraq. They are 100% genuine. If you want some neat cards to show to your friends, or if you just want a deck of cards. Buy these cards. They will deffiently be collectibles soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Iraq's Most Wanted Playing Cards (Research Division Report, #30)
Used & New from: $13.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.