Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different way to think., October 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Warfighting (Kindle Edition)
This may not be the easiest of reads, but it's worth the time to get into the heads of those responsible for doing the real work to keep us all safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warfighting, May 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Warfighting (Paperback)
Short. To the point. Worth reading. Worth re-reading.

This is a book that encourages a soldier to take action in the midst of chaos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not what people think, September 24, 2013
By 
Daniel O. Strongin (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Warfighting (Kindle Edition)
An ode to collaboration, empowerment and the difference between trying to control chaos, which you can't, and trying to manage it, which with understanding and flexibility you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read!, October 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Warfighting (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read! Military or not, this is a book that everyone should read. I started this book during my flight to Hawaii and was able to finish it the next day. Everyone I tell about Warfighting wants me to loan it to them but they will have to wait until I'm finished with my second time reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to get the job done through other people., January 4, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Warfighting (Kindle Edition)
Best book on management ever written. I've recommended it ever since it first came out as a business book with an introduction by some celebrities, this is the most recent revision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OVER AND OVER, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Warfighting (Paperback)
VERY GOOD, BUT VERY TECHNICAL. NOT AN EASY READ AT ALL, BUT ONE YOU COULD READ OVER AND OVER AND GET MORE FROM IT EACH TIME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Warfighting (Paperback)
Great book - highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For those engaged in public speaking, worth going through, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Warfighting (Kindle Edition)
Good narration of strategy and tactics of presentation of your thoughts and your actions. I strongly recommend this book to anyone who is in the area of education, business, public service, politics or in any profession where they have to deal with people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Warfighting
Warfighting by U.S. Marine Corps
$6.46
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.