Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good
This book is really intended for newbies or returning wow peeps, but that being said, I found some info on classes I haven't played that seems to be pretty good. It also gives tips on the stats you should beef up for different specs of the classes too.

There's also a small section that breaks up the continents into level brackets, which is very helpful to me...
Published on December 8, 2010 by Crazy Cat

versus
29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good if you have never played...
Pros: The pictures are pretty! Great book if you are indeed new to the game. Got it cheaper here then what the suggested price.

Cons: For players that have played and raided this book is a HUGE let down. The spell rotations they give you in many of the classes to help you solo will easily get you killed and leave you frustrated. The book goes into every zone...
Published on December 5, 2010 by 5 Year Veteran


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thee Books Are Great, May 7, 2011
This review is from: World of Warcraft Cataclysm Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Well, call me crazy, but I am a World of Warcraft fanatic. This entire series is great. It's a great way to sit down and take in the whole world, this time with the Cataclysm expansion. There really is nothing else out there like it, well, at least not on paper. If you're actually PLAYING the game at the time you need information, the obvious best and quickest place to go is online. I find thottbot.com is my favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Introduction, but little else, January 18, 2011
This review is from: World of Warcraft Cataclysm Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Firstly, this is an introductory book, which will be extremely useful to people with no or little experience in the World of Warcraft. Even after having played for several months - including the Cataclysm beta - I found this book full of useful suggestions for character creation, interface use, and basic in-game knowledge. I've found myself returning to it constantly to tweak and build new characters, as well as alter my playing style. The maps are helpful for exploration achievements, particularly for some of the more dramatically altered regions. So, for a beginner, this book is golden.

That said, I suspect veteran players could do just as well referring to a wiki or the myriad of WoW-related websites for their introduction to Cataclysm. The book conspicuously lacks information regarding professions below the highest levels, which makes these sections rather pointless for beginners and too light on information for veterans. Also, the `first' profession suggestions for almost all the classes focus on Leatherworking, which seems foolish. Indeed, much of the book does not explore the real depth of game-play provided by Cataclysm.

Furthermore, the editing in this book is atrocious. Entire sections were obviously cut & paste incorrectly and there does not appear to be any sign of a spell-check. This can make for a rather tedious reading experience.

As of the new patch (which is very soon), many of the character ability list will change, so you may wish to wait for an edited version or buy very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book fast shipping for Xmas, December 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft Cataclysm Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Very impressed. Not only is it a good guide I got it in time for X-mas. With the original order saying not until after. So Thank you amazon for the fast deliver of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft Cataclysm Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
must have for inexperienced players on WoW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cataclysm has changed Azeroth and this guide helps you keep up with the times., April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft Cataclysm Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
Once Deathwing escaped back to the surface of Azeroth the world changed and with those changed comes new maps and stories, the special thing about this guide is that it shows the first day for all the species of Azeroth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A helpful Guide, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft Cataclysm Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
I have use this book many times. it is simple to use and easy to understand. It provides a large amount of information to assist you in the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great guide at a great price., July 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft Cataclysm Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
The strategy guide was in like new condition. A little shelf wear and a price sticker, but other than that it's in great shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Book was used!, April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft Cataclysm Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
The book was clearly used! It was advertised as New!!

The cover and page corners are frayed.
The cover has a well-worn bend in the bottom-right corner.
There is no stiffness, when opened. Clearly this book has been opened many times.

Disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Zero Cata Dungeon Info, March 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft Cataclysm Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
I should have read the reviews before buying. Beautiful guide with almost no useful information for anyone beyond newbie. I wanted a Cataclysm dungeon guide (boss strats) I could sit and read away from the computer, this has no Cataclysm dungeon information at all. Stick to the forums if that's what you are looking for. But if you have someone who has just started to play and you want a beautiful gift for them, well, this guide is very pretty and has lots of basic information and color drawings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meh - It's Okay for what it is, July 23, 2011
By 
aspiringdoc (Morgantown, WV) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft Cataclysm Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides) (Paperback)
It's an okay guide. Not incredibly helpful in my opinion; I'd rather learn from actually playing the game and exploring.

It does have great maps and guides to where to find people, which can be difficult, especially in newly revamped Orgrimmar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

World of Warcraft Cataclysm Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.